We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasant enough” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Steamboat Springs

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Steamboat Springs
Ranked #11 of 21 Hotels in Steamboat Springs
Blanco, Texas
Level Contributor
74 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Pleasant enough”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2013

Not knowing where this hotel would be exactly, we found it at the southern most end of the city. It was pleasant enough, nothing fancy. Could have used more towels, especially wash cloths in the room. The breakfast was so-so. Everything, except the waffles, was microwaved. Staff was okay, not overly friendly. Would probably not stay here again. Better places for less in town.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Foodie53_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    86
    85
    45
    17
    13
See reviews for
79
88
18
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2013

This hotel is what you'd expect for a Fairfield Marriott. We stayed for two nights on a busy summer weekend and I have nothing negative to report. Here were the positive highlights:

1. When checking in, the front desk was very competent and thorough.
2. The breakfast was about as good as it gets from a free continental breakfast. I appreciated how diverse the selection was.
3. Even though it was clear that there were families staying on our floor, the fllor was quite quiet. I don't think we ever heard the kids from our room.
4. I didn't use the exercise room. While it's small, it had pretty modern equipment including an eliptical and treadmill.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveling_heavy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
colorado
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2013

Very nice place to stay,clean and well maintained. Pleasant staff. Large well equiped rooms. Average breakfast. Located east of town but has shuttle service that will take you into town. Better rates than other motels closer to town. Will stay there again.

Room Tip: Our king bed room was very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank zned
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2013

My 3rd stay at this property (2nd with the family) and again very satisfied. Location is off main road through town so daily trips to store/tubing area/skiing/sightseeing in town/dinner are VERY convenient. Drive to base of mountain is about 10mins. Free town shuttle bus has a stop on property as well. Hotel still appeared very clean and indoor pool/hot tub is a great plus. Would stay a 4th time. Also, breakfast is always a nice bonus. Waffle maker and breakfast burritos along with expected continental options.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AverageGuy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davison, Michigan
Level Contributor
125 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2013

The hotel is he hotel is just far enough out of town you are not surrounded by all the noise. The hotel is very clean and well maintained.The pool is clean and my children made great use of it. The morning breakfast is above the normal.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lar3313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Centennial, Colorado
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2013

We made a reservation via Travelocity- but when we arrived at the hotel we were told that they accidentally "overbooked" and there was no room for us. They offered to get us a room at a nearby fleabag dump for about the same price. Travelocity was no help either, we spent over2 hours on the phone with them and they offered a $25 future discount. Are you KIDDING? But this hotel, part of Marriott, should be avoided. They do not honor their confirmed bookings. Stay away.

Room Tip: Avoid this hotel- they do not honor their bookings and will walk you if they get full.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
colo. springs
Level Contributor
44 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2013

First time to Steamboat. jeeping and photographing wildflowers. wonderful & knowledgeable night staff, friendly. Compare to hampton Inn, but $80 less. Great free breakfast, hot eggs & waffles, cereal, juice. AC worked well, nice bath, bed needed a better springs & pillow top. only complaint was i'm allergic to fabric softener which they used on sheets, pillowcases... so i ended up sleeping on a beach towel :-( They should use Cheer-free or All-free with no dyes, perfumes, etc.or like most nice hotels, have a set of hypoallergenic bedwear on request. Artwork was cheap & dull, but desk and big flat TV was great. Curtains should extend 18" beyond glass but theirs were only 6" so it let a lot of unwanted light in.But for a 3 star hotel, it was clean, convenient, easy to find, good staff, food, clean pool and nice overall rooms, I would stay here again.

Room Tip: choose mountain view, its next to a busy hwy. otherwise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank arthaven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Steamboat Springs hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs
Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs
#4 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 414 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Steamboat Grand
The Steamboat Grand
#6 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 632 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs
Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat...
#3 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 746 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#10 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Inn at Steamboat
The Inn at Steamboat
#2 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 400 reviews
3.2 mi away
Nordic Lodge of Steamboat Springs
Nordic Lodge of Steamboat Spring...
#1 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 671 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Steamboat Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Steamboat Springs

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Steamboat Springs
Address: 3200 South Lincoln Avenue, Steamboat Springs, CO 80477
Region: United States > Colorado > Steamboat Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Steamboat Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Steamboat Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Marriott, Agoda, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Steamboat Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Steamboat Springs Hotel Steamboat Springs
Fairfield Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs
Fairfield Inn Steamboat Springs
Fairfield Steamboat Springs
Steamboat Springs Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing