We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“tremendous value for amenities and location.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Steamboat Hotel
Ranked #17 of 21 Hotels in Steamboat Springs
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“tremendous value for amenities and location.”
Reviewed 17 March 2012

We actually stayed in the sister hotel to this located directly behind the Steamboat hotel. Steamboat Mountain lodge. One of the cleanest hotels we have ever stayed at. The entire staff was friendly and helpful. large rooms, very comfortable beds, refridgerator in the room. Large bright bathroom with ample counter space. No road noise at all. Very nice continental breakfast in front of a river rock fireplace in a warm & comfy mountain room. Clean hot tub in back surrounded by timber frame with a great view of the surrounding countryside. Perfect!

Room Tip: town and ski bus make regular stops at this location... park your car.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    59
    40
    11
    13
See reviews for
26
64
21
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Westminster
1 review
Reviewed 14 March 2012

This hotel is an okay place to stay and dog friendly. I wouldn't recommend it based on the breakfast though, lame muffins, oatmeal, and weak coffee, no decaf. Stay here and enjoy breakfast out.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Sarah V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRAND LAKE
2 reviews
Reviewed 19 January 2012

While my husband had surgery and recovered I stayed here and the Hotel Staff was very accomodating. I had to extend my stay a couple of times because of delays in my husbands recovery. The room was very roomy and comfortable. I/we will stay here again when ever the occasion calls for it. It is very close to the hospital and very convenient.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ograham781
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westminster, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2012

Decently priced hotel for decent room.
I was only there for 1 night but it served it's purpose!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Venessa V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 4 January 2012

Came here with the reviews we heard and it was nothing like the ratings! Loud banging day and night, a pool and hot tub outside that's only open in the summer (come on guys, this is steamboat!) the only upside was check in, cause some European that couldn't speak English checked us in, so it was very quick. DON'T COME HERE!

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tyedipirro1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Steamboat Springs hotels

Denver
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2011

This Hotel was very roomy. We stayed on the bottom floor with the handicap ramp which made is nice for my husband and parking right by the door. Our first room had problem with the heater and smell really bad so we were moved right across the hall and was fine with that room. The staff was ok we only needed the room to sleep so as far as breakfast goes a muffin was ok with some coffee until we got to a resturant for breakfast. The price was fantastic considering the closer into town was more money for the same type of room. Would stay again for the price no problem.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GingerBrandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 29 September 2011

Nice quiet surroundings and rooms are ok. Clean and breakfast is included!

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nickelars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Steamboat Springs hotels
0.2 mi away
Steamboat Mountain Lodge
Steamboat Mountain Lodge
#10 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
170 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Steamboat Grand
The Steamboat Grand
#6 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
659 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#9 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
The Ptarmigan Inn
The Ptarmigan Inn
#19 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
158 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs
Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs
#5 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
429 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Inn at Steamboat
The Inn at Steamboat
#4 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Steamboat Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Steamboat Hotel

Property: The Steamboat Hotel
Address: 3195 S Lincoln St, Steamboat Springs, CO 80487-1768
Region: United States > Colorado > Steamboat Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 21 Hotels in Steamboat Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — The Steamboat Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The Steamboat Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Steamboat Springs
Super Eight Steamboat Springs
Steamboat Springs Super 8
Steamboat Springs Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing