We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value, fun time”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Steamboat Springs
Ranked #11 of 21 Hotels in Steamboat Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Denver, Colorado, United States
1 review
“Good Value, fun time”
Reviewed 28 July 2012

Construction of hotel was better than comparable or lower priced hotels. Fairly quite even though a Western States Soccer tournament had the hotel booked to capacity. Staff was very helpful.
Decent breakfast

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sbsfi, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Steamboat Springs, responded to this review, 5 August 2012
Thank you for your comments about your recent stay at the Steamboat Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott. We are pleased to offer complimentary breakfast to all of our guests so that they can save some money while staying with us. Our staff really enjoys their job here. It is our pleasure to assist our guests to our best ability with anything that they need during their stay and I'm happy to hear that we did just that. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    87
    89
    47
    17
    13
See reviews for
84
89
18
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2012

This hotel stay was OK. It was average. The condition of the hotel is average - a bit older and in need of some restoration. The staff was very pleasant and the pool was good. One bit of info that might be helpful: We had a $139 rate which was good but the tax on that is about $20 a day which included a line item "resort fee". Really? I have never considered a Fairfield Inn to be a resort. There were no resort benefits so it is really a bogus fee that upped the add-ons to the starting price per night.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RudedogKC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sbsfi, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Steamboat Springs, responded to this review, 5 August 2012
Thank you for choosing to stay with us while in the Steamboat area. Everyone on our team really enjoys their job here so I'm glad that it shows and am happy to hear you were able to enjoy the pool. Being new to the area myself, I was surprised at the extra fees and taxes that we are obligated to by the city. As you will notice, these tax rates exist at all hotel properties in Steamboat. Our rooms and public areas will soon be under a full renovation so I hope that you will be able to make it back once the property has been updated. Thank you again for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silt, Colorado
Level Contributor
84 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2012

For being located in Steamboat Springs it was a pleasant stay clean rooms great beds and pillows, the pool was cool and relaxing could use a little cleaning but was clean inside and out! The staff was very helpful and very well versed with local attractions and eateries. The only complaint was we were staying during a little league tournament being held and the free breakfast was pretty none exsistent, was pretty well wiped out by 8:30am and they could use more coffee pots but we did eat a great breakfast at Johnny B Goods....Will stay here again for sure though.....

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SeanandLarue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sbsfi, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Steamboat Springs, responded to this review, 5 August 2012
Thank you for your feedback and for choosing our property during your stay in our area. The pool cleanliness is something that I immediately noticed when I took over the property and have been working with my team to correct this issue. My sincere apologies for our team not keeping up on the breakfast items. Even with the team, we should have everything overstocked to avoid this issue. I have purchased additional equipment including a counter top refrigerator to hold more breakfast sandwiches and fruit cups, and also a second microwave and waffle maker so that guests are not waiting in line as long to warm up their items and get their delicious waffles. Lastly, my breakfast attendant is making sure to have extra coffee backups ready. Thank you again and we look forward to your return to our wonderful property!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
70 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2012

Typical Fairfield Inn with reasonable room, cleanliness and service...and then I received the online receipt. Incredibly, this "economy" brand of the Marriott family charges a daily "resort fee" - $2.67 a day, to be precise.

I'm a traveler that normally avoids properties with resort fees - but I'm normally vigilant about that when staying in actual resorts. Tacking on such a fee at a Fairfield Inn, of all things, is arrogance at its height. It's insulting to travelers; heck, it's insulting to actual resorts. I wonder what exactly I "got" for the extra two dollars and sixty-seven cents that couldn't be bundled into the room rate.

No matter; I simply won't stay at this property again. There are obviously hundreds of other choices at this rate level that don't stoop so low as to play the "resort fee" game. Truly beyond annoying.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DenverBrian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sbsfi, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Steamboat Springs, responded to this review, 11 June 2012
Thank you for your recent review of our property, DenverBrian. We appreciate your honest feedback about your recent stay which helps us in developing the operations of our property to exceed guest expectations. I am new to the Steamboat area and did some research of other properties in regards to the resort fee that we charge. There are numerous hotels, including our competitors in Steamboat that include the resort fee. Some are based on a percentage of the nightly rate and some charge in upwards of $20 per night. Thank you again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
57 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2012 via mobile

A fine place to stay a few nights. I wouldn't book them if they were more expensive than other competitors.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alsberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sbsfi, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Steamboat Springs, responded to this review, 14 May 2012
Thank you traveler alsberg for your recent review of our property. On behalf of the entire staff, we really appreciate you taking time out of your busy schedule to rate our hotel. Our rates are are always compareable to our competitors so we would love to have you stay with us when you are in the Steamboat area again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level Contributor
140 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2012

We reserved room months in advance advising of later arrival and asked for a quiet room as we were exhausted, hoping to sleep in. The room we got was by the elevator...and the moment we fell asleep the traffic started and noise started. People walking and talking, elevator dinging, loud noises, laughter, grunting....we could not sleep. At 3 am I asked to be moved, was told nothing was available.
The place is over run by railroad, construction workers, it's filthy and worn out. The staff did not
want to do anything to accommodate us and played dumb. The front desk was staffed with an indian and australian and they just did not care. I left with tears, lack of sleep and will NEVER spend a night here, although have on every stay in Steamboat.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sillyme2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sbsfi, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Steamboat Springs, responded to this review, 17 April 2012
I'd like to apologize on behalf of our entire staff that we fell short of your expectations. We want nothing more than each and every one of our guests to be comfortable. We are working extremely hard during our remodel to bring the very best to our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2012

The public areas are dirty, with dirty carpet everywhere. To be fair, the room was acceptably clean. However, it was beaten up with nicks on woodwork and scuffs on wallpaper, as were the public areas. The exercise room was in complete disarray and unusable but with no warning on the website that I could see when I booked the room. The pool was grossly over-chlorinated. All in all, not a good experience.

As an aside, I am a Marriott gold card holder and to date Marriott has not sent me a rating questionnaire about the stay. I wonder it no questionnaire is sent when the hotel knows it is not up to snuff.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ttraveler_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sbsfi, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Steamboat Springs, responded to this review, 17 April 2012
Ttraveller_11, we are working hard to minimize disruptions to our guests during our remodel which includes all public areas and the pool / exercise room. I appreciate your comments on the cleanliness of your room. We look forward to you seeing our renovated property!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Steamboat Springs hotels
1.0 mi away
The Steamboat Grand
The Steamboat Grand
#4 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
639 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs
Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat...
#2 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
778 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs
Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs
#5 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#10 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
224 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Inn at Steamboat
The Inn at Steamboat
#3 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
405 reviews
0.2 mi away
Steamboat Mountain Lodge
Steamboat Mountain Lodge
#9 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Steamboat Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Steamboat Springs

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Steamboat Springs
Address: 3200 S Lincoln St, Steamboat Springs, CO 80487-1780
Region: United States > Colorado > Steamboat Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Steamboat Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Steamboat Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Steamboat Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs
Fairfield Inn & Suites Steamboat Springs Hotel Steamboat Springs
Fairfield Inn Steamboat Springs
Fairfield Steamboat Springs
Steamboat Springs Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing