We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Small but Quaint”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Bristol

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Bristol
Ranked #13 of 21 Hotels in Steamboat Springs
Nebraska
Level Contributor
104 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Small but Quaint”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2012

We enjoyed our stay at the Hotel Bristol. The room was small, but it was clean and the black and white bathroom so cute. The air conditioning did not get as cold as I would have liked, so it was a little warm. You could open up the windows, but ours faced the alley, so workers at a nearby restaurant would smoke on breaks and it would sift up to our room. They had several nice gathering areas in the hotel and a hot tub. The hallways were narrow, but that added to the charm of the hotel. The location of the hotel is on the main strip so there was easy access to shops and restaurants. All in all it was a good stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RACKNebraska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    74
    71
    20
    9
    11
See reviews for
40
92
12
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Estes Park, Colorado
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2012

I drove to Steamboat Springs during the prime aspen autumn. Not only was the Rocky Mountain and Yampa River view perfect, but the Hotel Bristol was outstanding for my stay. Hotel Bristol is located in the center of the downtown Steamboat Springs area, so walking to shops, art galleries, and restaurants was convenient. The hotel is about 64 years old, but it is clean, comfortable, and relaxing. I was traveling alone, but had a king-size bed with lots of wooden furniture within the room. The staff was friendly, interesting, and answered my inquiries. There was a 20% discount for the Tuesday-Thursday stay. I am certain I will stay there again and hope you will, too.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelingPrOfessOr0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anaheim, California
Level Contributor
41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2012

Perfectly located on Main St, the hotel may be old, but it doesn't look it. It's very clean and decorated in a country style in keeping with the town. We were in a regular room and in a word, it is small. The bedroom had a bed, night stand, dresser with a t.v. on top and a chair. It was tight. The bathroom was small, a shower, no tub. But there was just the two of us and we weren't in Steamboat to stay indoors. The staff was friendly and helpfull, giving good advise as to where to eat and where to rent bikes.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Creditpat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2012

We stayed in the Heritage Suite which was perfectly large enough for us and our two children. The hotel is very well-located for the town's shops, restaurants and hot springs, and had plenty of parking at the back. The staff were friendly and helpful, and we enjoyed using the hot tub. Overall we felt that the hotel had lots of charm and was a nice change from the usual chains.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Je142
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Collins, Colorado
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2012

The staff is friendly, accomodating, and keeps the charm of the hotel intact. 24/7 coffee (actually pretty good), tea, and ice water are good touches. The staff know the town well and give great suggestions for activities and dining.

We stayed in the Heritage Suite, which manages to be clean, rustic, and modern. Very comfortable beds and awesome shower.

Our friends stayed in a regular room, which was comfortable. Of course a downtown hotel will have smaller rooms, but when you go to a place like Steamboat, who wants to be in their room more than an hour a day, summer or winter?!

We had a great experience, and comparatively, this hotel is very affordable for being in literally a perfect location in downtown Steamboat.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JD W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wichita, Kansas
Level Contributor
132 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2012

We just stayed overnight at the Bristol, but enjoyed the hotel. The rooms, as indicated by other travelers are not that big, but they are compact and clean with a walk-in shower. This is because they haven't changed in the last 100 years or so. Some of the floors also seem to slope but this also adds to the charm of the building. The bed was very comfortable and the room did have A/C. Many hotels in the mountains do not seem to have it, so it was a welcome surprise. The Bristol has an adjoining restaurant which you can also enter from the hotel. It seemed fine but we decided to eat elsewhere. There is a hot tub on the second floor overlooking Main Street. It was very clean and well-maintained, and we enjoyed relaxing in it later in the evening. The staff are very friendly and Patrona was a font of information to help us.
Be sure to check rates on line!!! We did and were able to secure a special rate for mid-week days in August.

Room Tip: Check for special rates!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chrisandun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Longmont, Colorado
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2012

This was our second stay at Hotel Bristol and just like the first visit, we greatly enjoy the location of the hotel in the heart of downtown. The hotel is clean and charming. Rooms can be a little small but still comfortable. This time we had a room on the end which was a bit roomier. Very conveniently located so you are able to meander downtown to restaurants and shops. The river is only a block away. Parking on property.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dla1048
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Steamboat Springs hotels
2.5 mi away
The Steamboat Grand
The Steamboat Grand
#4 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 636 reviews
3.2 mi away
The Inn at Steamboat
The Inn at Steamboat
#2 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 401 reviews
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs
Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs
#5 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#10 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 222 reviews
0.1 mi away
Nordic Lodge of Steamboat Springs
Nordic Lodge of Steamboat Spring...
#1 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 676 reviews
1.4 mi away
Legacy Vacation Resorts-Steamboat Hilltop
Legacy Vacation Resorts-Steamboa...
#12 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bristol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bristol

Property: Hotel Bristol
Address: 917 Lincoln Ave, Steamboat Springs, CO 80487-5002
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Steamboat Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 21 Hotels in Steamboat Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Bristol 2.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Bristol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bristol Hotel Steamboat Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing