We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Job Casey”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #10 of 21 Hotels in Steamboat Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 September 2012

My husband and I have stayed at this hotel before, and it has always been a pleasant experience! The room was nice and clean - the bed quite comfortable, and we enjoyed the hot tub after hiking up to the waterfall above Fish Creek Falls. However, this visit was made even more special due to the efforts of a young man named Casey at the front desk! He went out of his way to make sure we were pleased with our room, even showing us another suite with a jacuzzi in case we wanted to upgrade. He recommended some great restaurants, answered all our questions and never stopped smiling! It's so refreshing to encounter such top notch customer service! Thanks again to Casey - maybe we'll see you on our next visit to Steamboat! Cheers from the MacMahons!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anthony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larry W, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2012

Dear return guests,
Thank you for your loyalty to the Quality Inn and Suites Steamboat! We thank you for your kind note. We have already shared with Casey that his great attitude was noticed and appreciated.
We are waiting for your next visit. Should we hold that Jacuzzi Suite for you?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (231)
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

185 - 191 of 231 reviews

Reviewed 8 September 2012

This was our second hotel on our holiday, we were checked in by a male member of staff, no probs, very polite and curtious, our room was nice and clean, very comfy bed , clean sheets, used the pool and hot tub, very nice indeed, the breakfast was good and the lady member of staff on in the morning very happy, singing, chatting to people, she helped us sort out our phone card so we could phone home which is the uk, overall very pleased with our stay.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DebAndy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larry W, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2012

You were Fab guests!
Thank you for choosing the Quality Inn Steamboat. We try to provide individualized service to all of the guests we meet. Its folks like you who make it a pleasure to be in the Hospitality business.
A big "Cheerio!" from your new friends across the pond.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2012

We love Quality Inns. They are always clean and comfortable. (beds especially) This stay was so neat because it was next to a small fishing pond and a walkway along the Yampa river where we could walk or bike ride for almost 8 miles; or just sit a relax in spots along the way. Breakfast is always a good hot breakfast with variety and good coffee.
Personnel are friendly and helpful especially in giving directions. Such personal attention.
Close to town and the gondola ride.

Room Tip: join Choice for free and earn reward points or air miles. Handicap rooms are nice a big...
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kathryn h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larry W, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2012

Dear Guests,
Thank you for your kind review. Being somewhat senior myself its a pleasure hearing that your visit to both the Quality Inn AND Steamboat was enjoyable for you. We take pride in our hotel and we feel lucky to live in such a wonderful location. Please come back, stay with us -of course- !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2012

Friendly, helpful staff. Although the hotel was nearly full, the room was generally quiet and clean. The air con, wireless all worked fine - beds comfy although the bathroom was very small. The free breakfast was ok. For the budget traveller it is a good option. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank happytrails_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larry W, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2012

Dear Value Conscious Travelers,
Thank you for commenting on our value for price. We have made a great effort to try to stay in touch with our guests during this difficult economy. By offering a well appointed room at a fair price along with Complementary full hot breakfast, wireless internet and a variety of other needed amenities--at no additional cost--provides VALUE!
We hope to see you again,soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2012

This is a lower end Choice Hotel in a ski town during the summer charging $115/night for a $60 room. It is an older property that dropped down in status from a Comfort Inn to a Quality Inn. The office staff had the corporate smile. Yes, it was clean and comfortable but shouldn't it be that way. Why do we act surprised when we get something that should be the normal standards at a hotel. I would rather have them cut the price by $30 a night and I will go find my waffle and yogurt breakfast somewhere else.

Room Tip: Odd number rooms will produce less road and train horns.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank airdronepilot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larry W, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2012

Thank you for sharing your comments. We strive for excellence in our market and peak summer weekends in a sold out resort town are sometimes challenging. Your positive comments about the friendly staff, and the clean comfortable accommodations were much appreciated; even more so since we recently refurnished all of the rooms with new furniture and 32" flat screen TVs, Microwave ovens and mini-fridges, just to name a few. We invite you to return to Steamboat so you can compare our price/value with similar properties. You will find, as so many of our return guests have, that we are the best value in Steamboat!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2012

We stayed at this property to celebrate our wedding anniversary. Little did we know that a soccer tournament was also taking place in Steamboat the same weekend. The hotel was filled with young girls screaming and running up and down the halls both of the nights we were here. The hotel staff and parents allowed this behavior to continue with no consideration of the other guests. The room walls were so thin we could hear entire conversations taking place in the room next door. There was no hope for the romantic weekend we had envisioned. When we finally complained, the man at the front desk seemed to find the situation humerous and couldn't even mutter a half-hearted apology. He did thank us for our observations and wished us a happy anniversary. The only positive aspects I can report about our stay is that they do provide free (very slow) wi-fi and they do allow pets for 15.00 extra per night. I am filing a former complaint with Choice Hotels and recommend that travelers think twice about spending their money here. Do not expect to be treated with any respect, let alone like a guest.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ColoradoBuffGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larry W, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2012

Thank you for your comments.
First of all... On behalf of the Quality Inn Steamboat, let me wish you a Happy Anniversary!
You were absolutely correct! Steamboat was sold out that weekend with a girls youth soccer tournament and it was unfortunate that you were here at the same time. We should have shown more sensitivity to your situation. We strive for excellence job in all areas, but somehow we failed you. Please accept our sincerest apologies. We hope you will return to Steamboat and experience what we have to offer on a "normal" weekend.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2012

We stayed at the Quality Inn for one night while we were running the Steamboat Springs marathon. For the price, it's well worth it. It's nothing fancy, but its clean and we got a good night sleep. They have a free continental breakfast, but we didn't try it. Its on the edge of town, so you can't walk anywhere, but you can drive to the shops/restaurants in about 5 minutes. If you're looking for something inexpensive in Steamboat, this is the place!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leahbest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 9 July 2012

Thank you for your review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope you had a great Steamboat Marathon! After the race, we hope you had a chance to relax in our hot jacuzzi spa. Next time you will have to try our complementary full HOT breakfast. Along with the Continental fair, its a great way to recharge from your long run. "At no charge to you"--it really is a great value!
Since we are on the Steamboat Trail and the free SST bus line; it is easy access to the town and ski village. Thanks, again. Please come back and experience more of what we have to offer in Steamboat!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Steamboat Springs hotels
0.7 mi away
The Steamboat Grand
The Steamboat Grand
#6 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
663 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs
Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs
#5 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
429 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Ptarmigan Inn
The Ptarmigan Inn
#19 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Inn at Steamboat
The Inn at Steamboat
#4 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
415 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs
Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat...
#2 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
815 reviews
0.2 mi away
Steamboat Mountain Lodge
Steamboat Mountain Lodge
#9 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 1055 Walton Creek Rd, Steamboat Springs, CO 80487-1767 (Formerly Comfort Inn Steamboat Springs)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Steamboat Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 21 Hotels in Steamboat Springs
Price Range: £70 - £151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Get your money's worth at the award-winning, smoke-free Quality Inn & Suites(R) hotel in Steamboat Springs, CO near Steamboat Ski Resort. We offer easy access to Steamboat Springs's top attractions, including Old Town Hot Springs, Strawberry Park Natural Hot Springs and Fish Creek Falls. Our convenient location on U.S. Highway 40 makes this Steamboat Springs hotel your ideal lodging destination, as we are less than one mile from Steamboat Ski Resort, which you can easily get to via the free shuttle directly from our door. Business travelers appreciate our 50-person meeting room and access to copy and fax services. For your convenience, guest laundry facilities are available. We invite you to relax in your guest room, which features a 32-inch flat-screen TV, pillow-top mattress, microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board. Select rooms also offer a whirlpool. Enjoy the combination of cozy accommodations, friendly service and wonderful amenities at the Quality Inn & Suites, which received the Choice Gold Hospitality Award! Book now - we look forward to hosting you soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Steamboat Springs
Quality Inn And Suites
Comfort Inn Steamboat Springs
Steamboat Springs Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing