We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel + excellent restaurant and super helpful staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Steamboat Springs
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

My fiancé and I stopped here for an evening on our way to Rocky Mountain National Park. We were blown away by how beautiful the location of this hotel is-nestled in the mountains. We worked with Clay at the front desk, who was not only incredibly friendly, quick and professional, but then also gave us great suggestions about what to do in Steamboat Springs and a wonderful restaurant recommendation for vegetarians-Mahogany Grill. We went with his suggestion and had an amazing meal. He could not have been kinder or more welcoming.

The room was lovely-comfortable beds, spotless, huge bathroom with a great shower. Try to get a room in the new wing-they have balconies!
We didn't use the pool, but both looked huge and clean.

Another thing we loved about this hotel was the attached restaurant, Rex's. We normally don't eat at hotel restaurants, but noticed the place was packed on a Tuesday night, which is a good sign! We went for breakfast the next morning (there is no complimentary breakfast here, which didn't bother us but is good to know). It was GREAT. We had the nicest waitress, she offered to give me coffee in a to-go cup as we were leaving. The food was excellent-what you would expect at the most popular breakfast place in town.

Overall, a great experience. We were just passing through, but now we want to go back to Steamboat Springs and stay at this Holiday Inn!

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Rachel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Oh what a wonderful review, it is everything one could hope for. Our staff loves what they do, love where they live and work. I am just thrilled with your kind recognition for everything we try so hard to achieve. Yeah!!! Thank you too, for recognizing Clay, on of our rock stars for sure. He is our employee of the months. We can't wait to welcome you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (440)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

199 - 205 of 440 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2014

The staff at both front desk and the restaurant were outstanding, The room were very comfortable and had the pool side room. The breakfast and dinner has a wonderful tasty food. The server were very helpful on the food menu.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Vermontsteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Thank you so much for this wonderful review. It is so nice to be recognized and our staff will love reading your nice comments.
Please visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

After a long drive through Estes Park, we stayed a couple of nights at this hotel. Staff was professional. Great room. Comfortable sleep. No noise in this area. Our room had a view to the pool. Great value for the price. No breakfast on site, but Starbucks and McDonalds are pretty close. Town didn't show a lot of activity, but I believe that this is a great hotel at convenient distance from the Ski Center.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaFKansas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

I love that we scored 5 stars from you. Steamboat Springs is brimming with fun activities in the summer. Our on site restaurant, Rex's American Grill & Bar, serves breakfast, lunch, happy hour and dinner, but Starbucks is one of my favorites, too.
We hope to welcome you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

After spending a portion of the 4th of July weekend at this property, I would recommend it to anyone staying in the Steamboat Springs area. Located just outside of downtown and near the ski resort, it is very convenient for getting around with little effort. The staff was always smiling and very helpful with giving directions and suggestions of events in the area (very nice for a holiday weekend with lots of events going on). The pet friendly atmosphere made traveling with my pet easy, with the staff even offering my dog a welcome bag containing a few treats and poo bags at check-in. Rex, the hotel restaurant offered a good selection of items on their dinner menu with great attentive service and being connected to the hotel, made having dinner a breeze.

Room Tip: Rooms on the interior hallway have a view of the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Thank you for this wonderful review. Recognizing Lauren and Raymond made them very proud!
We love our staff and they love what they do, and your review just puts it all in the right light. Thank you very much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

Starting and ending a two week stay in the wondrous Colorado Rockies and canyon lands, our four nights at this hotel were inspiring. The hotel staff are warm but professional, with standout service from Lauren and Raymond. Impeccably clean rooms, very comfortable beds, and a view of Mt. Warner to die for! Highly recommended!!!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Edward C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Thank you very much for this great review. Recognizing Lauren and Raymond made them very proud. We love our staff and they love what they do in a wonderful town with fun activities any time of year. Please see us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Fab rooms, clean and well-appointed with amenities. The room was a tiny but small but other than that, it was so nice. Restaurant (Rex) is also good. Staff was super helpful. I loved the location, because while it was out of town, the parking was so easy and safe.

Room Tip: Pet friendly but never heard loud pets
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lorna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2014

We really appreciate you taking your time to share your great review. Not only will out staff love reading it, but new travelers truly rely on real experiences. We hope to welcome you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Love the staff, great room, nice bar, easy parking. Here on business but I've stayed here before for personal travel - came with my dog and they are very pet friendly. Best in Steamboat for the price.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Connie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Thank you for this nice post. Our staff will be very proud to hear of your great comments. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Steamboat Springs hotels
0.9 mi away
The Steamboat Grand
The Steamboat Grand
#6 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
674 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs
Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat...
#2 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
831 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sheraton Steamboat Resort Villas
Sheraton Steamboat Resort Villas
#4 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
661 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Steamboat Springs
La Quinta Inn Steamboat Springs
#11 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
248 reviews
0 mi away
Steamboat Mountain Lodge
Steamboat Mountain Lodge
#9 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
179 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#10 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs

Address: 3190 S Lincoln St, Steamboat Springs, CO 80487-1818
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Steamboat Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Steamboat Springs
#2 Romantic Hotel in Steamboat Springs
#2 Business Hotel in Steamboat Springs
#4 Family Hotel in Steamboat Springs
Price Range: £96 - £221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs 3*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our award winning hotel is home to two beautiful pools and hot tubs, we offer a state of the art fitness center, and free high-speed WiFi throughout the property. Rex's American Grill & Bar serves some of Steamboat's best food, offers a summer outdoor patio bar with live entertainment and stunning mountain views.We are in the heart of the breath taking Rocky Mountains and are adjacent to the world renowned Steamboat Ski Resort. Winter activities include skiing, snowboarding, snowshoeing, cross country skiing, sleigh riding and snowmobiling in the back country. During the Spring, Summer and Fall, activities include golf at Haymaker Golf Course, kayaking, floating or fishing the Yampa and Elk rivers, mountain & road biking and hiking in Routt National Forest. Water sports activities are available at Steamboat Lake and Stagecoach Reservoir. The fall marks hunting season & the viewing of our spectacular fall colors. Steamboat is home to many summer events for families, sports, concerts, wine fest and arts festivals. The Strawberry Park Hot Springs is available year round spa relaxation. Downtown shopping includes museums, galleries, boutique gift shops and restaurants ranging from barbeque to gourmet. We are a AAA three diamond rated resort, four spurs by the Steamboat Chamber and we are a pet friendly hotel. We offer meeting space at Rex's American Grill & Bar, a sports bar with large HD TVs and serves home made, delicous American fare. Children 12 and under eat free with an adult. Our staff will provide you with friendly, courteous and professional service and we all look forward to welcoming you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs Hotel Steamboat Springs
Steamboat Springs Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing