We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Steamboat Springs
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 1 September 2013

Very very happy with your hotel. After a long motorcycle ride through the Rocky Mountains we needed a place to unwind (the pool was just what we needed). Hotel is in a good location - very close to the bus stop for downtown Steamboat. CLAY, the young gentleman who checked us in, was very knowledgeable and willing to answer any of our questions. He should be given a special recognition since he represented your hotel very professionally. Ate at Rex's - very good dinner, especially the cheese plate appetizer!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank daughter040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SteamboatAmbassador, General Manager at Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2013

Thank you so very much for this wonderful review. I will make sure that Clay is recognized for his great service to you. We spoil him a lot because he does get so many good comments. It is very rewarding to all of us to read your nice comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (439)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

246 - 252 of 439 reviews

Reviewed 28 August 2013 via mobile

Recently spent three nights at the
Holiday Inn in Steam Boat Springs. The staff was very courteous. Always helpful. The room was large and comfortable
And clean. The beds were very comfortable. The restaurant had very good food and service. The location was perfect.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Betty4697
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SteamboatAmbassador, General Manager at Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2013

Thank you so much for this wonderful review. We are proud of our staff and services and it is awesome to see when we get everything right, our sincere thanks for your kind recognition!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013

First, the good aspects. The front desk staff were very friendly and helpful. Beds were reasonably comfortable, and there was very little noise after about 8:30 pm. Location was a little distant from downtown, but not bad.

Then, the not-so-good. The room was very small. Fortunately, there were just two of us. A larger group would result in a tight fit. With the rate we were charged, I would venture a guess that this was the most expensive place per square foot that we have patronized in a long time. Based on the size of the room, I am all but certain that the hotel is a warmed-over former budget motel.

For those of you who are used to a free breakfast, be forewarned: THERE IS NO FREE BREAKFAST. Instead, you can pay $10 for $20 worth of food at their in-house restaurant. Probably not a bad deal, but having to wait on a table, wait on food, leave a tip, etc., we prefer. the traditional self-serve, "included in the rate" breakfast. We just went to Safeway the night before and bought some stuff to eat in the room.

Finally, be aware that there is a NO-REFUND policy on the reservation. This is spelled out in some boilerplate on the on-line reservations page and could be overlooked.

All-in-all, this is not a bad place at all. But "disappointing" is probably an appropriate word for

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank okgeeze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SteamboatAmbassador, General Manager at Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2013

Thank you for the nice things you stated about us. This property has been a Holiday Inn from the time it was build. If you were to return, please note that we have many room choices, from standard rooms to two room suites and many other room types in between with wonderful views of the ski area.
As to the no refund? That would relate to the type of reservation this guest has booked, a normal rate booking is certainly cancelable and no deposit is charged.
As to breakfast? IHG has two brands with similar names but different breakfast and service options. Holiday Inn Express has a buffet included, a Holiday Inn (deemed full service) is required to provide a dining room and room service. Hence a high quality, sit down breakfast cooked to order is offered, with a half price coupon for hotel guests. (Pay $10, receive $20)
With our popular restaurant, Rex's American Grill, our two pools, state of the art fitness center, we are always rated as one of the top 100 Holiday Inn's in the system, something we are very proud of.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013

We spent a couple nights in adjoining rooms and everything was fine (just what you'd expect from Holiday Inn Express). Location on the outskirts of town (not walkable to ski resort or downtown). Nice to be able to bring pets but fyi - you are not allowed to leave animals in the room if you leave.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terry O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SteamboatAmbassador, General Manager at Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2013

Thank you for the nice review. Traveling with pets is a wonderful way to spend a family vacation. It is actually an insurance requirement to not leave pets unattended, they also need to be leashed when on property. Further we find it a courtesy to other hotel guests as unattended dogs might bark for long periods. We hope this was not an inconvenience to you. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013

When traveling we prefer to stay in Holiday Inn hotels, and booked this stay at the end of July, 2013. The hotel is large and sprawling, and a great location right on the highway. We need an accessible room, and the first room we were placed in had barely enough room to turn a wheelchair around in. A quick call to the front desk and we were promptly moved to one of the suites with a roll in shower. It was a great room!
Dining at the restaurant attached was delicious. The pizzas are great, we got the Oogy Wawa and we devoured it! The lawn with games out for the kids was nice, and entertaining to watch.
The great thing about the location, and Steamboat in general, is that it is on the free bus line which goes all over Steamboat Springs. Instead of driving into downtown and fighting for a parking place, just take the free bus. And yes, it is wheelchair accessible!

Room Tip: If you're needing an accessible room, ask to see it before agreeing to it. The first room we had...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Whitney H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SteamboatAmbassador, General Manager at Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2013

Thank you very much for writing this nice and detailed review. We love hearing from our guests. We hope we can welcome you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

We've been staying at this Holiday Inn whenever we've stayed in Steamboat over the past 8 years. Originally, we booked it because pets were allowed. Over the years, it has progressively become a terrific place to stay, pets or no pets. The rooms, common areas, housekeeping and staff are all top notch. Rex's is a great addition to the property. The food and drink, especially the outdoor bar, are great.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JaneLenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SteamboatAmbassador, General Manager at Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2013

Thank you for this wonderful write-up. We so love hearing from our happy guests. We look forward to welcoming you many more times in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2013

The hotel is quite nice. Great location, the room was very clean. The hotel has a very nice indoor pool, hot tub area. There is also an outside pool and hot tub. We spent many hours in the hot tubs. The restaurant at the hotel is "Rex's". Excellent service, great for, especially breakfast. A very warm environment over all and we would definitely stay here again in the future. Thank you!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lschia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SteamboatAmbassador, General Manager at Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2013

Thank you for your kind review. We are proud of our services and staff and it is wonderful to hear of the good time you had during your recent visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Steamboat Springs hotels
0.9 mi away
The Steamboat Grand
The Steamboat Grand
#6 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
673 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs
Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat...
#2 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
830 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sheraton Steamboat Resort Villas
Sheraton Steamboat Resort Villas
#4 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
661 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Steamboat Springs
La Quinta Inn Steamboat Springs
#11 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
248 reviews
0 mi away
Steamboat Mountain Lodge
Steamboat Mountain Lodge
#9 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
179 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#10 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs

Address: 3190 S Lincoln St, Steamboat Springs, CO 80487-1818
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Steamboat Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Steamboat Springs
#2 Business Hotel in Steamboat Springs
#2 Romantic Hotel in Steamboat Springs
#4 Family Hotel in Steamboat Springs
Price Range: £96 - £219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs 3*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our award winning hotel is home to two beautiful pools and hot tubs, we offer a state of the art fitness center, and free high-speed WiFi throughout the property. Rex's American Grill & Bar serves some of Steamboat's best food, offers a summer outdoor patio bar with live entertainment and stunning mountain views.We are in the heart of the breath taking Rocky Mountains and are adjacent to the world renowned Steamboat Ski Resort. Winter activities include skiing, snowboarding, snowshoeing, cross country skiing, sleigh riding and snowmobiling in the back country. During the Spring, Summer and Fall, activities include golf at Haymaker Golf Course, kayaking, floating or fishing the Yampa and Elk rivers, mountain & road biking and hiking in Routt National Forest. Water sports activities are available at Steamboat Lake and Stagecoach Reservoir. The fall marks hunting season & the viewing of our spectacular fall colors. Steamboat is home to many summer events for families, sports, concerts, wine fest and arts festivals. The Strawberry Park Hot Springs is available year round spa relaxation. Downtown shopping includes museums, galleries, boutique gift shops and restaurants ranging from barbeque to gourmet. We are a AAA three diamond rated resort, four spurs by the Steamboat Chamber and we are a pet friendly hotel. We offer meeting space at Rex's American Grill & Bar, a sports bar with large HD TVs and serves home made, delicous American fare. Children 12 and under eat free with an adult. Our staff will provide you with friendly, courteous and professional service and we all look forward to welcoming you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs Hotel Steamboat Springs
Steamboat Springs Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing