We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just okay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Steamboat Springs
Ranked #11 of 21 Hotels in Steamboat Springs
CO
Level Contributor
52 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Just okay”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014 via mobile

Situated at far end of town, but an easy drive, property charges more for King than double queen and makes no exception for loyal rewards members despite not being full. We were told pets were not allowed on 3rd floor but the man in the room next to us had a barking dog. Informed front desk but no action taken. Room was average but a/c very loud so had to turn off . Thankfully we could open the window. Towels and cloths were poor quality. Bed linens nice . Large bathroom vanity.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Doctor_SkiBum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    86
    88
    45
    17
    13
See reviews for
82
88
18
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Colorado
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

We stayed for one night in room #214 while on a Colorado road trip. The property was well-maintained, clean and bright. The desk clerks at check-in and check-out were pleasant and helpful. The room was clean with plenty of space. The bathroom was separate from the rest of the room. The king bed was very comfortable and the flat screen TV worked well. The stop for the free city bus was conveniently just a three-minute walk from the hotel. Breakfast was as OK for a serve-yourself assortment of hot and cold food items. Free newspapers were a plus.

The AC fan was loud and had only one speed. The available settings were "on/ off/ auto". I noted to the hotel some minor problems: the exhaust fan in the bathroom was inoperable; the sink drained very, very slowly; and the base of the faucet leaked pretty noticeably if you put any backward pressure on it. The indoor swimming pool and hot-tub were not very pleasant because they were both treated with a lot of chemicals and the hot-tub jets were not very powerful.

We stayed here because of previous reviews and because it is a Marriot property. There were no surprises and we were satisfied with our stay with the exceptions that I noted.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RetiredOnTheBeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014

There was a bath tub in our living room. The tv remote was really glitchy. I would hit my head on the lamp near the table because it's about 5 ft off the ground. I would not recommend this place to stay at. The only good thing about this hotel is it's location.. Everything else seems to be very affluent. The breakfast here in the morning was poop. I can barely find any service to ask for help. The pool is incredibly small but the hot tub is cool I guess.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marriottwiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City MO
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

This is a tired, previous generation Fairfield with a disinterested front desk staff, worn out furnishings, and......it allows pets! Check your rear end after you sit down, 'cause they don't vacuum the chairs. Believe not the Tripadvisor award.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lancewest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
89 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

Room was very small and the bed was not up to Marriott standards. Uncomfortable mattress and bedding. Towels thin and worn. Hotel location was on the highway outside of town and the mountain ski village as well. We noticed a small resort charge on the final bill which we were not aware before booking. This isn't a resort but they do have an indoor pool. The breakfast in the morning was poor quality. I would recommend bring your own cereal and use their milk or go into town and have breakfast at Winona's. They did have yoghurt and hard boiled We stay at many Marriotts around the country and I would suggest looking at other hotels in this area.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank skygirl2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
50 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

The room was cozy. The hotel location is not walking distance from the downtown area. I wish they put a better sign on the road though. Not easy to find the entrance when it is dark outside.

5 minutes drive to downtown because the hotel was located right next to the major road.
The view from my room was great. Could see air balloons from the window.

I did not ask for any services, but the room was clean and it was quiet, so nothing to complain. My room was also close to the stairways, and it made easy access to the parking. Definitely little above the average quality for a Fairfield Inn.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank spitz2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boulder, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014

First of all, I am a Marriott gold member. I have never been disappointed by a Marriott property in relation to the per night cost. But with this one, it is a poor value. My 13 year old son and I came to Steamboat in the summer because he had a baseball tournament. When we got into the room my son wanted to relax so he took off his shoes. Within a half hour I noticed that his clean white socks were black on the bottom from the filthy carpet. I then noticed that the carpeting in the hallways were also very dirty. To make matters worse, there were multiple splotches of black mold growing in our shower. Empty tissue box in our bathroom. No soap or toilet seat covers in the first floor bathroom. The Colorado mountains are sunny and dry but this is no body lotion in the bathroom. After two nights they put a rollaway bed in our room!? Why? I have no idea. At $179 per night, go find a mom and pop hotel, or better off, go to the Holiday Inn next door. I will never stay at this property again, but it will not discourage me from staying at other Marriotts. I guess because the town is popular with tourists this Fairfield Inn can charge a high price and not be concerned whether or not you are pleased with the property.

Room Tip: Find another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joe W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Steamboat Springs hotels
1.0 mi away
The Steamboat Grand
The Steamboat Grand
#4 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 636 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs
Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs
#6 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 416 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs
Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat...
#2 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 758 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#10 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 222 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Inn at Steamboat
The Inn at Steamboat
#3 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 401 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Steamboat Springs
La Quinta Inn Steamboat Springs
#14 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Steamboat Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Steamboat Springs

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Steamboat Springs
Address: 3200 South Lincoln Avenue, Steamboat Springs, CO 80477
Region: United States > Colorado > Steamboat Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Steamboat Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Steamboat Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Steamboat Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Steamboat Springs Hotel Steamboat Springs
Fairfield Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs
Fairfield Inn Steamboat Springs
Fairfield Steamboat Springs
Steamboat Springs Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing