We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice slopeside restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Sake2U

Sake2U
Cuisines: Asian, Sushi, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Drinks, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Springfield, Illinois
Level Contributor
58 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Nice slopeside restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2014

This place offers rather nice sushi and a limited non sushi menu. The place is always busy and full of energy. The service is pleasant and more that often we end up with the owner as our waiter. We just learned from him that they will be moving downtown this spring to the former Boathouse. They plan to have live music there as well. Currently they are open for lunch and dinner and have some outdoor seating.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank dgamd93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    96
    56
    24
    13
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Wicklow, Ireland
Level Contributor
116 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2014 via mobile

Oh how sad. Having visited this restaurant for 7 years in a row I suppose we were due a disappointing experience and that's what we got tonight. I don't know of the waiting staff were over stretched or just poor but they were abrupt and lacked attention to detail delivering only 50% of our order at which point we gave up, paid the bill and left. As this restaurant is due to relocate downtown in the summer I really hope you can increase the customer experience from the overworked experience currently offered.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jt100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roscoe, Illinois
Level Contributor
108 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Meh”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2014 via mobile

Overpriced for what is offered. Average sushi quality, rolls were just ok... better dining options can be found at the base. I'd look elsewhere!

Helpful?
1 Thank Dumpyryan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springboro, Ohio
Level Contributor
44 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great specialty roles, great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2014 via mobile

We just wandered in here as it's close to the slopes. Take the servers recommendations! Order the salad with ginger dressing.

Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“wonderful experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2014

good fish in the mountains. nice location and service. will continue to return. we had a large group in this small establishment and they handled it like pros

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank V R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sake2U also viewed

Steamboat Springs, CO
Steamboat Springs, CO
 
Steamboat Springs, CO
Steamboat Springs, CO
 

Been to Sake2U? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing