We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good choice” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #10 of 21 Hotels in Steamboat Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Colorado Springs
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Good choice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2009

We stayed 2 nights at the Comfort Inn as we were in town for a lacrosse tournament. I was mildly disappointed when we first arrived and attempted to check in at 2 pm after being in the car for several hours and was told our room would be ready around 3 or so. I know that's check in time but I always hope to be able to check in a little early. We went to visit Fish Creek Falls (a must) and took some pictures. It is absolutely beautiful. We also stopped by but did not go into Strawberry Hot Springs. We did not have our suits although it looked like a wonderful place to visit.

The hotel staff was very courteous and room staff friendly as well. The breakfast was kept well stocked even with a bunch of teenage boys partaking in the breakfast. They had make your own waffles, sausage, biscuits & gravy and several other items to choose from. The hotel is older but they say they are remodeling. Our room had 2 King beds and a huge jacuzzi tub in the corner. It was very roomy and nicely appointed. The hallways were quite noisy but got quiet around 10:30 or so.

I would stay here again. It was a very good value for the money and the staff were very nice.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hockeymomx2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    87
    84
    27
    11
    11
See reviews for
77
67
16
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Suffield ,Connecticut
Level Contributor
41 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2009

The hotel was very unassuming from the outside but the inside was pleasing. There was an extensive breakfast with omelets, fresh fruit, waffles you made yourself, drinks, fresh donuts and other choices, including sausages. The staff was friendly and attentive. The shuttle stopped right outside the hotel. There was a view from the back of the building of Steamboat Springs Ski Area.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Diandebra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2009

I was very sorry to see some earlier reviews, Things have must of change since last year for the better, we had a very nice time. We stayed for four nights and except for one with kids running up and down the upper halls that the manager put a stop to by 9 it was very pleasant. Breakfast of course is crowed for about 45 minutes when most are getting ready to head to the mountain. But manager was very nice to make sure everything stayed stocked as much as possilbe, did run out of OJ on Sunday with no delivery to get there until after breakfast on Monday. Room could get very warm during the night so did have to adjust just before going to bed each night or would wake up. Pool area not the best but alright. Beds comfotable with pleanty of pillows (4 to a bed). Bus close by but not as regular as the signs say. The resturant next door at the Holiday Inn nice and even came and picked us up when the manager called and asked (husband is disabled). We have nothing but god things to say about the owner and her staff. Not for people that want posh but best of the basic. Got a good rate through Steamboat resort, combo with ski tickets foro self and daughter.

  • Liked — Room very close to lobby just like we requested
  • Disliked — Kids running in upper hall way
  • Stayed January 2009, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank LittleLion78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edwardsville, Illinois
Level Contributor
144 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2008

I stayed at the Comfort Inn while Skiing at the near by Steamboat Springs Mountain. The hotel is on the free shuttle bus route that picks you up about 100 feet from the hotel's door. The room was nice sized with the vanity and sink separate from the stool and bathtub. Each room has a refrigerator. There is a microwave in the lobby. A hot breakfast is included. The hotel is now completely non-smoking. A laundry facility is available for guests.

Ask for a room on the backside of the hotel. Not only is it overlooking the ski mountain, there is no highway noise which might be heard on the front side. Second floor has a better view, but be aware the two story facility does not have an elevator.

The hotel does not have a restaurant. The bus route goes to the ski village with the multitude of options there, and you can stay on the bus to go downtown with the multiple options there.

If you are coming to ski check Steamboat Central Reservations. They have offers at this property that don't show up on the hotel web site. For example this year before Christmas, lift tickets were free with lodging. An incredible deal.

  • Liked — Outstanding value in a town that can be expensive.
  • Disliked — Pool - hot tub were so so. Lots of foam in the hot tub.
  • Stayed December 2008, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Washburns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boulder
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2008

$160/night). Good breakfast. Free Internet. No elevator (that was odd). Got stuck with a smoking room at first but they were able to move us. Friendly staff.

  • Liked — Good internet. Good breakfast.
  • Disliked — Smoking room.
  • Stayed July 2008
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank iguanajames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boulder, CO
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2008

We stayed at the Comfort Inn for a quick little getaway into the mountains. The location is good we were just a few minutes from the downtown area and also from the moutain slopes. The room was clean and comfortable - we slept well - loved the 5 pillows that were on the king size bed. We enjoed the hot tub after a long day of shopping and walking around downtown. Breakfst was fantastic - so many options. I loved the bicuits and gravy most of all.

  • Liked — Breakfast
  • Disliked — NA
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank djBoulder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Dakota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2008

This hotel was absolutly disgusting and had horrible service.
The first morning while showering we noticed about 6 strands of hair on the tub wall about 16" long. We notified the front desk and asked to have it cleaned during the day. The hair remained all 4 days of our stay!! The comforter had disgusting stains on it, so it went directly to the floor. The carpet was sticky? So we covered those places with tissue to avoid stepping there. The filth from not dusting was amazing, you could see the chunks under the tv. The hot tub had so much dirt in the bottom it was gritty. And the breakfast bar was very unorganized and some days not stocked at all.

To top it all off, this is our experiences with Mike the Manager's, yes appperently there is two of them and they are both just as bad with customer service. When we booked Mike quoted one price, but when we checked out, the price was higher. The front desk girl told us we needed to call back and talk to mike the manager who we booked it with. We called back and got Mike who we booked with. He told us we need to call back and talk with the other manager Mike. Finally we got a hold of this Mike the general manager and were told he cannot help us and we need to talk with the previous Mike! SO we then mentioned can we let you know what other problem we had? HIS RESPONSE, call the 800 number and hung up on us!!! This is nuts, so we have called the 800 number and now have to deal with it through them. We have been very courtious to these people despite the runaround we have gotten and this is the cusomer service we receive? This is the most disgusting hotel and worst run business I have ever dealt with. Stay as far away as possible from this rotten place! I sure hope we eventually get the price that was quoted, even better a refund for a few nights would be great, but I won't count on that since currently we are stuck paying $20 a night extra.

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — service and clenliness
  • Stayed March 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank powder_h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larry W, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 30 July 2012
Dear Guests,
Thank you for your comments.
We are sorry about the less than wonderful experience you had in 2008.
Since then, through new ownership and a great attitude, we have completely upgraded the property to better take care of our guest needs. Some of the renovations include: new furnishings, 32" flat screen TVs, microwave ovens and Mini fridges in every room; full hot breakfast, high speed wireless internet throughout the building and new pool and hot tub room. Combine this with excellent service and the warm friendly hospitality of Steamboat and you will see why this is the place to be in 2012. We hope to see you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Steamboat Springs hotels
0.7 mi away
The Steamboat Grand
The Steamboat Grand
#6 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 631 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs
Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs
#4 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 414 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Ptarmigan Inn
The Ptarmigan Inn
#17 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
3.5 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Inn at Steamboat
The Inn at Steamboat
#2 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 400 reviews
2.8 mi away
Nordic Lodge of Steamboat Springs
Nordic Lodge of Steamboat Spring...
#1 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 671 reviews
1.4 mi away
Legacy Vacation Resorts-Steamboat Hilltop
Legacy Vacation Resorts-Steamboa...
#12 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Property: Quality Inn & Suites
Address: 1055 Walton Creek Road, Steamboat Springs, CO 80487 (Formerly Comfort Inn Steamboat Springs)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Steamboat Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 21 Hotels in Steamboat Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Get your money's worth at the award-winning, smoke-free Quality Inn & Suites(R) hotel in Steamboat Springs, CO near Steamboat Ski Resort. We offer easy access to Steamboat Springs's top attractions, including Old Town Hot Springs, Strawberry Park Natural Hot Springs and Fish Creek Falls. Our convenient location on U.S. Highway 40 makes this Steamboat Springs hotel your ideal lodging destination, as we are less than one mile from Steamboat Ski Resort, which you can easily get to via the free shuttle directly from our door. Business travelers appreciate our 50-person meeting room and access to copy and fax services. For your convenience, guest laundry facilities are available. We invite you to relax in your guest room, which features a 32-inch flat-screen TV, pillow-top mattress, microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board. Select rooms also offer a whirlpool. Enjoy the combination of cozy accommodations, friendly service and wonderful amenities at the Quality Inn & Suites, which received the Choice Gold Hospitality Award! Book now - we look forward to hosting you soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Choice Hotels so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Steamboat Springs
Quality Inn And Suites
Comfort Inn Steamboat Springs
Steamboat Springs Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing