We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The price is right” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #10 of 21 Hotels in Steamboat Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“The price is right”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2013

When you're doing a quick weekend ski trip to Steamboat Springs from Denver and don't want to spend next weeks paycheck, check out this hotel. Staff friendly, rooms clean and comfortable, the included breakfast was really good (waffles, cereal, juice, muffins and so on) and easy to find on the drive into Steamboat Springs.

They had free WiFi and we thought the King bed in our room was really comfortable with an assortment of pillows on the bed. I noticed that someone checked food availability while we were at breakfast; was there enough juice, waffle mix, and eggs/sausages.

Check-out was quick and easy. No reason why we would not give then our business again.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DParris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larry W, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 11 March 2013
"Best Value in our market in Steamboat"
That is our motto, our mission and our goal.
We are pleased that you expressed that we hit the mark. We hope we will meet or exceed our goal every time.
Come back soon--and please tell your friends.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    87
    84
    27
    11
    11
See reviews for
77
67
16
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Somonauk, Illinois
Level Contributor
119 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2013

The beds were comfortable, the breakfast was good, the room clean, the staff was friendly and polite. The only negative was they deactivated my room key before I checked out. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 13SS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larry W, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 11 March 2013
"Would definitely stay there again." Thank you for the note.
That sums it up for most of us. We are striving for the same reaction for all of our guests--every time. Hopefully, we will key you in for the correct number of days---
---on your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Carson, CO
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2013

I just have to say - this property is wonderful!!
I have had a string of bad experiences with this chain, and all I have to say about Quality Inn of Steamboat is THANK YOU! My dog sitter backed out at the last minute and you guys accommodated my family and our 2 dogs. The room was clean and comfy! We all had a great time! I love the night front desk peeps, Thanks again for a great overnighter so we could see the Ice Castles!

Room Tip: the views are good, and the rooms are quiet. Parking leaves something to be desired, but I think th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JaiminJacob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larry W, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 7 March 2013
Dear Pet Lovers,
Glad we could be of service and extra happy everything worked out!
For the viewers out there--we have 4 designated "Pet Friendly" rooms on the 1st floor.
These rooms have easy access to the Steamboat River Trail, which is maintained year round and a great way to walk your pooch. The pet charge is $15 per night per pet and we do ask owners to be responsible and not leave pets unattended.
These have been very popular.
We hope to see you and your furry friends in Steamboat soon at the Quality Inn & Suites.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2013 via mobile

For the money, you can't beat this place. The hotel is on the bus line, about 100 feet from the hotel entrance to the bus stop. Free breakfast is adequate, with enough options to please most of us. The staff were pretty friendly too, and very accommodating. Overall, a good value.

Stayed February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Scott T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larry W, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 4 March 2013
Convenience can be everything!
Thanks for sending us this note. Sometimes the simple things are the most important.
As they say--location, location, location. If we can't be on the ski slopes, at least we can get you there-- without any hassle. Glad to hear it was all good for you.
Come check us out this summer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
breckenridge,co
Level Contributor
110 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2013

We booked a last minute Express Deal on Priceline for a quick trip to Steamboat this past week. Our room was on the highway side, but the snow was a great buffer in muffling the noise. Comfortable bed, lots of fluffy pillows, and newer towels. Coffee maker, frig with freezer and microwave in the room. The breakfast buffet was staffed, eggs, bacon and sausage, an awesome waffle maker, biscuits and gravy, yogurts, and assorted cereals and pastries, bagels and breads. The young man taking care of the buffet was right on top of things as they ran out. The last time we were in Steamboat, we stayed elsewhere and went out to breakfast every morning, with juice and tea it was easily 20 bucks with tip. This is a real bonus for skiers, walk down the hall and eat a hearty meal before you hit the slopes. The only negative was the hot water for the shower, it was never really hot. I see others have mentioned it in their reviews, perhaps they need to service the boiler, as we took showers at different times of the day/night and had the same issue. Very pleasant staff, really liked the older maintence man, sorry, didn't catch his name, he was doing a great job keeping up with the ice and snow on the entryways. Highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Divecozumel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larry W, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 4 March 2013
Thank you for such a thorough, positive review.
Your description of our many services and amenities could be used in a travel brochure.
Please come again to see what else we have done to the place. Our goal is to constantly improve.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portales, New Mexico, United States
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2013

Clean and comfortable with great customer service too. Have to rate this as excellent, loved the suite and the very comfy bed. Breakfast was wonderful and enough to keep me going until my late lunch. Loved the fact that the Quality Inn and Suites were on the free busline to the ski resort. The staff was super nice and helpful, I will be back soon. You can't go wrong with choosing this for your Steamboat Springs experience.

Room Tip: ask for a room with a view, it is great to wake up and see the mountain snow.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larry W, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 25 February 2013
Wow! We are honored by this excellent review. This is what we are trying to be --all the time for all of our guests. After watching the Oscars -- Thank you for your nomination. We promise to try to fulfill your expectations. We will pass this on to the Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
71 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2013

I judge the core of the value for a room by 1) the bed comfort, 2) the shower comfort and 3) the climate control system. (I hate noisy ones) Everything else matters, but can suffer OK if the first three are good. This motel hit the spot with all three and everything else. The check in was very friendly and the breakfast was pretty good. I love Biscuits and gravy and there it was. Not healthy, but it hit the spot. I would be content to stay there again when I ever return to Steamboat.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KipColorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larry W, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 25 February 2013
Dear Traveler,
Thank you for your insightful review. We are pleased that we scored well on all of your core needs.
Our hope is to consider those as the basics to do our business well. If the service attitude is correct, along with the product; we have done our job; which is taking care of our guests.
We hope you have the chance to visit us again, soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Steamboat Springs hotels
0.7 mi away
The Steamboat Grand
The Steamboat Grand
#6 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 632 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs
Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs
#4 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 414 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Ptarmigan Inn
The Ptarmigan Inn
#17 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
3.5 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Inn at Steamboat
The Inn at Steamboat
#2 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 400 reviews
2.8 mi away
Nordic Lodge of Steamboat Springs
Nordic Lodge of Steamboat Spring...
#1 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 671 reviews
1.4 mi away
Legacy Vacation Resorts-Steamboat Hilltop
Legacy Vacation Resorts-Steamboa...
#12 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Property: Quality Inn & Suites
Address: 1055 Walton Creek Road, Steamboat Springs, CO 80487 (Formerly Comfort Inn Steamboat Springs)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Steamboat Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 21 Hotels in Steamboat Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Get your money's worth at the award-winning, smoke-free Quality Inn & Suites(R) hotel in Steamboat Springs, CO near Steamboat Ski Resort. We offer easy access to Steamboat Springs's top attractions, including Old Town Hot Springs, Strawberry Park Natural Hot Springs and Fish Creek Falls. Our convenient location on U.S. Highway 40 makes this Steamboat Springs hotel your ideal lodging destination, as we are less than one mile from Steamboat Ski Resort, which you can easily get to via the free shuttle directly from our door. Business travelers appreciate our 50-person meeting room and access to copy and fax services. For your convenience, guest laundry facilities are available. We invite you to relax in your guest room, which features a 32-inch flat-screen TV, pillow-top mattress, microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board. Select rooms also offer a whirlpool. Enjoy the combination of cozy accommodations, friendly service and wonderful amenities at the Quality Inn & Suites, which received the Choice Gold Hospitality Award! Book now - we look forward to hosting you soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com and Choice Hotels so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Steamboat Springs
Quality Inn And Suites
Comfort Inn Steamboat Springs
Steamboat Springs Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing