We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Dont stay here, no sense of hospitality!”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Bristol

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Bristol
Ranked #13 of 21 Hotels in Steamboat Springs
Friendswood, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Dont stay here, no sense of hospitality!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2011

Dont be fooled by the welcoming decor. This place is run by indecent people. No sense of hospitality. The nonrefundable deposit is the highest I've ever heard of, you better not have something unexpected happen.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cassie d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    74
    71
    20
    9
    11
See reviews for
40
92
12
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2011

We love this small hotel. The room is small but adequate. It feels like you are in your bedroom rather than the anonymity of a large hotel chain. It is clean and cozy. The hotel staff are extremely friendly and helpful. Good storage for skis/boards. Great location if you don't mind catching a shuttle bus which is practically outside the door. We would happily come back!

Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Simone B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
134 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2011

The room was small and minimalistic, so looked bigger, but clean and comfortable. We asked for a quiet room but were disturbed by a kitchen with doors open just across the alley next door. Once we booked in we barely saw anyone, but that didn't really bother us. We couldn't work out how to lock a door that was supposed to be locked after 8pm and there was no one around to ask but everything seemed safe. The jacuzzi was uncomfortably hot!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jonty1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boulder
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2011

We booked a "family room" because it wasn't much more, we wanted two beds, and we were a little concerned by all of the "small rooms" reviews. Imagine our (pleasant!) surprise to find that it is actually two completely separate rooms, with their own keyed entries, hooked together by a shared bathtub / shower (each room has its own separate sink/toilet area). Considering the privacy of the layout, this would be an amazing way for two couples to stay in Steamboat with a small pricetag (once you divide it among 4 people). The hotel itself is fine, not amazing, but the location is fun (right downtown) and if you happen to be there on a Saturday night, check out the rodeo, just a short walk down the street!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank desertbee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lansing, Michigan
Level Contributor
669 reviews
173 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 368 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2011

The Hotel Bistro is very conveniently located in the downtown district of Steamboat Springs. The manager of the hotel checked us in & was very friendly and helpful regarding local sites. The rooms aren't huge but are very comfortable. We'd stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hola4876
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
46 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2011

Use Trip Advisor to find hotel in Steamboat. This is a great small (boutique?) hotel in the middle of town. Friendly staff, good ski storage, convenient parking. Less than a block to the ski hill bus. Much prefer this location to staying at the ski hill, more interesting.

Room Tip: "hotel room" was a little small although it worked. Next time will probably request one of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SteveSuzan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level Contributor
72 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2011

We wanted to stay in the town of Steamboat and we were lucky enough to have chosen the Bristol. Yes, the rooms are small but beyond watching a little television, we used the room to sleep so the size was a moot point. The bed was extremely comfy and had a great woolen cowboy blanket for warmth. There were plenty of pillows, which we always like. The hot tub is conveniently located on the 2nd floor, with windows overlooking Main street. We loved walking out the door for shopping, dining, and walking along the Yampa river, just a block away. Very nice little place.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pajamann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Steamboat Springs hotels
2.5 mi away
The Steamboat Grand
The Steamboat Grand
#4 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 636 reviews
3.2 mi away
The Inn at Steamboat
The Inn at Steamboat
#3 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 401 reviews
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs
Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs
#6 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#10 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 222 reviews
0.1 mi away
Nordic Lodge of Steamboat Springs
Nordic Lodge of Steamboat Spring...
#1 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 677 reviews
1.4 mi away
Legacy Vacation Resorts-Steamboat Hilltop
Legacy Vacation Resorts-Steamboa...
#12 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bristol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bristol

Property: Hotel Bristol
Address: 917 Lincoln Ave, Steamboat Springs, CO 80487-5002
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Steamboat Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 21 Hotels in Steamboat Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Bristol 2.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Bristol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bristol Hotel Steamboat Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing