We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Steamboat Springs
Ranked #11 of 21 Hotels in Steamboat Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very Good Experience”
Reviewed 5 July 2010

My wife and I stayed at the Steamboat Fairfield Inn over the 2010 Fourth of July Holiday and we had a good experience. The bed and pillows (down pillows) were great. The room was comfortable. HBO was and free Wi-Fi in the room was a plus. The hot tub could have been a little hotter but it was soothing. The staff were great.

The hotel is just a few miles from downtown and plenty of shopping and a movie house is nearby. They provide a snack bar and hot coffee in the lobby. The breakfast was OK. Especially if you like cereal, oatmeal, fruit and yogurt cups, make your own waffles, Jimmy Dean sausage biscuits, mini egg and sausage burritos, fresh fruit, toast, p-nut butter and jelly, and bagels. In other words it's not a sit down meal but it saves enough dough so you can spend a wad on dinner. And believe me if you want to have a restaurant steak in Steamboat you will need to bring some serious change with you.
So overall it's a good value for the money and after a day of exploring the trails or town it was comfortable to come back to.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Felipe70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sbsfi, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Steamboat Springs, responded to this review, 22 September 2010
Thank you! We are excited you enjoyed your stay and look forward to providing you with exceptional comfort and service! Thanks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    87
    89
    47
    17
    13
See reviews for
84
89
18
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
MidWest
Level Contributor
264 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2010

Stayed in a king bed room. Modest and small, but clean. Bed was comfortable. Air conditioner was good and cold. A bit of noise from neighbors moving around upstairs, but not too bad. Internet was fast, cable TV good. Bathroom clean. Overall clean hotel, inside and grounds. Breakfast was decent. All the normal continental stuff. They had some greasy sausage links that pretty much sucked, but a large dose of picante sauce helped kill the greasy taste. Parking lot was well lit, seemed like a secure area and property. Room cost 75 dollars, which seemed like a good price. I would not hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BigMountainTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sbsfi, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Steamboat Springs, responded to this review, 20 September 2010
I'd like to thank you for taking the time to review our property. While you enjoyed your stay, I apologize our breakfast did not completely satisfy you. We are constantly looking to improve our services and your comments are invaluable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boston
1 review
Reviewed 20 February 2010

We have two children and wanted a ski vacation on the cheap. Fairfield Inn in Steamboat was the perfect option. Their free breakfast filled us up before hitting the slopes, and the pool and hot tub were a real hit with the kids. Our room was clean and comfortable and the staff were OUTSTANDING!!! They truly cared about us and went the extra mile to ensure we were as comfortable as possible. This is the place you want to stay!

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 7longyears
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sbsfi, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Steamboat Springs, responded to this review, 22 September 2010
Wonderful! I look forward to your next trip to Steamboat Springs. Thank you for your comments!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SAN FRANCISCO
1 review
Reviewed 10 January 2010

If you want a intimate, romantic non-skiing interlude with a partner - then avoid any Colorado ski resort (e.g. Steamboat, Vail, Aspen, Breckenridge,etc.) during the school holiday skiing period. Chaos reigns!

However,if you cannot avoid these holiday periods because you have to fit into the kids' school timetables, and you ski, snowboard, snowmobile, etc, and/or if the Christmas/New Years period is your preference to enjoy a Steamboat winter vacation, thenwe think it is hard to pass up a stay at the Fairfield Inn (A Mariott affiliate)) for value, comfort, amenities, and service.

After staying at several other Steamboat family establishments over the past several years, during both winter and summer, , we have come to regard the Steamboat Fairfield as our first choice.

The rooms are always clean, fresh, and welcoming - particularly after a long two-day drive from the coast - and the staff welcome you like family.

The can be hot (or cold) - your choice- complimentary breakfasts are appetizing and plentiful and a REAL BONUS for the budget conscious family.

For us,skiers , there is a twice morning and twice afternoon shuttle service to the mountain, and for skiers and non-skiers, there is a regular city bus service which will pick up up at the end of the Fairfield's drive.

There is a good restaurant within walking distance.

And then there is the large hot tub and the indoor swimming pool which our family has enjoyed in the mornings and the evenings. There is a good exercise room next door to the pool which our family didn't use because who needs an exercise room when you have three kids, but some other people did.

The Fairfield is OUR CHOICE in Steamboat Springs for a family holiday, and we highly recommend it to our friends and fellow skiers.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WESTTHUMB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sbsfi, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Steamboat Springs, responded to this review, 22 September 2010
I am very happy you enjoyed your stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites of Steamboat Springs. We pride ourselves on our clean comfortable rooms and exceptional service. Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel. We look forward to providing you with superior accommodations in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2009

My wife and I superficially inspected the room upon arrival, and we quickly concluded that there was no way we were staying, as the room was absolutely disgusting! There was what appeared to be nasal discharge and human hair on the wall by the television. The bedspread was ripped and the arrangement of the bed linens and pillows called into question whether they were serviced since they were last used The HVAC vents were covered in dust and soot. The bathtub appeared to be in disrepair and was covered in filth. The dirt and grime in and around the bathtub jets were beyond sickening.

My wife tactfully explained to the front desk attendant our concerns regarding the cleanliness of the room. The attendant offered an alternate room, but my wife declined. She figured if our initial room was that filthy, another would likely be as well. My wife said that we would be going elsewhere and that given the circumstance, our credit card was not to be charged for the reservation. The front desk acknowledged that indeed the card would not be charged.

As it turned out, the card was charged. I called the manager to dispute the charges. He callously offered that he personally inspects each room and generally questioned our accounting of the room’s condition. I assured him that the room didn’t come close to meeting any reasonable standard of cleanliness/upkeep for a hotel room, let alone the standard set by Marriott for one of its properties. I also reminded him that my wife was assured that we would not be charged for the room. Now ordinarily, a manager in this situation would apologize for the bad experience and offer a plea to give his establishment another try……………not this guy. He obstinately refused a refund (again, for a charge that we were assured wouldn’t be placed to begin with) and I now have to dispute the charges with Visa.

If our experience is any indication of how this place operates, do yourself a favor and go somewhere else!

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank cad3dc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
texas
Level Contributor
54 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2009

We were place right over lobby in front office. Clean rooms, Elevator was broken and with 4 suitcases had to struggle up to second floor. Was a softball team staying and hall was noisy......

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dkwill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
silver spring
Level Contributor
321 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2009

Most of what you get at this hotel is typical of the Marriott brand. Clean, comfortable, well-decorated. If we had stayed in the room and not ventured into other parts of the hotel, we would have been quite happy.

But the free breakfast was the worst I've ever seen. Over our four days there, we arrived at various times of morning and in each case, most of breakfast was already gone. For three days, three rotten apples were all that sat in the fruit bin. One day, a left-over sausage from the previous day sat in a pool of grease. The "french toast" and "eggs" were awful. And each day there would be only a muffin or two or a bagel or two available.

To make things worse, the staff didn't care.

I would only recommend this hotel to someone who plans to hit the trails early and skip breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drbking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Steamboat Springs hotels
1.0 mi away
The Steamboat Grand
The Steamboat Grand
#4 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
640 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs
Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat...
#2 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
778 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs
Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs
#5 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#10 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
224 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Inn at Steamboat
The Inn at Steamboat
#3 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
405 reviews
0.2 mi away
Steamboat Mountain Lodge
Steamboat Mountain Lodge
#9 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Steamboat Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Steamboat Springs

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Steamboat Springs
Address: 3200 S Lincoln St, Steamboat Springs, CO 80487-1780
Region: United States > Colorado > Steamboat Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Steamboat Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Steamboat Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Steamboat Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs
Fairfield Inn & Suites Steamboat Springs Hotel Steamboat Springs
Fairfield Inn Steamboat Springs
Fairfield Steamboat Springs
Steamboat Springs Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing