We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Steamboat Mountain Lodge(Steamboat Springs)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn Steamboat Springs(Steamboat Springs)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Steamboat Hotel(Steamboat Springs)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn & Suites(Steamboat Springs)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Inn at Steamboat(Steamboat Springs)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Ptarmigan Inn(Steamboat Springs)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Steamboat Grand(Steamboat Springs)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (445)
Filter reviews
445 results
Traveller rating
275
131
35
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
275
131
35
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrex's restaurantattached restaurantfront deskamerican grillking suiteindoor pool and hot tubenjoyed my stayconvenient shuttlehotel shuttlemountain viewclean roomsin townfree shuttle servicebed was very comfortableafter a long daydowntown areaski resort
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
282 - 287 of 445 reviews
Reviewed 25 February 2013

Nice hotel. One of few that allow dogs so nice If U are traveling with a pet. Nice little bar lounge attached that has happy hour and great pizza. . Clean,very friendly and accommodating staff. Would stay here again

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travlnjazz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SteamboatHolidayInn, General Manager at Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2013

Thank you for recognizing our pet friendly hotel. Indeed it is wonderful for families to be able to vacation with pooch in tow. We do have half the hotel pet friendly and the other without pets, to allow all guests their individual preferences.
Please visit us again in the near future, we will be happy to welcome you with your pet.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2013

Remodeled and you can tell the new from the old, but I stayed in the old part. For an older Holiday Inn it was a comfortable stay. Internet and TV selections were good and TV was huge for the size of the room, biggest downside is the small older bathroom and some noise with other doors in the hallway. I decided to give it a 4 because of the knowledgeable super friendly staff, and upgraded pool, spa ,and workout facilities. They gym is huge and has great mountain views and the indoor hot tub is Hot, one of the best tubs I have been in. I also rated it high because of the attached restaurant Rex's, I will write a separate review for it. They also have a good storage facility for ski's in the winter and bikes in the summer. And did I mention the super friendly staff, yes we talked a lot and the hotel staff and restaurant waiter's knew me by name, great service, friendly faces, and definitely worth checking into.

Room Tip: Stay on the side or pool side to avoid traffic from the street.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank the-cosmo-traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SteamboatHolidayInn, General Manager at Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2013

Thank you for recognizing the complete package and value we have to offer to our guests. Our amenities indeed are excellent and our gym quality fitness center is certainly popular. We are very proud of our staff, restaurant and hotel. We hold ourselves to the highest standard and were awarded a Torchbearer award by IHG in the past, no doubt because of our sincere efforts to maintain our property and our wonderful employees. Please come again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2013

We stayed here for a week in January this year. We specifically selected the hotel based on previous Trip Advisor ratings and we were certainly not disappointed. This is an outstanding hotel that is well organised, professional, and friendly.
The staff on the front desk are lovely and provide excellent dinner recommendations! We utilised the shuttle service for our trips to the ski fields which was excellent. We were able to store our skis at the slopes and just catch the shuttle to and from. The Holiday Inn has a locked room if you choose to keep your ski gear at the hotel. The hotel also provides a nightly service into downtown which we enjoyed. They also have hot tubs indoor and outdoor that a wonderful to sit in after a long day of skiing.

The rooms were well appointed, clean, with exceptionally comfortable bedding. They were serviced daily and housekeeping do a fantastic job.

We ate a Rex's bar twice which is attached to the hotel. They have a wonderful happy hour in the evening and the bar is an exceptionally popular place! There is a restaurant attached as well that provides high quality meals. We found staff and locals in the bar area to be exceptionally friendly.

There is a free bus route that runs around Steamboat into downtown and up to the slopes that we used when the Holiday inn shuttle was not running late at night. The bus stop is right out the front of the Holiday Inn. You are five minutes from the slopes and about 8 mins from 7th st Downtown when staying at this hotel. We did not have a car and had no issues getting around.

I would recommend this hotel and we will stay here when we return to Steamboat next year. Thank you for an enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank outdoor21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SteamboatHolidayInn, General Manager at Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2013

What a wonderful review. Our aim is everything your are describing, happy employees, great service, comfortable rooms, convenience to and from the slopes and a fabulous restaurant. Thank you so very much for all the details, our staff will be proud!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2013

We just stayed here on a very last minute get away. Not only was it one of the least expensive hotels in Steamboat but it had everything we wanted and more.

The indoor AND outdoor pool/spa is great after a long day of skiing and its a great place to entertain the kids in small town Steamboat which doesn't have much to offer besides bars at night.

The staff went totally out of there way to make our stay enjoyable even though they were booked to capacity and (I'm sure) very busy. You'd never have known it though because they were attentive and quick to help.

We ate Rex's inside the hotel and we were totally surprised at the quality of the food and the above average selection for a mountain town.

We couldn't have been more satisfied! We'll done Holiday Inn.

Oh, the only downside I saw was no free breakfast. Meh.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rmssquared
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SteamboatAmbassador, General Manager at Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2013

I am delighted to read your nice review. We are indeed super proud of our staff, they love what they do and it is too nice that is shows.
Rex's American Grill & Bar serves freshly prepared breakfast, lunch and dinner with a hopping Happy Hour in the afternoon. There are rates available that include breakfast, if you return please ask us about it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2013

Due to an emergency we were forced to find a hotel to stay at very last minute during peak ski season...fortunately we were able to get a room at this location. I would definitely stay there again if needed. The room was clean, the staff was friendly and the restaurant attached to the hotel has great food.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TexasTraveljunkie69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SteamboatAmbassador, General Manager at Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2013

We are happy to had a chance to try our award winning Holiday Inn, albeit not planned. It is wonderful to hear that we exceeded your expectations and that you plan to return. Thank you for taking the time to post this nice review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews