We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Quality Inn & Suites
Nearby Hotels
Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs(Steamboat Springs)(Great Value!)
US$111
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Steamboat Mountain Lodge(Steamboat Springs)(Great Value!)
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nordic Lodge of Steamboat Springs(Steamboat Springs)(Great Value!)
US$114
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Steamboat Grand(Steamboat Springs)(Great Value!)
US$157
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
La Quinta Inn Steamboat Springs(Steamboat Springs)(Great Value!)
US$110
La Quinta
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sheraton Steamboat Resort Villas(Steamboat Springs)(Great Value!)
US$154
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Legacy Vacation Resorts-Steamboat Hilltop(Steamboat Springs)(Great Value!)
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs(Steamboat Springs)(Great Value!)
US$171
US$144
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rabbit Ears Motel(Steamboat Springs)(Great Value!)
US$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Bristol(Steamboat Springs)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (244)
Filter reviews
244 results
Traveller rating
99
92
30
11
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
99
92
30
11
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanfront deskgreat sleepfoosball tablewould stay here againhot tubhot breakfastoutskirts of townthe breakfast areayogurtruns every minutesdecent breakfastone night stayking roomfirst floornice staydowntown area
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
174 - 179 of 244 reviews
Reviewed 2 February 2013

This is a great place to stay while skiing at Steamboat. Right on the free bus line provided by the resort with frequent pick up times. Staff is friendly and interested in our various events. Rooms are clean.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank K F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2013

comp (nice) razor on check in, and steamboat has a free local bus, so you can go shop for groceries, etc, and come back. they upgraded me to a mountain view, the courtesy pc in the lobby worked well, and the breakfast was good. no quibbles.

Room Tip: undr 80=perfect
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank legendaryrob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2013

My family of four stayed here during a ski trip to steamboat. Mr. James and the rest of the staff was super nice and very helpful with recommendations. The hotel is older and not fancy, but provided everything we needed and more. The rooms were very clean, the kids loved the indoor pool and hot tub, and the convenient location on the free bus route made our trip very enjoyable. Can't say enough good things about the staff. They made our family from Alabama feel at home.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margieandwill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larry W, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2013

We enjoyed the Alabama folks ,as well.James, Micki, and I were pleased you decided to stay in Steamboat.
Please come back after "Red Bud' season and enjoy Steamboat in the Summertime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2013

This is not the Four Seasons or the Ritz-Carlton, but I had a great stay at this clean, modern, conveniently located hotel. The hotel staff were courteous and friendly, going above and beyond to offer tips for the busline, offering suggestions for great places to visit and spot-on restaurants for dinner. My room was clean, quiet, and the bed was super comfy. Did I mention that when we arrived unexpectedly hours early before our check-in - they welcomed us graciously - at 4:30 am?! What a relief after a 19 hour drive. Thank you Quality Inn, hope to be back soon!

Room Tip: I always ask for a room away from the stairs and the pool, just because I'm a light sleeper - my room was perfectly quiet!
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larry W, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2013

Julie,
Gosh, you are real troopers to start your ski vacation at 4:30 AM!
Sounds like you had a great time. Glad we could be part of it.
Please come again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2013

We booked our room through a package deal with the mountain, but the room was really nice for what we paid for. The people at the front desk were very friendly and willing to help. It was in a great location and we were able to ride to bus to the slopes everyday and didnt have to drive very much at all. Breakfast in the morning was good and enough to keep us going throughout the day. It doesnt have the "ski town" atmosphere if thats what youre looking for, but it was still a nice clean room to crash in after a long day on the mountain.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank katynelson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larry W, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2013

Katy and all
Thanks for taking the time to write such a thorough review. Sounds like you enjoyed your stay in Steamboat.
So helpful for our viewers to know that we offer excellent value,friendly service, and a clean and comfortable room; Plus a hearty breakfast and convenient ski shuttle--all for a reasonable price!
Please come back and see us again. FYI summer in Steamboat is great too!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews