We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would not stay here again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Steamboat Springs
Ranked #11 of 21 Hotels in Steamboat Springs
Reviewed 16 August 2013

The proprietors were very friendly, but that's about it. The second floor rooms required a separate security key for access to the floor, but we were on the first floor and there was no security locked door. Anyone could just walk in from the outside. Air conditioner was iffy and loud. Breakfast was very sparse. The furniture in the breakfast room was odd and uncomfortable. Pet friendly, but you had to practically sign your life away on their pet form agreement - went way beyond what most hotels/motels require. And there were signs posted everywhere telling you what you were not allowed to do. We stay in a lot of La Quintas but never again in this one.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Su W, Manager at La Quinta Inn Steamboat Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2013

Hi, Karen B:

Thank you for your comments regarding the security issue for our hotel. I am sorry that your stay did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.
Our guests did use the same Dominos room keys to access to the second floor before, since these keys had been lost too many and could be found in the public, we decide to put a different lock with different keys to access to the second floor in the back of our building. We have ADA (handicapped) rooms on the first floor, we don't lock the door in order to let the wheel chairs can be easily to go in, and also the city Code enforcing the entrances on the first floor has to be unlocked when the building is occupied. In order to keep the security issue for our guests, we do have cameras at the door ways and the corridors 24 hours monitored and recorded.
A famous french designer had designed our lobby and breakfast areas with a Western style look, by using the most expensive logs for the furnitures and all decorations.
We're always eager to hear what you liked and how we might improve.
Thanks again, and we hope you'll choose La Quinta Inn Steamboat Springs the next time you're
in Steamboat Springs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (248)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

143 - 149 of 248 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2013

Beds comfortable. Service could use some help
Location is perfect. Pool is great. Breakfast was ok. Love steamboat especially the hot springs. Front office was not very helpful. Would like longer pool hours

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dghouse12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Su W, Manager at La Quinta Inn Steamboat Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2013

Thank you so much for telling us that you enjoyed our bed, our breakfast and our pool. We also
forward your suggestions and comments to our Property Management to make a better improvement. Hope to see you soon for your next Strawberry Park Hot Spring visiting.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2013

If this is a representative La Quinta Inn, I will never stay in one again. I think this used to be something else and converted to La Quinta. Very old and dated and soooooo expensive. The only good think I can say is the beds were comfortable. Room was small, door to bathroom hit the toilet so couldn't open all the way (guess I didn't need to open all the way). Just a real disappointing accomodation for the price paid.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank las23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Su W, Manager at La Quinta Inn Steamboat Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2013

Dear LA Stoughton 23:
Thank you for taking time to tell us about your experience at the Steamboat springs La Quinta.
Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. I am sorry that your stay did not meet your expectations. Also thank you for telling us that you enjoyed our expensive Sealy Reflexion Latex Foam 17 inches pillow top mattress.
You booked from LQ.com with a BAR rate, you saved some money on that week end. There were 4 events on that Saturday: Pro Rodeo Series, Evening of Dance, Mainstreet Farmers' Market and Orchestra Finale, most hotels were booked out on that night. You booked your room from Internet on 07/25/13, you're sure you got a room and a better rate on that day. We sent guests to another hotel, they paid $250 for that night.
This hotel was built in 2001, and affiliated with La Quinta in 2007, it has been remodeled and upgraded several times since on. I will send your comments over to our Property Management in order to get a better improvement.
Your satisfaction and continued trust in La Quinta are our top priorities. We look forward to showing you that we are working hard to make sure each visit meets your expectations and our high standards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2013

We have stayed here several times and always get a good nights rest. This stay we had the room with a jacuzzi in it. The jacuzzi was large and very nice. The bed this time seemed worn out. It was not as nice as the mattresses have been in the past. Breakfast was not that great- bagel seemed stale. difficult to warm things in the microwave with only Styrofoam plates. The room was clean and the hotel was quiet.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cooogrrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Su W, Manager at La Quinta Inn Steamboat Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2013

Thank you for taking time to tell us about your experience at the Steamboat springs La Quinta.
Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. I am sorry that your stay did not meet your expectations and that you did not enjoy our Sealy Reflexion Latex Foam 17 inches pillow top mattress. This mattress was bought not long ago, I have called the Sealy factory on this issue, they suggest us to move the mattress from one corner to another corner especially when the hotel is in the high peak seasons and explained that it was made from the Latex foam, the natural properties of latex allow it to dynamically conform to your body for optimal support in any sleep position. Also we have replaced the Styrofoam plate.
Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Bigonbreakfast
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Su W, Manager at La Quinta Inn Steamboat Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 20 July 2013

There are lots of nice things about this hotel (location, cleanliness, etc.), but if you cannot get a decent night's sleep, those things don't matter much. This was -- I'm not exaggerating -- the worst bed I have ever attempted to sleep in. (Room 201, for the record.) It had the firmness of a marshmallow, with an epic sag in the middle. My husband ended up sleeping on the floor, and I finally fell asleep by lying completely sideways on the mattress. The owners should be embarrassed to charge people money to sleep in a bed like that.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer32804
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Su W, Manager at La Quinta Inn Steamboat Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2013

Hi, Jennifer:

Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. I am sorry that your stay did not meet your expectations and that you did not enjoy our Sealy Reflexion Latex Foam 17 inche pillow top mattress. The mattress was purchased recently and costs around $3998. This mattress is widely considered to be made of the ideal bedding material and has been called the perfect sleep surface. The benefits of this Sealy Reflexion Latex Foam matress includes:
Conforming Support-One of the most unique aspects of a Latex Foam mattress is how it feels. The natural properties of latex allow it to dynamically conform to your body for optimal support in any sleep position.
Pressure Relief- Latex Foam mattresses reduce the pressure to contact points of the body,thereby reducing tossing and turning and enabling deeper, more restorative sleep.
Health Benefits-The natural properties of latex foam ensure that these mattresses are anti-microbial, dust mite resistant, and mildew proof.
Naturally Durable-These unique sleep sets never need to be turned, and are designed to provide exceptional comfort life for many years.
I am sorry that your husband was sleeping on the floor. If you had notified the front desk we would have made arrangements for a more enjoyable stay for you and your husband. Your satisfaction and continued trust in La Quinta are our top priorities. We look forward to showing you that we are working hard to make sure each visit meets your expectations and our high standards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

This is a good clean hotel however it could use better towels and a better breakfast assortment. All they had for dinnerware was styrofoam plates. You cannot use these in the microwave!! Also, the sheets were too thin along with the towels. I don't think this hotel is up to La Quinta standards. But, it is Clean and quiet and the staff was nice.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Dinestein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Su W, Manager at La Quinta Inn Steamboat Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2013

Thank you for taking time to tell us about your experience at the Steamboat Springs La Quinta. I am sorry that your stay did not meet your expectation; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We are La Quinta Franchise, we have to use La Quinta approved towels and sheets, and everythings inside our guest rooms. We did order all the supplies from the American Hotel Register Company, an approved supplier from La Quinta Corporate Office. I will bring the issue up to our Headquarter that the towels and the sheets as you stated are not thick enough and will make further improvement with our supplier. Your satisfection and continued trust in La Quinta Inn are our top priorities. We look forward showing you that we are working hard to make sure each visit meets your expectations and our high standards. We hope to see again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Steamboat Springs hotels
0.9 mi away
The Steamboat Grand
The Steamboat Grand
#5 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
672 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs
Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs
#3 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
439 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs
Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat...
#2 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
830 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Steamboat Mountain Lodge
Steamboat Mountain Lodge
#10 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
179 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#9 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
237 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hotel Bristol
Hotel Bristol
#13 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Steamboat Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Steamboat Springs

Address: 3155 Ingles Ln, Steamboat Springs, CO 80487-1765
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Steamboat Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 21 Hotels in Steamboat Springs
Price Range: £78 - £217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Steamboat Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your La Quinta Inn Steamboat Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Steamboat Springs Hotel Steamboat Springs
La Quinta Steamboat Springs
Steamboat Springs La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing