We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Raymond was great!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Steamboat Springs
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 26 August 2014

We showed up late, rained out from our camping trip, three tired people and two muddy dogs. It was an unexpected expense and Raymond really gave us the best price he could and then went as far as to buy us all a drink at the bar on the hotel. He entertained us during our checkout and made the experience as pleasant as possible. The rooms were standard and average, but had all the basic necessities and were quite clean. I would recommend this place to anyone that needs a great deal in Steamboat and thanks Raymond!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Hailey6412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2014

Raymond was very proud reading your review. It is wonderful when our staff gets recognized for a job well done. Thank you very much, we hope to welcome you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (439)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

183 - 189 of 439 reviews

Reviewed 24 August 2014

The Holiday Inn in Steamboat Springs is a very good place to spend your stay. The staff is great and very attentive to your needs and request. The restaurant co-located, Rex's, is also a great place to have your meals. Not much else in close proximity but downtown is only about 2 miles away and there is a small shopping area about a mile away in the Central Park area. Yes, I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Area around this HI is the Steamboat Springs ski area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank fuz13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2014

Thank you very much for your nice review. Close to us are the two golf courses, Haymaker and Rollingstone Ranch, the core trail for biking and walks and as you noted the ski area. The gondola is open all summer to access hiking and biking trails. We hope to welcome you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2014

While staying at an overpriced hotel in Jackson, Wyoming, we decided to cancel the second day at that hotel and called the Holiday Inn in Steamboat. We not only had 2 rooms for both nights available, but we got adjoining ones. When we arrived we were very pleased with all aspects of the hotel. The restaurant was good also. Good experience.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank conduc2r7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2014

This is a wonderful time to visit the Rocky Mountains, we are so glad you gave us a try in Steamboat Springs and at our hotel. Happy to hear that we exceeded your expectations and that you enjoyed your visit! Please come again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2014

A little way from downtown but close enough. Great food in the restaurant, very clean rooms, great service. It is just a short hop to the ski lift that runs year round good ride to the top for a breathtaking view or some hiking, does not run in thunderstorms,. Looking forward to a return trip.

Room Tip: Rooms in the rear have a great view of the mountains and also a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dan6801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2014

Thank you for you kind comments. We look forward to your return visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014 via mobile

Clay exhibited great costumer service when checking in at the Holiday inn.
He was personable and very helpful.
He made me feel very at home. He was very knowable about Steamboat and a great source of information! I travel every week and people like Clay stand out! What a great asset Clay is to this company. Five stars to you Clay!!!

Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
Thank flygalatl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

So happy to read of your great experience with our front desk rock star, Clay. It is truly a pleasure to watch him in action. He loves what he does and where he lives and it shows in all he does. Yes he is a great asset and we are very proud of him.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Great indoor and outdoor pools. Excellent workout facilities. Nice to have fridge and microwave. Nice restaurant attached. Be sure to get $10 voucher for $20 food at breakfast from front desk. Nice balcony with mountain views in room 249.
Only complaint is K suite is very, very small. Bed fills entire bedroom and pullout sofa fills entire living area. Typical uncomfortable sleeper sofa.
Not sure I would pay extra $30 for suite next time.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank MarinaRon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Thank you for the 4.5 stars, if we could just earn the other half! We hope that you will visit us again, happy to show you all our room choices!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

We were lucky to get a hotel in Steamboat springs! Everything was full! We got the last room at Holiday inn! It was clean! It was just like the average Holiday inn! We were glad that we got the last room! We could here a little noise from the room next door! Their tv was really loud! The hotel had a concert there that night! It was outside so you could hear it in our room! We should have gone. Be aware that they have that sometimes! I would go back but ask for a room without a door to the adjoining room!

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Claudia119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

I am glad we had that last room for you. Indeed summers in the cool Rocky Mountains are very popular. On summer weekends, Thu-Sun, we have live entertainment on our patio bar, yes you should have come, it is always fun. It does end early as to not disturb guests.
We hope to earn 5 stars on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Steamboat Springs hotels
0.9 mi away
The Steamboat Grand
The Steamboat Grand
#5 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
673 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs
Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat...
#2 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
830 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sheraton Steamboat Resort Villas
Sheraton Steamboat Resort Villas
#4 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
661 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Steamboat Springs
La Quinta Inn Steamboat Springs
#11 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
248 reviews
0 mi away
Steamboat Mountain Lodge
Steamboat Mountain Lodge
#9 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
179 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#10 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs

Address: 3190 S Lincoln St, Steamboat Springs, CO 80487-1818
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Steamboat Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Steamboat Springs
#2 Romantic Hotel in Steamboat Springs
#2 Business Hotel in Steamboat Springs
#4 Family Hotel in Steamboat Springs
Price Range: £95 - £217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs 3*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our award winning hotel is home to two beautiful pools and hot tubs, we offer a state of the art fitness center, and free high-speed WiFi throughout the property. Rex's American Grill & Bar serves some of Steamboat's best food, offers a summer outdoor patio bar with live entertainment and stunning mountain views.We are in the heart of the breath taking Rocky Mountains and are adjacent to the world renowned Steamboat Ski Resort. Winter activities include skiing, snowboarding, snowshoeing, cross country skiing, sleigh riding and snowmobiling in the back country. During the Spring, Summer and Fall, activities include golf at Haymaker Golf Course, kayaking, floating or fishing the Yampa and Elk rivers, mountain & road biking and hiking in Routt National Forest. Water sports activities are available at Steamboat Lake and Stagecoach Reservoir. The fall marks hunting season & the viewing of our spectacular fall colors. Steamboat is home to many summer events for families, sports, concerts, wine fest and arts festivals. The Strawberry Park Hot Springs is available year round spa relaxation. Downtown shopping includes museums, galleries, boutique gift shops and restaurants ranging from barbeque to gourmet. We are a AAA three diamond rated resort, four spurs by the Steamboat Chamber and we are a pet friendly hotel. We offer meeting space at Rex's American Grill & Bar, a sports bar with large HD TVs and serves home made, delicous American fare. Children 12 and under eat free with an adult. Our staff will provide you with friendly, courteous and professional service and we all look forward to welcoming you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs Hotel Steamboat Springs
Steamboat Springs Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing