We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and comfortable hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn Steamboat Springs

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Steamboat Springs
Ranked #14 of 21 Hotels in Steamboat Springs
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Clean and comfortable hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013

We stayed at La Quinta on 11th August for a one-night stop over en route to Wyoming. We had a big, comfy room which was clean with fridge and microwave. The hosts were very friendly and helpful and the breakfast had a good selection. Room was quiet; the hotel has a quiet after 8.30 policy. No lift to the second floor.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WestUSATravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    104
    39
    33
    20
    13
See reviews for
67
67
11
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2013

I recently stayed here for a night with my husband and friends. The service was great and everyone was friendly. We needed an extra few towels in our room and they were brought to us promptly when we asked. The stay was comfortable and clean. Overall a great stay!

Room Tip: Call and talk with the managers, they might be able to work a deal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank TomL52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Su W, Manager at La Quinta Inn Steamboat Springs, responded to this review, 22 August 2013
Thank you so much for the great review! it is always a delight to hear when you have enjoyed your stay. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pacifica, California
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2013

The proprietors were very friendly, but that's about it. The second floor rooms required a separate security key for access to the floor, but we were on the first floor and there was no security locked door. Anyone could just walk in from the outside. Air conditioner was iffy and loud. Breakfast was very sparse. The furniture in the breakfast room was odd and uncomfortable. Pet friendly, but you had to practically sign your life away on their pet form agreement - went way beyond what most hotels/motels require. And there were signs posted everywhere telling you what you were not allowed to do. We stay in a lot of La Quintas but never again in this one.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Su W, Manager at La Quinta Inn Steamboat Springs, responded to this review, 18 August 2013
Hi, Karen B:

Thank you for your comments regarding the security issue for our hotel. I am sorry that your stay did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.
Our guests did use the same Dominos room keys to access to the second floor before, since these keys had been lost too many and could be found in the public, we decide to put a different lock with different keys to access to the second floor in the back of our building. We have ADA (handicapped) rooms on the first floor, we don't lock the door in order to let the wheel chairs can be easily to go in, and also the city Code enforcing the entrances on the first floor has to be unlocked when the building is occupied. In order to keep the security issue for our guests, we do have cameras at the door ways and the corridors 24 hours monitored and recorded.
A famous french designer had designed our lobby and breakfast areas with a Western style look, by using the most expensive logs for the furnitures and all decorations.
We're always eager to hear what you liked and how we might improve.
Thanks again, and we hope you'll choose La Quinta Inn Steamboat Springs the next time you're
in Steamboat Springs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galveston
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2013

Beds comfortable. Service could use some help
Location is perfect. Pool is great. Breakfast was ok. Love steamboat especially the hot springs. Front office was not very helpful. Would like longer pool hours

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dghouse12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Su W, Manager at La Quinta Inn Steamboat Springs, responded to this review, 8 August 2013
Thank you so much for telling us that you enjoyed our bed, our breakfast and our pool. We also
forward your suggestions and comments to our Property Management to make a better improvement. Hope to see you soon for your next Strawberry Park Hot Spring visiting.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Castle Rock, Colorado
Level Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2013

If this is a representative La Quinta Inn, I will never stay in one again. I think this used to be something else and converted to La Quinta. Very old and dated and soooooo expensive. The only good think I can say is the beds were comfortable. Room was small, door to bathroom hit the toilet so couldn't open all the way (guess I didn't need to open all the way). Just a real disappointing accomodation for the price paid.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank las23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Su W, Manager at La Quinta Inn Steamboat Springs, responded to this review, 2 August 2013
Dear LA Stoughton 23:
Thank you for taking time to tell us about your experience at the Steamboat springs La Quinta.
Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. I am sorry that your stay did not meet your expectations. Also thank you for telling us that you enjoyed our expensive Sealy Reflexion Latex Foam 17 inches pillow top mattress.
You booked from LQ.com with a BAR rate, you saved some money on that week end. There were 4 events on that Saturday: Pro Rodeo Series, Evening of Dance, Mainstreet Farmers' Market and Orchestra Finale, most hotels were booked out on that night. You booked your room from Internet on 07/25/13, you're sure you got a room and a better rate on that day. We sent guests to another hotel, they paid $250 for that night.
This hotel was built in 2001, and affiliated with La Quinta in 2007, it has been remodeled and upgraded several times since on. I will send your comments over to our Property Management in order to get a better improvement.
Your satisfaction and continued trust in La Quinta are our top priorities. We look forward to showing you that we are working hard to make sure each visit meets your expectations and our high standards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evans, Colorado
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2013

We have stayed here several times and always get a good nights rest. This stay we had the room with a jacuzzi in it. The jacuzzi was large and very nice. The bed this time seemed worn out. It was not as nice as the mattresses have been in the past. Breakfast was not that great- bagel seemed stale. difficult to warm things in the microwave with only Styrofoam plates. The room was clean and the hotel was quiet.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cooogrrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Su W, Manager at La Quinta Inn Steamboat Springs, responded to this review, 24 July 2013
Thank you for taking time to tell us about your experience at the Steamboat springs La Quinta.
Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. I am sorry that your stay did not meet your expectations and that you did not enjoy our Sealy Reflexion Latex Foam 17 inches pillow top mattress. This mattress was bought not long ago, I have called the Sealy factory on this issue, they suggest us to move the mattress from one corner to another corner especially when the hotel is in the high peak seasons and explained that it was made from the Latex foam, the natural properties of latex allow it to dynamically conform to your body for optimal support in any sleep position. Also we have replaced the Styrofoam plate.
Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Steamboat Springs hotels
0.9 mi away
The Steamboat Grand
The Steamboat Grand
#5 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 632 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs
Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs
#4 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 414 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#10 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs
Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat...
#3 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 745 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Inn at Steamboat
The Inn at Steamboat
#2 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 400 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Steamboat Springs
Fairfield Inn & Suites Steamboat...
#11 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Steamboat Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Steamboat Springs

Property: La Quinta Inn Steamboat Springs
Address: 3155 Ingles Lane, Steamboat Springs, CO 80487
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Steamboat Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 21 Hotels in Steamboat Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Steamboat Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), LaQuinta, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn Steamboat Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Steamboat Springs Hotel Steamboat Springs
La Quinta Steamboat Springs
Steamboat Springs La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing