We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tight but tidy Old West room in booming town”
Review of Hotel Bristol

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Bristol
Ranked #14 of 21 Hotels in Steamboat Springs
Certificate of Excellence
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
66 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Tight but tidy Old West room in booming town”
Reviewed 6 September 2013

The historic Hotel Bristol possesses an unassuming visage on Steamboat Springs' main thoroughfare, which makes it great for walking to restaurants (try the charming Laundry with its chili-pepper margaritas) and whatever events are unfolding in season, including tubing on the gentle Yampa River that runs through town and the rodeos just over the bridge. The room we had was a bit narrow but the bed was comfortable and the Western decor just right. Parking is available right outside.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andi E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    75
    71
    21
    9
    11
See reviews for
40
93
12
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
King William, Virginia
Level Contributor
209 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2013

It's like stepping back in time but it's well kept and all the staff are friendly and helpful. The rooms are small but a great place to stay right in town. Walk to everything and enjoy the past right in the midst of the present.

Room Tip: There's no pool or fitness center but you're right in town - ask for a room at the back of t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rid4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ormond Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
177 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2013

We chose this hotel for the location. We wanted to be in town. The place was perfect. The rooms were small but comfortable but we expected that when we chose a historic hotel. We were able to walk all over town since the hotel was in the middle of town. It was convenient to stores and shops, restaurants and cafes. The river and walkway is one block behind the hotel. There was free parking also. When we go back to Steamboat we will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PJBLTB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edwards, Colorado
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2013

Stayed for 2 nights sharing double room with friend, very close quarters, but we worked it out. Perfect location, right in the heart of town, nice restaurant on sight with some outside seating. Excellent caring staff. Morning coffee ready by 6 am.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank islandsher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roseville
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2013

The Bristol is quaint hotel right in downtown and you can walk everywhere from there! It is clean and well kept but not much of a view from the rooms. The staff is nice and friendly . We loved it a because the fourth of July parade is right in front of the hotel, the fireworks were just down the street and the shopping and restaurants were all right there too. They also had a nice family room option for our family.

Room Tip: the family room was a nice option. It is a queen bed and two twins with a shared bathroom. the bath...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kirsti C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitehouse, Ohio
Level Contributor
125 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2013

My wife and I stayed at this wonderful hotel one night ago which is in the heart of downtown Steamboat Spring. The room that we had is small but very cozy to relax. The room and the bathroom are clean but we have notice some dark spots on the bed sheets. They may not use bleach for the bed sheets. My wife and I didn't sleep well at first because the pillows were so thick.
Over all it is in a very nice location to walk to all of the stores and restaurants.

Room Tip: Check to see the bed doesn't have dark stain and hope they have softer pillows
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vermontsteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lafayette, Colorado
Level Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2013

Great hotel in the heart of downtown Steamboat Springs. I happen to love historic hotels and this on being in the middle of downtown with plenty of their own parking makes it perfect. Pull in at the end of the day, park your car and walk to many great restaurants. The rooms are smaller than in a more modern hotel but the availability of big suites and comfy beds offsets any downside.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ron C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Steamboat Springs hotels
2.5 mi away
The Steamboat Grand
The Steamboat Grand
#4 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
640 reviews
3.2 mi away
The Inn at Steamboat
The Inn at Steamboat
#3 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
405 reviews
2.7 mi away
The Ptarmigan Inn
The Ptarmigan Inn
#17 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs
Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs
#5 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
422 reviews
0.5 mi away
Rabbit Ears Motel
Rabbit Ears Motel
#7 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
291 reviews
0.1 mi away
Nordic Lodge of Steamboat Springs
Nordic Lodge of Steamboat Spring...
#1 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
692 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bristol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bristol

Property: Hotel Bristol
Address: 917 Lincoln Ave, Steamboat Springs, CO 80487-5002
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Steamboat Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 21 Hotels in Steamboat Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Bristol 2.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Bristol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bristol Hotel Steamboat Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing