We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fix the side door entrance!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #10 of 21 Hotels in Steamboat Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 August 2014

This hotel is located two miles east of downtown. It is a two story building with no elevator, so request a lower level room unless you don't mind carrying bags upstairs. The hall carpeting is dirty and worn a bit, but the rooms are actually not bad. I was upgraded into a suite, and it was very nice. One issue is the lower level side entrance on the east side of the hotel. There is an outdoor lounge area there so lots of traffic passes through. It sticks, so when people open it it squeaks loudly. My room was next to the entrance, so I had to deal with it. Otherwise, this isn't a bad option if you are staying in Steamboat.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank travlinman58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larry W, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

We appreciate your helpful comments. There was a squeak in that side entrance door. Thanks to you, it is now smooth and quiet. The hallway carpet is being replaced this fall--can't wait! Hope that will keep you coming back. See you then.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (231)
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

97 - 103 of 231 reviews

Reviewed 3 August 2014

Very pleased with this motel. It is located a couple miles outside of downtown Steamboat Springs. The room was big, clean and comfy. Front desk staff were nice. The parking in downtown Steamboat is horrible, but there is free bus service right outside the motel. However, this service takes about 45 minutes whereas the drive is only a few minutes. Wouldn't do that again. Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Sally J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larry W, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

We are pleased that you were so pleased. We continue to strive to remain the best value in Steamboat. Sounds like we have provided what you expected and maybe a bit more. The free shuttle bus ride my be somewhat longer than a car drive , but you don't have to worry about parking, traffic or a late night trip home. At least there are options.
We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

While on a cross country road trip in May-June 2014 we stopped in Steamboat Springs on the way to Boulder. The hotel staff was very friendly and the pet fee was reasonable. The room was clean and the breakfast was decent. The bed was comfortable and clean. We would definitely stay here again. Perfect if you're looking for a place to stay on the cheap whether you're coming through Steamboat Springs for skiing or on a roadtrip. The dining room had kind of a lodge-y feel which fit very well with the mountainous surroundings.

Room Tip: Try and get one with a view of the mountains - it's amazing to wake up to!
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank GreekWorldTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larry W, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Sounds like your stay at the Quality Inn and Steamboat was an unexpected surprise during your trip. Thank you for the good recommendation. We hope you have the opportunity to visit again.
Please let us know if we can be of assistance.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

This is a smaller facility that is clean and pleasant. It was not extravagant, but simply efficient and met the needs of a traveling family. It was a nice breakfast in the morning and the staff was very friendly. We had a good nights rest and good send off for the whole family.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Prsctnative
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larry W, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Glad you enjoyed your visit to Steamboat and thank you for the nice comments about the Quality Inn and our staff. We continue to strive to be the Best Value in Steamboat. Thanks for noticing.
We hope to see you again.
G.M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Satyed one night during our 11 night motorcyle trip. The room was clean and the staff was very helpful. Decent breakfast. It seems that everything in Steamboat was more expensive, and this place is no exception. I guess we recieved a good value for the area.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jbooth2099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larry W, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Steamboat is a spectacular destination for bike tours.Glad to have your group. Thanks for the nice comments. Hope the rest of your trip goes well.
Please come back and see us again soon.
G.M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

We had a nice stay here. We were just passing through and need to stop for the night. The bed was comfy and the room was clean. The staff was friendly. The price was a little high compared to other places we have stayed. Then again every hot in Steamboat Springs, Colorado was high.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
Thank teachingcricket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larry W, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Dear Good Night,
Sometimes some of the fancy "Bells And Whistles" are not what's needed; when all you are looking for is a Good Night's Sleep. So glad we were able to provide what you were looking for.
Please come back when you can stay a little longer and experience more of what the Quality Inn and Steamboat has to offer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed here June 12th thru 15th for a softball tournament. The front desk staff was GREAT! There was a problem with my reservation and that was takin care of promptly. The rooms were clean and smelled good. The breakfast was not bad. Simple waffle, eggs and sausage. Friut and bagrls too and it wasn't bad. They do not have an elevator. There are 2 floors so not a big deal. The pool is very small and the hot tub could probably fit 4 people at the most shoulder to shoulder. There was no out door area available to gather although they did have a BBQ grill. This hotel was nice and very CLEAN and a great front desk staff. But because we were staying as a team we found it hard to eat together or swim together or do anything together as a team. I would recommend this hotel if you are traveling alone or a max of 4 people. Any more you will have trouble in the rooms and using the amenities. I did not find it very team friendly.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
Thank tai21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larry W, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Dear Teamboat (that's a Team playing in Steamboat) reviewer,
Thank you for your thorough and helpful comments. As we are trying to be the Best Service for Value in Steamboat; it appears that we have provided all of the main ingredients you were looking for, in a positive way: service, comfort, amenities, location etc., but that we lacked the infrastructure to handle large teams. You make a good point. As a past sports team dad raising 2 great kids here and having to travel for most of our games; my experience proved that it was difficult to find a property in a resort town that was built to handle groups, had decent amenities and offered great group rates. These large sports team weekends put a strain on our little town and our hotel; but for the most part the families go home with a satisfied feeling that they had a great time and the town is grateful to have the business. We hope that was your overall experience and that you will stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Steamboat Springs hotels
0.7 mi away
The Steamboat Grand
The Steamboat Grand
#6 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
663 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs
Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs
#3 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
429 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Ptarmigan Inn
The Ptarmigan Inn
#19 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Inn at Steamboat
The Inn at Steamboat
#5 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
415 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs
Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat...
#2 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
812 reviews
0.2 mi away
Steamboat Mountain Lodge
Steamboat Mountain Lodge
#9 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 1055 Walton Creek Rd, Steamboat Springs, CO 80487-1767 (Formerly Comfort Inn Steamboat Springs)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Steamboat Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 21 Hotels in Steamboat Springs
Price Range: £69 - £150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Get your money's worth at the award-winning, smoke-free Quality Inn & Suites(R) hotel in Steamboat Springs, CO near Steamboat Ski Resort. We offer easy access to Steamboat Springs's top attractions, including Old Town Hot Springs, Strawberry Park Natural Hot Springs and Fish Creek Falls. Our convenient location on U.S. Highway 40 makes this Steamboat Springs hotel your ideal lodging destination, as we are less than one mile from Steamboat Ski Resort, which you can easily get to via the free shuttle directly from our door. Business travelers appreciate our 50-person meeting room and access to copy and fax services. For your convenience, guest laundry facilities are available. We invite you to relax in your guest room, which features a 32-inch flat-screen TV, pillow-top mattress, microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board. Select rooms also offer a whirlpool. Enjoy the combination of cozy accommodations, friendly service and wonderful amenities at the Quality Inn & Suites, which received the Choice Gold Hospitality Award! Book now - we look forward to hosting you soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Agoda, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Steamboat Springs
Quality Inn And Suites
Comfort Inn Steamboat Springs
Steamboat Springs Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing