We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Managers were most pleasant and accomodating...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Steamboat Springs
Ranked #11 of 21 Hotels in Steamboat Springs
Reviewed 16 April 2012

Managers John and Su La were most gracious and accomodating. They made sure that i had what i needed, were most welcoming to my 2 dogs, and Su even cooked a waffle for me as i was not familiar with the operation of the waffle iron. Second morning I made one myself and it was decidely not nearly as good as Su's!! Appreciated their warmth and hospitality during a stressful time as my partner underwent a full knee replacement surgery at local hospital. Bed was very comfy, fyi!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cindy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John L, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Steamboat Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2012

Dear Cindy in Granby:
Thank you for taking time to write this feedback. We are always here for you. Your satisfaction and continued trust in La Quinta Inn are our top priorities. Hope to see you soon!
Sincerely,
John La

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (252)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

202 - 208 of 252 reviews

Reviewed 10 April 2012

We really enjoyed our 5 days and 4 nights stay at this wonderful hotel during spring break. It’s a cozy 30 room hotel (not a big La Quinta you would normally find). Our room is spacious and very clean. It’s equipped with a small kitchenette (mini frig, microwave and sink). The beds are very comfortable for a good night’s sleep. The service is awesome. We made a mistake in our booking and had to cancel an extra night. They changed it for us at the last minute without any problem. The hotel is conveniently located and an easy drive to ski and hot springs. We would definitely stay here again. Highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lynn X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John L, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Steamboat Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2012

Dear Lynn in Denver, Colorado:
Thanks for your 'Highly Recommend' on your feedback to other people in the world for spending 4 nights in our hotel, 4 nights were gone so fast but time can not take away our good souvenir and good friendship. We hope to see you soon!
Kind Regard,
John La

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2012

We stayed here as a family, 2 adults and 3 children .It's a very family friendly hotel .They welcomed us as family and gave us good treatment. My family had a great stay at this hotel during the three nights.

I'd say this was the best choice we could have made. If you are like our family it should work great for you too. The staff was very professional and helpful.front desk staff to the friendly workers, my family felt like home .The location is perfect. It was very quiet and relaxing .

Our room was very clean and roomy, the beds are amazing pillow tops, Large flat screen tv, microwave, coffee pot and a very good breakfast(Their breakfast was very nice with sausage, hard boiled eggs, waffles, toast, bagels, juice, coffee, cereal and fruit.) to start off a busy day of fun. The indoor pool and hot tub was great and very clean.My kids enjoyed splashing in the pool.

The best part of the experience, however, was the outstanding and friendly service provided by the owner,John and Su made us feel right at home, and was hugely knowledgeable and helpful with recommendations. Would greatly recommend this place.

we will go back there soon and when we do, we wouldn't consider staying anywhere other than at the La Quinta Inn Steamboat Springs.

Thanks Guys .

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mika M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John L, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Steamboat Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2012

Dear Mika and family in Colorado Springs, Colorado:
Thanks for your positive feedback 'Excellent Hotel' in Steamboat Springs, Colorado. We are so lucky that we can have fresh and good air in Steamboat Springs together. We really appreciate your spending time to write your good experience in our hotel. Nobody can take away our good souvenir and frendship in the world.
Hope to see your family again, we miss you!
Sincerely,
John La

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2012

Nice cozy hotel with very friendly staff. Rooms are clean and neat, and even comes with a microwave and fridge on top of the standard fare. We stayed there for one night after moving over from a condo at Gondola Square and planned to recover before our flight back home the next day. There was a hot tub and a swimming pool but we were too tired from skiing to take advantage of these amenities. The orange line makes a stop right outside the hotel so it's very conveniently located. The best part of the experience, however, was the outstanding and friendly service provided by the owner, Su. Su made us feel right at home, and was hugely knowledgeable and helpful with recommendations. Would greatly recommend this place.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Simon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John L, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Steamboat Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2012

Dear Simon in Houston Taxas:
We are so happy to hear that you were enjoying the night staying with us by relaxing and recovering your energy before heading home. You are right , vacation is relaxing and enjoying.
You are my Confucious!
Thank you!
John La

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2012

While the mountains are usually the attraction at Steamboat, John La and Su Wang were the best thing that happened to us in Steamboat. They welcomed us as family and gave us 5-star treatment. John is very knowledgeable about attractions and amenities. He's also very willing to share advice and help you make good decisions if you have questions. Su is just as helpful and her kind heartedness is impossible to miss. The lobby and rooms are spotless. The pool is clean and inviting. There's everything you need and its all alot less money than the places nearby. Su tends to the continental breakfast and makes sure everything is neat, clean and fresh. When people take pride in themselves and enjoy other people, it makes you appreciate them all the more. The La Quinta is minutes from the ski hill and I don't think you'd find kinder, more helpful people in Steamboat. In my eyes, you couldn't do better no matter where you stay. The La Quinta is an excellent choice, and Jolhn and Su are simply the best.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kurt m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John L, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Steamboat Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2012

Dear Kurt, LaPorte, Colorado:

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Steamboat springs La Quinta. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

At La Quinta Inn, we are constantly striving to provide excellent service and satisfaction to all of our guests. We are especially grateful when a guest takes the times to write.

We hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

John La
La Quinta Steamboat Springs

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2012

This hotel was great! The managment team went above and beyond our expectations in so many ways. Our room was very clean and roomy, the beds are amazing pillow tops, Large flat screen tv, microwave, coffee pot and a very good breakfast to start off a busy day of fun. The indoor pool and hot tub was great and very clean. This hotel is very affordable and was much nicer than we expected.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank michele s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John L, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Steamboat Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2012

Dear Michelle in Laramie, Wyoming:

Thanks for your posive feedback ' More that we expected ', we will continue to keep update our products and services by your support.

Kind Regards,
John La

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2012

We were staying next door at the Holiday Inn. HI's rate skyrocketed the next day, because we decided to extend our stay by three days. We called the La Quinta and John was glad to accommodate us.
As it turned out, I was injured on the slopes that day. John helped my wife and two kids move out of the Holiday Inn and into a very comfortable room on the first floor. It was conveniently located to everything. There were two King Beds in the room.
As to the other comments:
The pool and hot tub were small, yes, but totally adequate for a 6-year old. The breakfast area was efficient. Very authentic mountain feel in the lobby with the exposed log cabin-type wood beams, and despite it beeing peak week between Christmas and New Year, it didn't seem crowded.
We even shared home-made dinner with John and his wife after our "rough day."
I can't understate this "can-do" attitude that the staff had.
It really turned our bummer of a ski injury into the best possible result. We saved money and enjoyed the rest of our time in Steamboat, too.
Convenient public bus to the slopes and to town right in front of the hotel.
Thank you!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kyle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John L, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Steamboat Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2012

Dear Kyle and family in Washington DC:
Thanks for your positive feedback by comparison and moving from another hotel to La Quinta,
We always consider our Core Value and also; ' assured, settled in and optimistic', we are here for you! That is our Policy and our hotel education. Su and I enjoyed the time you spent with us,
friendship and good souvenir will stay with us in life.
Hope to see you soon!
Sincerely,
John La

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Steamboat Springs hotels
0.9 mi away
The Steamboat Grand
The Steamboat Grand
#5 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
679 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs
Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs
#3 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
441 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs
Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat...
#2 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
842 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Hotel Bristol
Hotel Bristol
#14 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
196 reviews
0.1 mi away
Steamboat Mountain Lodge
Steamboat Mountain Lodge
#9 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
180 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sheraton Steamboat Resort Villas
Sheraton Steamboat Resort Villas
#4 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
672 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Steamboat Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Steamboat Springs

Address: 3155 Ingles Ln, Steamboat Springs, CO 80487-1765
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Steamboat Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 21 Hotels in Steamboat Springs
Price Range: £96 - £165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Steamboat Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn Steamboat Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Steamboat Springs Hotel Steamboat Springs
La Quinta Steamboat Springs
Steamboat Springs La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing