We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Bristol
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs(Steamboat Springs)(Great Value!)
US$111
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Steamboat Mountain Lodge(Steamboat Springs)(Great Value!)
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nordic Lodge of Steamboat Springs(Steamboat Springs)(Great Value!)
US$114
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Steamboat Grand(Steamboat Springs)(Great Value!)
US$157
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Inn at Steamboat(Steamboat Springs)(Great Value!)
US$136
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairfield Inn & Suites Steamboat Springs(Steamboat Springs)(Great Value!)
US$144
US$137
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn Steamboat Springs(Steamboat Springs)(Great Value!)
US$110
La Quinta
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sheraton Steamboat Resort Villas(Steamboat Springs)(Great Value!)
US$154
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs(Steamboat Springs)(Great Value!)
US$171
US$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn & Suites(Steamboat Springs)(Great Value!)
US$86
QualityInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (197)
Filter reviews
197 results
Traveller rating
77
74
25
10
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
77
74
25
10
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooms are smallheart of downtownheritage suitecharming hotelhot tubsmall shelfoverlooked the main streetregular rooms areolder hotelswinding staircasefull blastfamily roomstaying downtownwithin walking distance of restaurantsnice sitting areaperfect locationlincoln avenue
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
118 - 123 of 197 reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2012

We stayed in the Heritage Suite which was perfectly large enough for us and our two children. The hotel is very well-located for the town's shops, restaurants and hot springs, and had plenty of parking at the back. The staff were friendly and helpful, and we enjoyed using the hot tub. Overall we felt that the hotel had lots of charm and was a nice change from the usual chains.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Je142
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2012

The staff is friendly, accomodating, and keeps the charm of the hotel intact. 24/7 coffee (actually pretty good), tea, and ice water are good touches. The staff know the town well and give great suggestions for activities and dining.

We stayed in the Heritage Suite, which manages to be clean, rustic, and modern. Very comfortable beds and awesome shower.

Our friends stayed in a regular room, which was comfortable. Of course a downtown hotel will have smaller rooms, but when you go to a place like Steamboat, who wants to be in their room more than an hour a day, summer or winter?!

We had a great experience, and comparatively, this hotel is very affordable for being in literally a perfect location in downtown Steamboat.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JD W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2012

We just stayed overnight at the Bristol, but enjoyed the hotel. The rooms, as indicated by other travelers are not that big, but they are compact and clean with a walk-in shower. This is because they haven't changed in the last 100 years or so. Some of the floors also seem to slope but this also adds to the charm of the building. The bed was very comfortable and the room did have A/C. Many hotels in the mountains do not seem to have it, so it was a welcome surprise. The Bristol has an adjoining restaurant which you can also enter from the hotel. It seemed fine but we decided to eat elsewhere. There is a hot tub on the second floor overlooking Main Street. It was very clean and well-maintained, and we enjoyed relaxing in it later in the evening. The staff are very friendly and Patrona was a font of information to help us.
Be sure to check rates on line!!! We did and were able to secure a special rate for mid-week days in August.

Room Tip: Check for special rates!!!
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chrisandun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2012

This was our second stay at Hotel Bristol and just like the first visit, we greatly enjoy the location of the hotel in the heart of downtown. The hotel is clean and charming. Rooms can be a little small but still comfortable. This time we had a room on the end which was a bit roomier. Very conveniently located so you are able to meander downtown to restaurants and shops. The river is only a block away. Parking on property.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dla1048
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2012

Yup, the reviews are correct. The rooms are European-sized and you wouldn't want to spend the whole day here. However, this location can't be beat and the staff are helpful, friendly and informative. It's the only hotel right in the middle of Steamboat's shopping district. There's no outdoor pool or gym but the Steamboat Springs hot springs (multiple hot pools, cold lap pools and gym) are a couple blocks away. I came to Steamboat for a wedding and it was nice for all the guests (who were staying in hotels within driving distance) to take a breather close by at the Bristol. If I was here during the ski season, it would still be a decent option because of its proximity to great restaurants.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gustav1800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews