We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thin walls and no apologies”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #10 of 21 Hotels in Steamboat Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 July 2012

We stayed at this property to celebrate our wedding anniversary. Little did we know that a soccer tournament was also taking place in Steamboat the same weekend. The hotel was filled with young girls screaming and running up and down the halls both of the nights we were here. The hotel staff and parents allowed this behavior to continue with no consideration of the other guests. The room walls were so thin we could hear entire conversations taking place in the room next door. There was no hope for the romantic weekend we had envisioned. When we finally complained, the man at the front desk seemed to find the situation humerous and couldn't even mutter a half-hearted apology. He did thank us for our observations and wished us a happy anniversary. The only positive aspects I can report about our stay is that they do provide free (very slow) wi-fi and they do allow pets for 15.00 extra per night. I am filing a former complaint with Choice Hotels and recommend that travelers think twice about spending their money here. Do not expect to be treated with any respect, let alone like a guest.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ColoradoBuffGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larry W, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2012

Thank you for your comments.
First of all... On behalf of the Quality Inn Steamboat, let me wish you a Happy Anniversary!
You were absolutely correct! Steamboat was sold out that weekend with a girls youth soccer tournament and it was unfortunate that you were here at the same time. We should have shown more sensitivity to your situation. We strive for excellence job in all areas, but somehow we failed you. Please accept our sincerest apologies. We hope you will return to Steamboat and experience what we have to offer on a "normal" weekend.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (237)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

196 - 202 of 237 reviews

Reviewed 7 July 2012

We stayed at the Quality Inn for one night while we were running the Steamboat Springs marathon. For the price, it's well worth it. It's nothing fancy, but its clean and we got a good night sleep. They have a free continental breakfast, but we didn't try it. Its on the edge of town, so you can't walk anywhere, but you can drive to the shops/restaurants in about 5 minutes. If you're looking for something inexpensive in Steamboat, this is the place!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leahbest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 9 July 2012

Thank you for your review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope you had a great Steamboat Marathon! After the race, we hope you had a chance to relax in our hot jacuzzi spa. Next time you will have to try our complementary full HOT breakfast. Along with the Continental fair, its a great way to recharge from your long run. "At no charge to you"--it really is a great value!
Since we are on the Steamboat Trail and the free SST bus line; it is easy access to the town and ski village. Thanks, again. Please come back and experience more of what we have to offer in Steamboat!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2012

Our room was clean and comfortable. Because it was our anniversary, we were upgraded to a "jacuzzi room." The king size bed was very comfortable and had good pillows and linens. The office staff was friendly and helpful. The location is good. The only thing that could have been improved was the breakfast. It was pretty lame. The second morning we ate out. The price here was about half the price of other similar hotels in the area, so it was well worth the money. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FishTx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larry W, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2012

Thank you so much for your thoughtful review. We have been working diligently to provide a great guest experience and additional value for our customers. Thank you for noticing. We are constantly striving to upgrade our product. We have recently upgraded our breakfast to include a greater variety of hot items, rotating in different items on a daily basis. We hope you return soon to see how we have improved. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2012

This place met all expectations for a Quality Inn. Stayed 2 nights. Breakfast was very good. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Very good service.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tdw295
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2012

The Quality Inn was a pleasant surprise. The check-in was quick and accurate, the price was outstanding, considering the price of other hotels in the area, and the room was clean, neat, and large.

The complimentary breakfast has hot items on it along with the standard "continental" breakfast.

I would definitely stay here again if I stop in Steamboat Springs.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CommanderChip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larry W, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2012

Thank you for noticing our exceptional value! We have been working hard this spring to enhance this already comfortable, Steamboat Quality Inn. We recently upgraded our furnishings to include: convenience centers to hold our new 32" flat screen TVs, microwave and refrigerator. New window curtains and artwork help give the rooms a new contemporary mountain resort feeling.
The expanded hot breakfast menu further helps to stretch your dollars, so you can enjoy Steamboat's relaxed atmosphere and beautiful scenery and save some money for other aspects of your trip. Please come and see us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2012

We stayed here to ski Steamboat and found the Inn to meet our needs well. The room was nicely decorated and on the first floor as requested. It was a clean, neat atmosphere throughtout the hotel and in our room. The vanity is in the room across from the separate shower, toilet area which is rather small. My son & I found the beds to be most comfortable with thick mattresses.The breakfast buffet is standard with sausage, eggs, waffles, assorted bread/roll products, cold/hot cereal choices, juices/coffee, etc. but enough to fill one's appetite before a hard day on slopes. They provide daily national/local newspapers which is helpful in updating us. I believe the Inn has been thoroughly redecorated with the new management. Also very close to the ski area and very reasonably priced. The local bus does stop right outside the Inn for those who wish to leave the car behind.

Room Tip: No elevator which is why we chose a first floor room. We had a west view of mountain with very good...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank oleskier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larry W, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2012

Thank you for taking the time to post such a thorough review. We have been working steadily to constantly improve the property and the overall guest experience. Thank you for noticing!
Although we have made progress, we will continue to strive to improve.
This Spring, we will make additional improvements to the guestrooms including: new furniture, lamps, artwork, bedding and decorative window treatments.
We invite you to return this Summer to review our newly redecorated rooms and enjoy Steamboat in the Summertime!
Until then...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2012

Upon arrival Mike greeted us with a friendly smile and great suggestions for our extended stay in Steamboat! Rooms were very clean and location was perfectly located on bus route for easy access to the mountain. Will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RhondaPGM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larry W, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2012

Thank you so much for taking the time to send your kind comments. We have been focusing on providing great service, since we came together as a team under new ownership and new brand (formerly Comfort Inn, now Quality Inn & Suites). Mike is one of our Guest service specialists- and I have already passed on the comment to him.
We invite everyone to visit beautiful Steamboat Springs and please stay with us!
Hope to see you again, soon.
Larry Wheeler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Steamboat Springs hotels
0.7 mi away
The Steamboat Grand
The Steamboat Grand
#6 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
674 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Steamboat Springs
La Quinta Inn Steamboat Springs
#11 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
248 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs
Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs
#3 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Steamboat Mountain Lodge
Steamboat Mountain Lodge
#9 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
179 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs
Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat...
#2 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
831 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sheraton Steamboat Resort Villas
Sheraton Steamboat Resort Villas
#4 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
661 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 1055 Walton Creek Rd, Steamboat Springs, CO 80487-1767 (Formerly Comfort Inn Steamboat Springs)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Steamboat Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 21 Hotels in Steamboat Springs
Price Range: £69 - £232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Get your money's worth at the award-winning, smoke-free Quality Inn & Suites(R) hotel in Steamboat Springs, CO near Steamboat Ski Resort. We offer easy access to Steamboat Springs's top attractions, including Old Town Hot Springs, Strawberry Park Natural Hot Springs and Fish Creek Falls. Our convenient location on U.S. Highway 40 makes this Steamboat Springs hotel your ideal lodging destination, as we are less than one mile from Steamboat Ski Resort, which you can easily get to via the free shuttle directly from our door. Business travelers appreciate our 50-person meeting room and access to copy and fax services. For your convenience, guest laundry facilities are available. We invite you to relax in your guest room, which features a 32-inch flat-screen TV, pillow-top mattress, microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board. Select rooms also offer a whirlpool. Enjoy the combination of cozy accommodations, friendly service and wonderful amenities at the Quality Inn & Suites, which received the Choice Gold Hospitality Award! Book now - we look forward to hosting you soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Steamboat Springs
Quality Inn And Suites
Comfort Inn Steamboat Springs
Steamboat Springs Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing