We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staff and Service Outstanding”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #9 of 21 Hotels in Steamboat Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 January 2013

This was our first time staying at the Quality Inn in Steamboat Springs. We just happened to pick the week of Music Fest and the hotel was booked full. The rooms were clean and nicly appointed. As Choice Privilege members we booked online and with the hotel full were told at check-in we would have to change rooms the following morning. Casey, the front desk manager, went out of his way to help us in every way not only making sure we changed rooms at our convenience, but helping us move the luggage as well. The free breakfast offers a nice choice of hot and cold items and beverages. Finally, in a ski town the transportation system is a must and the bus picks you right up outside the main entrance with a trip up the mountain in less than 20 minutes. We would gladly recommend this hotel to anyone and we look forward to returning in the future.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank B H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larry W, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2013

Outstanding!
We are grateful to have such a pleasant and caring staff. In that group Casey is one of the best.
Glad you had an experience positive enough to write such a nice note.
Thanks for taking the time---and come back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (241)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

179 - 185 of 241 reviews

Reviewed 8 January 2013

My family recently stayed here during the 14th Annual MusicFest at the ski area. We liked the convenient location, friendly staff and good rates. Shuttle was fast and reliable. Rooms were superior to most Quality or Comfort Inns that we have stayed in. Location was quieter than expected even though it is close to Highway 40. Breakfast was very good -- more substantial than other ski lodges that we have stayed in. In short, we would definitely return and will try the resort out this summer. (We hear that it is even better than the winter resort experience!)

Room Tip: We preferred ground floor for overall convenience
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JennaNicole33423
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larry W, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2013

Music Fest Steamboat!!
Glad you could make it. Thanks for the really nice comments. Come back this summer--tubing down the Yampa, mountain bike Buff Pass, hot springs, and lots more Music.
P.S. love your photo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2013

We stayed at this inn several years ago and weren't sure what to expect on this stay. At check-in, we could sense the pride of the staff and eagerness to please. Wherever we went in the hotel, we were greeted with a smile and were impressed with everyone's professionalism. We noted several recent upgrades and improvements so we would definitely come back. keep up the good work and we'll see you again in the spring!

Room Tip: Mountain views upstairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pattygogirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larry W, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2013

Your comments were much appreciated. We are on a quest for improvement and it helps to know that you noticed. It sure is great to have you back in Steamboat. Please let us know when you are returning. Lets hope its soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2013

I chose the Quality Inn and Suites in Steamboat because of the price, but they get an A+ in service. When we arrived it was quiet in the lobby and after checking in I noticed the complimentary spiced cider waiting for us (it became my mixer of choice when the sniffles hit). Our room was quiet and clean. The continental breakfast was pretty good considering some of the recent ones I've had at other hotels. But what really made my stay unique was I felt like I had home away from home. The lounge area has a foosball table and gas fireplace, a tv and very comfy seating. The staff treated you like you were a relative who had come to visit, making sure you were comfortable. Oh, and the free bus which takes you to the ski lift and into town stops right at the end of the driveway.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ginnamac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larry W, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2013

Wow-you said it all!
We spend time with our associates reflecting over our guest comments, in hopes of improving.
Occasionally we are rewarded with comments like yours. We will always strive to do better. Just hearing that we made a positive difference in someones experience with us, is the reason we are in this business.
Thanks again for making our day. We hope you come back and see us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2012 via mobile

Very nice Quality Inn. Good value and right on the reliable city bus line. Breakfast was nice, but after 4 days....we had enough. Pool was small and chilly, and an outdoor hot tub would go a long long ways. But the lobby, pool, tv area, were all very well kept. Our room, however, was not very clean and we chose to not use maid services because of the one day we did it was bad. I think mgmt knows this and will work to improve things.

I will stay here again...foe sure.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thewilsoncrew4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larry W, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2013

Much appreciate your comments- Looks like a mixed review.-
All suggestions are well received:
Thanks for the kudos on our breakfast, lobby areas and, most importantly--our "Good value"
Sorry we let you down on housekeeping. Admittedly, we were slammed with an abundance of holiday visitors, but that should not ever effect our level of service. We believe we have improved in that area with additional help.
Finally, thanks for the note on our hot tub. Most people seem to enjoy our hot tub and pool--We would love to see and outdoor tub in the future.
We hope you come again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2012

The friendliest staff I've ever encountered. We booked at the last minute, but they were very accommodating. Room was clean; beds good. Rooms recently upgraded, and we were pleased to have a frig and microwave. We stayed Christmas Eve, and it was very quiet. Hot breakfast---very generous, with variety including fresh fruit.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mountaingirl91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larry W, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2013

Dear Friendly
Thank you for the nice comments. Christmas is Steamboat is such a special time. This year we have been blessed with an even greater abundance of snow. Everyone is having such a great time. We are quite busy and glad to hear you were pleased with our services.
All the best in the New Year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2012

We attempted to stay here December 21, 2012. I almost with the Mayans were right and I could have missed this whole experience. There were four of us, me, my husband and our 18 year old twin boys. We got to the hotel pretty late and didn't stay long. To start, when I turned down the comforter (which I don't usually use anyway), I noticed bunches of hair all over the sheets. Now, I picked these off and understood they probably got stuck from the static electricity after the dryer. What I couldn't understand were the icky white stains on the comforter! Gross! Moving on, my husband got up to look at the window because it sounded like cars were driving thru our room. The window was out of the track and could not be manipulated back into place. It was around 5 degrees that night. Nice. So we called the front desk to bring us a cot for one of the kids and that's when I noticed the dried food on the phone. Looked like someone had microwaved shredded cheese on it. So we get the cot and it was dusty and grimy looking. Told the clerk to please give us another room and she said she would have to charge us the difference. I was willing to do that but then thought you know, I'm not going to be able to get the white stain image out of my mind. We called The Hampton Inn down the street and took off. We called in the morning to talk to a manager and were told they were out. The clerk did refund 2 nights of our almost stay but charged us for the first night. Almost a week later, the manager stated that he would refund the amount and that there was a miscommunication about when we actually departed.

Anyway, the Hampton was great, the snow was great and the rest of our trip was awesome. Glad we got a refund. I would like to recommend a more thorough cleaning of your rooms. It is Steamboat and the prices are not incredibly low. We paid $10 more to stay in a nicer, bigger room down the street.

Room Tip: Go to The Hampton Inn. Could smell the cleanliness when we walked in!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank snowwhiteval
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larry W, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2013

The customer is always right!
In our attempt to reach our goal of "100% Guest Satisfaction" sometimes we fall short.
Perception is Everything!
Even though we offered other accommodations when the guest expressed the issue, and even though we thoroughly investigated and corrected any alleged issues we could find or not find,
and even though we refunded the additional nights immediately and refunded the entire stay within 3 business days: we fully accept responsibility and offer, again, our sincere apologies. We promise to do our utmost for you in the future.
As most of our guests have expressed, we pledge to offer excellent service at a great value.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Steamboat Springs hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs
Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs
#4 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
446 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs
Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat...
#2 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
851 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Steamboat Springs
La Quinta Inn Steamboat Springs
#10 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Steamboat Grand
The Steamboat Grand
#5 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
688 reviews
0.2 mi away
Steamboat Mountain Lodge
Steamboat Mountain Lodge
#11 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
180 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Steamboat Springs
Fairfield Inn & Suites Steamboat...
#13 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 1055 Walton Creek Rd, Steamboat Springs, CO 80487-1767 (Formerly Comfort Inn Steamboat Springs)
Region: United States > Colorado > Steamboat Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 21 Hotels in Steamboat Springs
Price Range: £73 - £172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Get your money's worth at the award-winning, smoke-free Quality Inn & Suites(R) hotel in Steamboat Springs, CO near Steamboat Ski Resort. We offer easy access to Steamboat Springs's top attractions, including Old Town Hot Springs, Strawberry Park Natural Hot Springs and Fish Creek Falls. Our convenient location on U.S. Highway 40 makes this Steamboat Springs hotel your ideal lodging destination, as we are less than one mile from Steamboat Ski Resort, which you can easily get to via the free shuttle directly from our door. Business travelers appreciate our 50-person meeting room and access to copy and fax services. For your convenience, guest laundry facilities are available. We invite you to relax in your guest room, which features a 32-inch flat-screen TV, pillow-top mattress, microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board. Select rooms also offer a whirlpool. Enjoy the combination of cozy accommodations, friendly service and wonderful amenities at the Quality Inn & Suites, which received the Choice Gold Hospitality Award! Book now - we look forward to hosting you soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Steamboat Springs
Quality Inn And Suites
Comfort Inn Steamboat Springs
Steamboat Springs Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing