We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs
Nearby Hotels
Steamboat Mountain Lodge(Steamboat Springs)(Great Value!)
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nordic Lodge of Steamboat Springs(Steamboat Springs)(Great Value!)
US$114
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Steamboat Grand(Steamboat Springs)(Great Value!)
US$156
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
La Quinta Inn Steamboat Springs(Steamboat Springs)(Great Value!)
US$114
US$110
La Quinta
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Legacy Vacation Resorts-Steamboat Hilltop(Steamboat Springs)(Great Value!)
US$103
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs(Steamboat Springs)(Great Value!)
US$152
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rabbit Ears Motel(Steamboat Springs)(Great Value!)
US$96
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sheraton Steamboat Resort Villas(Steamboat Springs)(Great Value!)
US$129
US$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Quality Inn & Suites(Steamboat Springs)(Great Value!)
US$91
US$89
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Bristol(Steamboat Springs)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (445)
Filter reviews
445 results
Traveller rating
275
131
35
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
275
131
35
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrex's restaurantattached restaurantfront deskamerican grillking suiteindoor pool and hot tubenjoyed my stayconvenient shuttlehotel shuttlemountain viewclean roomsin townfree shuttle servicebed was very comfortableafter a long daydowntown areaski resort
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
374 - 379 of 445 reviews
Reviewed 24 February 2011

I was very pleasantly surprised by this hotel. The rooms were much nicer than I expected. It was quiet and we had a great view of the mountain. Best of all the shuttle drivers to the village were so friendly and helpful. It made our stay very enjoyable. Rex's was great for dinner too!

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ssparish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SteamboatHolidayInn, General Manager at Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2011

Thank you for your nice review. We will celebrate these comments with our staff for sure.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2011

The people here couldn't be nicer. They have a shuttle service and the free city buses pass right in front of the hotel. The views are spectacular and the location is excellent. The bar gets crowded quickly as it is small, this is a factor during happy hour. They have a storage room for skiis and such.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SteamboatHolidayInn, General Manager at Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2011

Delighted to read your review. Yes, Rex's has one of the best Happy Hours in town, and becomes a lively place for sure. Hope you stayed for dinner, equally as "wow". Please join us again, soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2011

We chose the Holiday Inn based on previous reviews and because we knew exactly where it was. Check-in with Erin was very quick, simple, and efficient and we were off to our room in a very short time. We stayed in a King Suite which was at the back of the hotel had a good sized balcony and great view of the mountain. The room was a good size for the two of us with plenty of space and storage, and a couple of good sized HDTVs. First impressions were of the cleanness, tidiness, and brightness of the whole place. Lots of thought had clearly gone into the refurbishment of this Holiday Inn as everything had been thought of - especially the number of power outlets which is a really welcome bonus in a hotel these days. I'm a fussy sleeper but I found the bed extremely comfortable and we both slept very well every night. The only small niggle was that the heater fan in the bedroom was a little bit noisy but maybe that was just ours. Housekeeping was good and efficient and they never missed a thing.

Most nights we ate in Rex's which was a nice place to be, obviously it's super convenient as it's right there, and it serves great value for money food. We both particularly loved the Gracie's Burger which I think has to be the best burger I'd ever had. We also had some of the specials which were also excellent and all the staff were good fun and efficient.

The hotel provides a van that takes everyone on the short trip to the mountain and back at very regular intervals and will also take you downtown for dinner (and back again) in the evening. The drivers were always very friendly and helpful - especially crazy Kim who always made us laugh.

Everything about this hotel was spot-on and represents excellent value for money. More importantly every single person we dealt with in the hotel was especially friendly and helpful and of course it's always the people that can make or break a vacation - in this case they definitely helped to make sure ours was especially enjoyable - thanks everyone. We will definitely stay here again when we go back to Steamboat in 2012.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SLKmaniac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SteamboatHolidayInn, General Manager at Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2011

What a wonderful review. Steamboat Springs indeed is the perfect vacation spot, and we at the Holiday Inn and Rex's, are thrilled to help. Thank you guests, our staff is glad we aced it! We will celebrate these kind words!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2011

My sister and I just returned from our first ski trip to Steamboat and we loved it! We drove up from Denver on Friday, skied Saturday and Sunday, and drove home Sunday afternoon. It's a GREAT weekend trip from Denver. The Holiday Inn was so much better than we expected - we both had a great time staying there. The room rates are reasonable; our room had a small fridge, a sink, and a microwave (although we didn't use them because the restaurants we went to were so good). The staff was very friendly and so helpful. When we arrived we explained that it was our first time in Steamboat, and the guy who checked us in told us everything we needed to know about where to ski, where to eat, fun things to do, etc. We got great restaurant recommendations from him, and his advice on where to ski on the mountain was perfect. It was the kind of customer service that really makes you feel appreciated. He totally went above and beyond and talked to us for quite awhile; it made our trip so much better to get a local's perspective on things. I can't remember his name - maybe Clay? The hot tub and pool are really nice too - especially after a long day of skiing. We had breakfast at Rex's (the restaurant attached to the hotel) both mornings and the food was great. Plus, you get an awesome view of the mountain. They have a free shuttle that takes you right from the hotel to the Gondola on the mountain. Our room was really nice with two queen beds and it looked like it had recently been remodeled. When I saw that this hotel was the highest rated hotel in Steamboat on Tripadvisor, I was skeptical. I mean the Holiday Inn is the best hotel in Steamboat? Now, I know why...it's awesome! We will definitely stay there again...we loved it!

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jblbmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SteamboatHolidayInn, General Manager at Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2011

Thank you very much for this wonderful, detailed review. Our staff celebrated your kind comments today, all appreciated this very much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2011

I truly enjoyed my stay at the Holiday Inn Steamboat. The staff is warm and welcoming and eager to help. The rooms are a good value and quite clean. The complimentary shuttle service to the mountain is an exceptional add to the overall services provided. I also had no trouble getting to town on the city bus. The new fitness center is quite nice, as is the indoor hot tub. Rex’s is a popular spot for Happy Hour and dinner. It was fun to have it close at hand. Downtown, my favorite places to eat were Mazzola’s and Mahogany Ridge. Besides skiing, I enjoyed a guided educational snowshoe hike with Yampatika.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Athomeontheroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SteamboatHolidayInn, General Manager at Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2011

We really appreciate your nice review. Steamboat is a very fun little town to visit, and we are delighted we exceeded your expectations as well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews