We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Steamboat Springs
Ranked #14 of 21 Hotels in Steamboat Springs
Denver, Colorado
1 review
“Very Nice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2014

We had a great experience with the room, the staff and the breakfast few days ago. Everyone was friendly. Beautiful scenery. Would come here again just to visit the area. Loved the food and people. Rooms were clean and up to date. Would tell others to come here! Was a short visit wish it could have been longer.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank xxzz2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    106
    40
    33
    20
    13
See reviews for
67
68
12
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
76 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2014

We stay at LaQuinta's all the time because of our little dog who travels with us, and this one was not the same high quality that we are used to, but it was adequate. The room was very small for a King, and the sheets are towels, although clean, were well worn. The towels were threadbare, and the sheets had tears. It was nice to have a microwave and frig, but we could not keep food from freezing, even with the setting as low as it would go. The bathroom was clean, and the water pressure was great. Breakfast was also somewhat of a disappointment. The offering was very limited; again, nothing like we're used to from La Quinta. As a plus, the front desk personnel are very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelerSkier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2014 via mobile

John at the front desk is very nice, he made the check in process a breeze. We rented the suite, and we were kind of upset at the size at first, but with a fireplace and a jacuzzi in the room it makes it just the right size to be cozy. Anyone who is picky about hotels might not like it- but we are not hotel snobs. Beautiful view behind the hotel! Nice trail that leads into town to track down and sight see!
There were no directions on how to turn on the fireplace, so that was confusing until we looked around the room and flipped a random light switch-might want to leave instructions for it!
The pool is very small, but with a jacuzzi in our room, we didn't feel the need to go for a swim.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jordan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gunnison, Colorado
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2014

Re: Our stay at the La Quinta Inn in Steamboat Springs CO February 8th, 2014

We have never stayed in such a below standard hotel for such a high price. We were extremely dissatisfied with nearly everything about this hotel.

1. We tried to cancel as to the difficulty we were having getting to steamboat Springs from Gunnison Co. This property could have easily been re-booked, it is one of the busiest weekends of the entire year and they refused to let us cancel.
2. The King room was smaller than any we have ever stayed in barely enough to move around in, we are average sized people.
3. Noise could be heard from the next door neighbor who wasn’t particularly loud and it sounded like a 300 lb. person was walking around above us while we were in the dirty, hot-tub and cold pool.
4. Rags were our towels in the pool area.
5. The decor is typical of a low-end thrift store.
6. The deodorizers were so heavy we had to open our window during winter to get some reasonably breathable air.
7. I am not prejudice, but I do appreciate people who can understand you when you tell them your name and then spell it to them, they can get it right for your booking. Another agent corrected it for me when I was booking my stay for North Carolina in April.
8. The whole place needs to be rebranded or re-modeled-NOT WHAT WE EXPECTED FOR A LA QUINTA.

None of this is an exaggeration, we, (my husband and I) stay in hotels at least once a month for business or pleasure and we know what kind of minimal standards even a 2 star hotel should have.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Janet L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado
Level Contributor
221 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2014

We spent a long weekend at the La Quinta Steamboat and were pleasantly surprised with the accommodations. John was very welcoming upon our arrival and answered all my questions, even offering some suggestions that were helpful. The room was quiet and exactly as expected for a La Quinta. I was impressed with the water pressure in the shower, and having a micro/fridge in room was handy. My only complaint would be that the rooms could use a deep cleaning. They obviously hadn't pulled the dresser or nightstand out from the wall, as there was trash behind them and in the corners of the room. When I pulled the nightstand out to plug in my cell phone I found an old dirty sock from a previous guest, pretty gross! The breakfast was adequate, the waffles were good! The biggest benefit of this hotel is the free City bus stop located just steps from the front door! Much more convenient that some of the neighboring hotels where you would have to walk 2-3 city blocks in the freezing wearing ski boots. The City bus ran every 20 minutes and made about 3 stops before dropping us right at the Gondola Transit Center, this was very convenient for getting to the slopes.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ColoMama33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2014

I selected this hotel because they allow dogs and had a king bed. Hard to find that combo in Steamboat during ski season. I reserved a jacuzzi suite with a fireplace. The front desk person said it was a great room, his favorite. I expected a larger room with a sitting area. What I got was a basic hotel room with a 2 person hot tub right next to the bed and a tiny bathroom barely large enough for one person. The bed was very comfortable. The fireplace worked (sort of), the toilet worked (sort of), the shower head worked (sort of), the alarm clock didn't work The hotel breakfast counter is cramped and minimally stocked compared to other hotels.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 December 2013

John and Sue the GM's made our stay an excellent one. The room we stayed in had a jacuzzi, fireplace, new TV, microwave, coffeepot, and mini cooler. I do recommend this inn, and I would stay here again. It is about 10 minutes from steamboat skii resort. Also, we took our pet dog, a basset hound with us in our vacation.

Room Tip: 109 was a good room for us
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Raul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Steamboat Springs hotels
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#10 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 222 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs
Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs
#6 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 416 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Steamboat Grand
The Steamboat Grand
#4 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 636 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs
Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat...
#2 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 759 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Inn at Steamboat
The Inn at Steamboat
#3 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 401 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Steamboat Springs
Fairfield Inn & Suites Steamboat...
#11 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Steamboat Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Steamboat Springs

Property: La Quinta Inn Steamboat Springs
Address: 3155 Ingles Lane, Steamboat Springs, CO 80487
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Steamboat Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 21 Hotels in Steamboat Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Steamboat Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), LaQuinta, Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn Steamboat Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Steamboat Springs Hotel Steamboat Springs
La Quinta Steamboat Springs
Steamboat Springs La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing