We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs
Nearby Hotels
Steamboat Mountain Lodge(Steamboat Springs)(Great Value!)
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nordic Lodge of Steamboat Springs(Steamboat Springs)(Great Value!)
US$148
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Inn at Steamboat(Steamboat Springs)(Great Value!)
US$151
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Legacy Vacation Resorts-Steamboat Hilltop(Steamboat Springs)(Great Value!)
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn & Suites(Steamboat Springs)(Great Value!)
US$106
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
QualityInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn Steamboat Springs(Steamboat Springs)(Great Value!)
US$166
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$141
La Quinta
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Steamboat Grand(Steamboat Springs)(Great Value!)
US$173
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$163
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Bristol(Steamboat Springs)(Great Value!)
US$163
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs(Steamboat Springs)(Great Value!)
US$211
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$177
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sheraton Steamboat Resort Villas(Steamboat Springs)(Great Value!)
US$169
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$161
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (446)
Filter reviews
446 results
Traveller rating
276
131
35
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
276
131
35
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrex's restaurantattached restaurantfront deskamerican grillking suiteindoor pool and hot tubenjoyed my stayconvenient shuttlehotel shuttlemountain viewclean roomsin townfree shuttle servicebed was very comfortableafter a long daydowntown areaski resort
Filter
Updating list...
237 - 242 of 446 reviews
Reviewed 21 January 2014

Great location, good service, clean, indoor jacuzzi and pool, and my favorite part....Rex's restaurant! My husband and I were very impressed with this Holiday Inn and if we come to Steamboat again (which we plan on) we will most certainly stay in this hotel! I cannot say enough great things about Rex's restaurant. Literally everything we ordered on the menu was amazing. All in all the Holiday Inn made our stay in Steamboat even better!

Room Tip: ask for newer rooms near the back of the hotel. Our room was near the lobby and could get noisey plus room itself was a little small
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sweetn6914
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clayton G, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2014

We are so thankful for such a kind review! Having Rexs on property certainly has its benefits!
We are also glad you were able to enjoy some of our amenities as well. We look forward to having you both back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2014

What spectacular staff! We were booked for last weekend-which had TERRIBLE weather and unsafe driving conditions-and called the Holiday Inn asking to postpone for a week. To my surprise, No Problem! No fees! Just an understanding and reassuring employee to reassure me that my birthday weekend retreat (gift from my awesome children!) would be moved to this weekend. (And this being a holiday weekend-MLK-no less.) We checked in Friday with the super friendly and cheerful Lauren, I received a very warm birthday welcome, and coupons for 2 drinks at their attached restaurant, Rex's.
Our room was clean and cozy, VERY comfortable pillows, so nice to have a small refrigerator and microwave. Bed was a bit stiff, but we are used to a TempurPedic, so that is to be expected. Parking lot was spacious and very well cleaned of snow and ice. Everything we needed in a room and Lauren was kind enough to call us and tell of an unexpected interruption of cable TV service and when it was expected to be repaired. Spot on.
Dinner at Rex's was delicious and tho it was a packed house on a Friday evening, service was prompt, friendly, and truly not-too-much, not-too-little. As in, perfect. Thanks Tina! Prices are a great value for very good food!
Usually stay at Hampton Inn when traveling....would stay again at the Holiday Inn/Steamboat in a heart beat. Will NOT disappoint if you are hesitant to stay at a 'chain motel.' What a great stay, great staff!
Did not use the hot tub, but observed several smiling faces admidst the steam, so am assuming it is just what the aching muscles needed. On a last note, the water pressure in the shower was far more fabulous than what we have at home. Joy!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lynn h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SteamboatAmbassador, General Manager at Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2014

How cool to read your nice review. Our Front Desk manager, Lauren, and our staff indeed know how to listen to our guests needs, and I am so pleased we were able to make your Birthday get-away trip as pleasant as it could be.
Thank you for the detailed information, it surely will make it comforting to new guests to know what to expect. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

We stayed in Steamboat Sprints for one night while we were touring Colorado. I was very comfortable at the Holiday Inn. The staff were friendly, there's convenient shuttle services into town and the restaurant was one of our favourites for breakfast. We did some research on where to eat in town and concluded that we should try Rex's. What a surprise to find it was attached to our hotel. When the weather is cold, you're tired from winter activities and you find that there's a great restaurant just downstairs... this is happiness.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hillbilly_travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SteamboatAmbassador, General Manager at Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

Thank you very much for your review. Travelers want to hear what past guests say about their visit. We love to hear what you had to say, and we hope to earn a 5 star review from you, when you return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2013

Reviews are true. The people who work at this hotel value customer service. We stayed on the 2nd floor facing the street. It wasn't too noisy except for the early morning when you could hear cars going by. Nothing to actually keep you from falling asleep.

On the first night, our heater kept cycling on and off with a clicking sound. It kept me from sleeping too soundly. Next morning I went to the front desk and they automatically offered for us to switch rooms. I didn't want to move all our stuff so I just asked them to take a look and fix it. That night the heater was working fine w/o any other noises. When I spoke to the front desk person she said they actually just changed it out. Wow! I was impressed. They didn’t actually hear the clicking I heard, but it didn't matter they just replaced it. Thanks so much!

I loved the jacuzzi. It's so luxuriously large. It didn't feel like I was in an oversized bathtub.

The room also had a frig and microwave.

Thanks for a wonderful stay in Steamboat.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank esanjays96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SteamboatAmbassador, General Manager at Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2013

It is simply awesome to see that the right service recovery earns praise. This is just wonderful, we are so glad that we reacted to your input in the most positive way and the issue was resolved. We are proud of our staff and so appreciate your kind and detailed review. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2013

Had a great time at this Holiday Inn. Their restaurant staff was great! Will definitely stay here again! We have stayed here before. The staff gave us some great restaurant recommendations in the downtown area. The next morning they directed us to the Strawberry Field Hot Pots which were beautiful and relaxing. Thanks for making our stay memorable.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liisa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SteamboatAmbassador, General Manager at Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2013

We love hearing from our guests! Our staff plays hard in Steamboat's endless array of activities and enjoys nothing more than to share it with our visitors. Thank you for your repeated visit to our property and thank you for your recognition to our hotel and restaurant employees.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews