We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wedding rehersal speech”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Steamboat Springs
Ranked #11 of 21 Hotels in Steamboat Springs
Williston, Vermont
1 review
“Wedding rehersal speech”
Reviewed 19 August 2012

Jesse the property manager was a big help to me, in printing an important wedding rehersal speech. Good Service, quiet, clean room, all staff very professional. local free shuttle bus to downtown steamboat is very good. great view of the valley and mountains, fridge and micro were handy as well as iron and ironing board for wedding garb

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sbsfi, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Steamboat Springs, responded to this review, 28 August 2012
It was a pleasure to accommodate you and your wife while in Steamboat for the wedding. I love working in this industry because of all the people that I get to meet, interact with, and assist with any needs that come up during their stay. Thank you for your review of our property and we look forward to seeing you again when you are back to visit your family!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    86
    89
    46
    17
    13
See reviews for
84
88
18
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
Reviewed 19 August 2012

We traveled by motorcycle and were a little afraid when we found out that the hotel was quite a distance from the city center. We do not like to take the bike into town as we wear the full gear. When we found out that there is a shuttle bus every 20 minutes this was not a problem anymore. In fact the shuttle ride was almost like a sightseeing trip through some of the interesting neighborhoods. The staff was very friendly and the room spacious and clean. They even offered us a shed where we could park our Harley - just in case there might be some rain. We defintely can recommend the Fairfierld Inn at Steamboat Springs!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jurg G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sbsfi, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Steamboat Springs, responded to this review, 28 August 2012
It was a pleasure to accommodate you while on your motorcycle trip. I'm glad to hear that you appreciated the use of our covered motorcycle parking in the back as well as the free city bus to go and enjoy Steamboat! Our staff loves hearing feedback from our guests as they are committed to providing over the top service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2012

Prices in Steamboat are high even in the summer/off ski season. We had a very reasonable rate, clean comfortable room. When we checked in the manager met our request of a King bed and we had a great triangular room with more space than usual. Included a microwave and frig. A breakfast of waffles and Jimmy Dean sausage/egg/muffins fruit etc. Much better breakfast than usual cold donuts. Coffee was in room and in hotel, with nice cups in lobby. Yes the cups were styrofoam in room, but we were fine with that as we had coffee the moment we woke up. Nice location, quiet even though near the highway. Will return if the prices remain so appealing.

Room Tip: Make your requests when you book. Corner King rooms are really nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank luveur0pe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sbsfi, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Steamboat Springs, responded to this review, 28 August 2012
Thank you for your recent review of our property! We are honored to provide more than just a cold continental breakfast to our guests here at the Fairfield. The waffles and hot breakfast sandwiches are delicious! We are committed to staying ahead of our guests needs and providing excellent service. Thanks again and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parker, Colorado, United States
1 review
Reviewed 5 August 2012

Very nice hotel! A little ways from the city center, but being on the outskirts of town is nice for reduction of noise and busy-ness. The indoor pool and hot tub were small but very nice and had a good view of the mountains. The front desk staff was very nice and helpful. I was pleased to receive an upgrade to a suite based on my Marriott member status and the availabilty within the hotel. The room was spacious, had a microwave and fridge...and always the wonderfully comfortable bed that all Marriot's supply. There was also a complimentary continental breakfast that provided waffles and breakfast sandwiches. Overall, a very nice stay for what you get and what you pay for. I will definitely stay again!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carrie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sbsfi, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Steamboat Springs, responded to this review, 28 August 2012
Thanks for staying with us at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Steamboat Springs. I’m happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay! Being on the edge of town, our guests are always thankful that the city provides a free bus that can take guests into downtown if they don't have a car or don't want to drive. I'm glad you received a room upgrade! We are determined to upgrade our Marriott members but also non members when we have them available. I’ll be sure to share your comments with the team. See you soon, Jesse.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2012

The Fairfield Inn & Suites is a great place to stay. It is obviously a newer location with many updated features. Very clean - Very quiet - Worth the price. I recommend this location and will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sbsfi, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Steamboat Springs, responded to this review, 5 August 2012
Thank you for staying with us while in Steamboat! I have been working here for about 3 months now and I am so proud of our team. They love working here and do everything they can to provide an excellent experience to our guests. My housekeeping manager has been here for over 10 years and definitely does a great job with her team to keep our rooms clean, crisp and fresh. We look forward to seeing you back at the Fairfield when you return to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2012

Won’t be coming back-2

Dates 07/25/2012-07/30/2012

Check-in was fine from there it went downhill. Our room was nice and reasonably clean. There was no coffee in the room so we retrieved some from the front desk. The only cups available in the room/hotel were Styrofoam not very appealing for having a cocktail/wine. Fortunately, we were able to acquire some from a local pub. The towels were very thin at best so it took a hand and bath towels to dry after a shower. In addition, the tub felt slippery and somewhat dangerous in that there was only one safety bar at the front of the tub I would not trust the towel rack to assist in getting in and out. The next day I went to the ‘spa’ (a loose term) only to find the only exercise equipment were a treadmill, stair-step and, a bicycle type device. There were no towels or wipes to clean the handgrips. I finally found the water cooler behind the treadmill the control panel was high and the cooler was not easily viewed. There was no TV or music to pass the time during a workout and for this; the hotel charged $3.57 a day. This incidentally, was not disclosed on their website or conformation receipt!

The flat screen TV was nice but there was no access to a menu if you wanted to see what channels were available you had to look in the hotel guest book that was a pain so I removed the page containing the channel assignments and left it close to the remote. I left a cup on the desk with a little coffee in it and that was not removed. The coffee pot was not cleaned and on two occasions, it was left on all day. In addition, the coffee packages were not replenished each day.

The hotel provided three handicap parking spaces in front of the hotel entrance. The front desk directed us to park in the rear of the hotel and use either entrance at the end of building to enter and proceed to the center to use the elevator. There were no handicap spaces next to the rear doors (probably Colorado law) we were able to find one of the three in front whenever we returned. Then again, you probably do not find many handicap persons on the ski slopes.

The housekeeping staff could use a little more supervision. Let’s not forget the complementary breakfast, it was nondescript. I am surprised the hotel had a 15 out of 24 rating. we relayed our story to a friend we visited in Steamboat and her comment was 'the Fairfield has deteriorated over the last 6 or 7 years...' This is the worst Marriott properties my wife and I have stayed.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnM004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sbsfi, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Steamboat Springs, responded to this review, 28 August 2012
Thank you for your insight on your recent experience at our hotel. We’re very sorry we did not meet your expectations and we’re taking your recommendations to improve our operations
Our guest reviews give us valuable information to deliver the experience possible, and we appreciate your feedback. Please visit us again the next time you’re in the area, and tell us how we’re doing. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parker, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 July 2012

Tried this hotel on the July 28 weekend because of another screw-upby of one of their competitors in town. Fairfield came to the rescue and provided a better hotel and a quality room for only $20 more than we had planned to pay for the weekend, and this was without advance warning on a relatively crowded weekend with a baseball tournament in town. The room was in excellent condition and very clean and quite. We thoroughly enjoyed our weekend stay! We travel to steamboat a couple of times a year to fish and attend a Summer Strings Concert. We have been doing this for the last 10 years. The Fairfield is relatively new so we had not gotten around to trying it out. It will now be our first choice of hotels in the area. It is a great place to stay if you like to get up in the morning and watch a hot air balloon float by.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Theodore L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sbsfi, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Steamboat Springs, responded to this review, 5 August 2012
Thank you for your kind comments about your recent stay with us in Steamboat. We are pleased to provide you and all of our guests with an excellent experience and am happy that we were able to get you in on such short notice. I am so thankful for our housekeeping and maintenance team as they do a great job in keeping our rooms clean and fresh. I am new to the area myself and have been enjoying everything that Steamboat offers, especially during the summer. What a great place to come and relax! Thank you again and we look forward to see you here at the Fairfield when you return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Steamboat Springs hotels
1.0 mi away
The Steamboat Grand
The Steamboat Grand
#5 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 637 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs
Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs
#4 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 419 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs
Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat...
#2 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 771 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#10 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 223 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Inn at Steamboat
The Inn at Steamboat
#3 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 403 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Steamboat Springs
La Quinta Inn Steamboat Springs
#13 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Steamboat Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Steamboat Springs

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Steamboat Springs
Address: 3200 S Lincoln St, Steamboat Springs, CO 80487-1780
Region: United States > Colorado > Steamboat Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Steamboat Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Steamboat Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Steamboat Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs
Fairfield Inn & Suites Steamboat Springs Hotel Steamboat Springs
Fairfield Inn Steamboat Springs
Fairfield Steamboat Springs
Steamboat Springs Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing