We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Choice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Steamboat Springs
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 29 March 2011

We checked out a ton of vacation rentals because, lets face it, there are zillons in Steamboat. I just could bring myself to spend $250 to $500 a night when we'd be skiing all day and the kids would want a pool at the end of the day. The Holiday Inn was perfect in all aspects. Location. Right off Hwy 40 at the beginning of town, new, very clean rooms, friendly staff (the two guys who checked us in where great). Indoor pool, outdoor pool, indoor hot tub, outdoor hot tub, awesome fitness center, great food at Rex's (although a little eclectic for my picky teens who were sick of burgers), a 2 minute drive to the slopes and a hotel shuttle if you need it. Everything was perfect. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SkiColorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SteamboatHolidayInn, General Manager at Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2011

We really appreciate this nice summary of a our hotel & restaurant. Thank you for taking the time to share your good experiences.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (439)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

363 - 369 of 439 reviews

Reviewed 25 March 2011

The hotel was super affordable, and they have a private bus shuttle that went to the base every 15 min, and was only like a 4 minute ride if that. The hot tub was great, used it every night after skiing. The staff were some of the nicest people I've ever met. They helped us pick the best places to go for dinner and other things to do around town. They treated us as friends and not just guests. The restaurant Rex's was AMAZING!!!! We ate there everyday for breakfast and always got something different. Their happy hour is the best deal in town which was half off apps and pizzas which are delicious! Everytime we come back to steamboat springs we will definitely be staying here, as should you :)

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jmoose7878
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SteamboatHolidayInn, General Manager at Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2011

Thank you for that awesome review. That is the vacation review we love to see!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2011

My fiancé and I had just gotten engaged and planned a trip out to Steamboat Springs. Upon arrival the staff was super friendly and accommodating. Lana went above and beyond giving us recommendations of where to eat, rent skis, and overall places of interest. The room was very comfortable especially after a long day of skiing, and Rex's is by far the best après ski in Steamboat Springs. It is because of Lana and the outstanding staff that works at the Holiday Inn, that I will recommend to ALL my family and friends to stay there when going to Steamboat Springs.

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank seanvlk85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SteamboatHolidayInn, General Manager at Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2011

Thank you for the kind review. We are very proud of Lana and her staff, they really enjoy helping guests making it their best vacation. Will send a copy to Lana right now.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2011

I recently stayed at the Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs for four nights with my family, and we loved it! My daughters, age 9 and 10, had a great time in the pool and hot tubs, and our room was very clean and recently renovated. The bed was very comfortable and the room was very quiet. We stayed in a king suite which did not seem to share a wall with other rooms, so that made it more quiet. The parking was convenient, and the hotel had a great free shuttle service to the ski area, which we used a few times. That was a savings, because it is $15 to park in the Gondola lot. The hotel is very close to the ski area--less than 5 minutes' drive. The restaurant on site is Rex's, and the food was amazing! Everyone in my family loved everything we ordered. Also, they give you a coupon for kids to eat free, which was great. The service was very friendly and welcoming, and Barbara, the manager, personally escorted us up to our room with our luggage and made sure we knew about the layout of the hotel and also local attractions. The free wireless high speed Internet worked great as well. The fitness center was well-equipped, including an elliptical trainer. It was the nicest Holiday Inn I have ever stayed at, and overall, it was a pleasure!

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mercurybabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2011

The rooms are what you woudl normally expect from a Holiday Inn. The staff was friendly and helpful from beginning to end. Rex's was fantastic. The shuttle service made you feel like you were staying at the base of the mountain.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brenouf75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SteamboatHolidayInn, General Manager at Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2011

Thank your for this nice review, it is exactly what we are aiming for. Wish you could see our staffs happy dance!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2011

What a delightful hotel! Convenient, affordable, rooms with a view - and a porch!!, lovely linens, friendly and helpful staff and there is even apple cider and cookies waiting for you apres ski! Great indoor pool and hot tub and outdoor hot tub, as well. And a beautiful exercise room with high-end, well-maintained equipment! We would defintiely stay here again! The restaurant, Rex's American Grill is everything that everyone raved about - from casual aqauintances on the slope to bus drivers, locals and other guests! We wanted to stay longer just to try more of the menu items!! The shuttle to ski is easy, convenient and timely! The hotel is also on the free town bus line.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susieforthebecki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SteamboatHolidayInn, General Manager at Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2011

Thank you your kind review. We are delighted that we exceeded your expectations and our entire staff will be proud! Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2011

I was very pleasantly surprised by this hotel. The rooms were much nicer than I expected. It was quiet and we had a great view of the mountain. Best of all the shuttle drivers to the village were so friendly and helpful. It made our stay very enjoyable. Rex's was great for dinner too!

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ssparish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SteamboatHolidayInn, General Manager at Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2011

Thank you for your nice review. We will celebrate these comments with our staff for sure.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Steamboat Springs hotels
0.9 mi away
The Steamboat Grand
The Steamboat Grand
#5 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
672 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs
Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat...
#2 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
830 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sheraton Steamboat Resort Villas
Sheraton Steamboat Resort Villas
#4 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
661 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Steamboat Springs
La Quinta Inn Steamboat Springs
#11 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
248 reviews
0 mi away
Steamboat Mountain Lodge
Steamboat Mountain Lodge
#10 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
179 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#9 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs

Address: 3190 S Lincoln St, Steamboat Springs, CO 80487-1818
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Steamboat Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Steamboat Springs
#2 Romantic Hotel in Steamboat Springs
#2 Business Hotel in Steamboat Springs
#4 Family Hotel in Steamboat Springs
Price Range: £96 - £219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs 3*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our award winning hotel is home to two beautiful pools and hot tubs, we offer a state of the art fitness center, and free high-speed WiFi throughout the property. Rex's American Grill & Bar serves some of Steamboat's best food, offers a summer outdoor patio bar with live entertainment and stunning mountain views.We are in the heart of the breath taking Rocky Mountains and are adjacent to the world renowned Steamboat Ski Resort. Winter activities include skiing, snowboarding, snowshoeing, cross country skiing, sleigh riding and snowmobiling in the back country. During the Spring, Summer and Fall, activities include golf at Haymaker Golf Course, kayaking, floating or fishing the Yampa and Elk rivers, mountain & road biking and hiking in Routt National Forest. Water sports activities are available at Steamboat Lake and Stagecoach Reservoir. The fall marks hunting season & the viewing of our spectacular fall colors. Steamboat is home to many summer events for families, sports, concerts, wine fest and arts festivals. The Strawberry Park Hot Springs is available year round spa relaxation. Downtown shopping includes museums, galleries, boutique gift shops and restaurants ranging from barbeque to gourmet. We are a AAA three diamond rated resort, four spurs by the Steamboat Chamber and we are a pet friendly hotel. We offer meeting space at Rex's American Grill & Bar, a sports bar with large HD TVs and serves home made, delicous American fare. Children 12 and under eat free with an adult. Our staff will provide you with friendly, courteous and professional service and we all look forward to welcoming you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs Hotel Steamboat Springs
Steamboat Springs Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing