We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good stay in a quaint hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Steamboat Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Steamboat Hotel
Ranked #16 of 21 Hotels in Steamboat Springs
NM
Level Contributor
59 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Good stay in a quaint hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2013

This doesn't look like your typical hotel. Instead it resembles a ski lodge which it probably is in the winter. The interesting architecture certainly lends a somewhat unusual flavor to the hotel. The room was spacious and clean and the one I had came with a nice view of the surrounding area. There is also a small swimming pool in the front and about 1/2 mile behind the hotel is a creek.

Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank brev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    54
    38
    10
    11
See reviews for
22
60
21
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Arkansas
Level Contributor
50 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2013

This was a fairly nice place. The only downsides were: no breakfast and it was 2 1/2 miles out of town. The price was good--I booked it through hotels.com for $79/night, which is what it advertised anyway. Other motels in town were more expensive but more centrally located.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank duaneoftheozarks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
denver
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2013

I booked at this hotel (through Travelocity) for a marathon, but got injured and could not compete. Be aware that there is a 2 day concellation policy and they will not budge. I had only called the hotel to inquire if there was a chance that I could cancel but I DID not cancel. However, they went ahead and cancelled my reservation. When I went to check in, they informed me that the reservation had been cancelled (by them). The staff was adamant that I had cancelled and showed no inclination to remediate the situation. After a 25 minute call to Travelocity (my call) I was finally allowed to check in to the hotel. There is no breakfast of any sort and for $109 a night, I thought this was rather ridiculous.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hmarathoner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Steamboat Springs hotels

Dillon, Colorado
Level Contributor
43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2013

If you looking for a "no-frills" hotel this is it. Rooms are clean, but fairly basic.
It is a little ways out of the town, but not far if you have a car. It's closer to the ski resort if that's why you are there!
Quiet room, friendly staff and it was well-maintained.

Room Tip: We had a room that faced towards back parking lot rather than the highway and it was very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank penelopewood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2013

This is the kind of place that gets the job done, when that's all you need. Rooms are basic, but clean. No closet, and amenities are few (toiletries, etc.). Didn't bother with breakfast, so can't comment on that. But it's a great deal pretty much all the time compared to other options in the area- several of the branded competitors are a good bit more, for essentially the same room and service. Especially when considering it's pet-friendly, hard to beat the price. You get what you pay for, but that's just fine.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Skidud313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Collins, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2013

I stayed here for 3 nights so I could be close to the mountain to get some awesome snowboarding in this season. You're allowed to bring your dogs for $15/pet/night. I had 2 dogs with me so that was super convenient. The lobby is always stocked with coffee, tea, and energy bars which was great, and all the people working at the desk were really nice and helpful. There's a nice hot tub which is so relaxing after a day of skiing. Although the amenities are pretty basic, it's a great rate for a one star hotel and they really do take care of this place. I will definitely stay here again if I make it up to Steamboat.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ami127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dalton, ga
Level Contributor
42 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2013

I had no complaints about this hotel. Room was cleaned to my satisfaction everyday, the bed was very comfortable and staff was nice. Convenient location, close to everything I needed. Great price. Could not ask for anything more.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SeptemberDalton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Steamboat Springs hotels
1.0 mi away
The Steamboat Grand
The Steamboat Grand
#6 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 632 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs
Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs
#4 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 414 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#10 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
The Ptarmigan Inn
The Ptarmigan Inn
#17 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
3.5 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hotel Bristol
Hotel Bristol
#13 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
3.1 mi away
Nordic Lodge of Steamboat Springs
Nordic Lodge of Steamboat Spring...
#1 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 671 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Steamboat Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Steamboat Hotel

Property: The Steamboat Hotel
Address: 3195 S Lincoln Ave, Steamboat Springs, CO 80477
Region: United States > Colorado > Steamboat Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 21 Hotels in Steamboat Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — The Steamboat Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your The Steamboat Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Steamboat Springs
Super Eight Steamboat Springs
Steamboat Springs Super 8
Steamboat Springs Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing