We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Problem with online reservation addressed and made right. A+”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #10 of 21 Hotels in Steamboat Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level Contributor
37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Problem with online reservation addressed and made right. A+”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2013

I "named my own price" on an online website and was placed at this Quality Inn. When checking in, I learned that we were placed in a King size, one bed room, when 2 queens were requested. They initially tried to charge me $30 more to move, but I objected, and the next day, the manager contacted me and waived that charge. We enjoyed our stay very much. There is a concrete path at the hotel that leads to the bike path that goes all the way down the Yampa River to downtown Steamboat and beyond! The room was clean. The bathroom was clean. The breakfast was ample and filled our bellies. There was hot egg patties and sausage to make biscuits with gravy, cereal, waffle maker, pastries, muffins, milk, juice, coffee, yogurt, fresh fruit. What more do you want in a hotel?? Great value. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Heidi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larry W, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Sorry there was a problem with your initial reservation. When dealing with 3rd party agents we have 2 customers; the booking agent and the guest. When possible, we will always try to give the guest what they wish. Since we are paid by the agency, we generally have to include them in the conversation. Glad we could make it happen!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    88
    85
    27
    11
    11
See reviews for
77
69
16
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
274 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013

We had a refrigerator and microwave in our room which was handy. The Wi-Fi worked well. The room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was good. And the location south of town is great.
The distinguishing feature is a local paved walking/bike path that goes by the edge of the property. In September it was wonderful to be able to take an evening sunset walk along the creek. The trees and creek were so pretty, I took pictures. I would stay again just for having the great walking path.

Room Tip: South end rooms close to walking path.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WireWrapGems2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larry W, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 24 October 2013
Dear Walkers,
We are so fortunate to have this great trail system in Steamboat--and access right out our front door! Its maintained year round, so even our winter guests can use it. The main "River Trail" also connects to many side trails on to our beautiful local, state and national parks. Walk, ride, or roll--its convenient, fun and free.
glad you enjoyed it. Please come again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2013

We had a great experience with the room, the staff and the breakfast last weekend. Rooms were clean, having the fridge was great, the breakfast was a really solid start to our day. The shuttle is actually the city bus line, but came frequently, stops right out front and is an easy ride into town. The staff was so helpful in recommendations in town, from restaurants to the hot springs to hikes.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gwendolyn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larry W, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 18 October 2013
Thank you so much for the many great comments.
We are trying to privide the best services at the best price in our market.
Thank yu for noticing and come again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overland Park, Kansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2013

All the staff gave my family and I great recommendations for fun things to do around steamboat! The staff was so friendly and accommodating to my every need. The breakfast was free and very yummy! The rooms were clean. Also the location is prefect for everywhere we wanted to go! Honestly minuets away from the downtown district and the base of the mountain! The hot springs were a quick 10 min away! All in all the Quality Inn and Suites was a perfect place to stay for my family!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Clareeagan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larry W, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 18 October 2013
Dear Perfect stay,
We strive to provide that Perfect Stay; sometimes we get close, and we hope we are always trying.
Thank you for the nice comments. Come again, we will try even harder.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2013

The room was clean. The breakfast was great and the employees were very friendly and tended to our every need. The location was prime. I highly recommend the quality inn to family's and friends as a nice get a way experience in steam boat Colorado!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Perezmary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larry W, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 18 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to express your positive feedback. We are continually striveing to provide the basics: great service and a great, clean room. It was kind of you to notice.
Please come back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2013

I had such a great stay at the Quality Inn. Every question I asked they gave me ample information about. The room was clean and neat and the breakfast was great! It is just a minute away from the town and the ski hill! I would 100% recommend the Quality Inn and Suites in Steamboat Springs!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Konnarfitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larry W, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 18 October 2013
WOW! Thats all we can say to such a nice review.
We know we have the capability of providing great service and that our product continues to be reliable. Its so nice to hear from our guests that they feel the same.
Thank you for your wonderful comments.
We await your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, Wyoming
Level Contributor
49 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2013

We had pretty good luck with hotels on this trip and our stay at this Quality Inn was also a good one. Nice location with a great walking path right behind the hotel. The path runs right next to a nice stream and it was a nice bonus. Hotel was very clean and the front desk people were very nice. Breakfast in the morning was average with waffles, cereals, sweet rolls and the like. They had those egg disk things though and those are never very good. Very quiet and again, we enjoyed our stay. Price was pretty good for Steamboat.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank arby70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larry W, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 18 October 2013
Location, Location, Location! Now we understand what the realtors always say. Its good to have all of the bells and whistles of a nice hotel, but if you aren't accessable to what evereyone wants to do, it just dosn't work as well.
We are fortunate to be located on Rt40, near town and the ski village and on the river trail!
Please come back and bring your friends to our geat location!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Steamboat Springs hotels
0.7 mi away
The Steamboat Grand
The Steamboat Grand
#4 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 636 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs
Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs
#6 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 416 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Inn at Steamboat
The Inn at Steamboat
#3 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Ptarmigan Inn
The Ptarmigan Inn
#17 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
3.5 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
1.4 mi away
Legacy Vacation Resorts-Steamboat Hilltop
Legacy Vacation Resorts-Steamboa...
#12 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
1.1 mi away
Legacy Vacation Resorts Steamboat Springs Suites
Legacy Vacation Resorts Steamboa...
#9 of 79 in Steamboat Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Property: Quality Inn & Suites
Address: 1055 Walton Creek Road, Steamboat Springs, CO 80487 (Formerly Comfort Inn Steamboat Springs)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Steamboat Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 21 Hotels in Steamboat Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Get your money's worth at the award-winning, smoke-free Quality Inn & Suites(R) hotel in Steamboat Springs, CO near Steamboat Ski Resort. We offer easy access to Steamboat Springs's top attractions, including Old Town Hot Springs, Strawberry Park Natural Hot Springs and Fish Creek Falls. Our convenient location on U.S. Highway 40 makes this Steamboat Springs hotel your ideal lodging destination, as we are less than one mile from Steamboat Ski Resort, which you can easily get to via the free shuttle directly from our door. Business travelers appreciate our 50-person meeting room and access to copy and fax services. For your convenience, guest laundry facilities are available. We invite you to relax in your guest room, which features a 32-inch flat-screen TV, pillow-top mattress, microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board. Select rooms also offer a whirlpool. Enjoy the combination of cozy accommodations, friendly service and wonderful amenities at the Quality Inn & Suites, which received the Choice Gold Hospitality Award! Book now - we look forward to hosting you soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Steamboat Springs
Quality Inn And Suites
Comfort Inn Steamboat Springs
Steamboat Springs Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing