We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great location, nice property”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Village at Steamboat Springs
Clinton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
183 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“great location, nice property”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2013

This Wyndham property is nicely maintained and we really liked all of the things to do and great restaurants in Steamboat Springs. They have underground parking beneath each unit which is nice. The unit we were in (#4) was roomy, well equipped and had plenty of amenities. As is usual with Wyndham properties, the kitchen is well stocked with utensils, pots, dishes etc. The maid service is Wed. restock of towels and take out the trash only. You can pay extra for daily maid service if you want. The concierge was very helpful and friendly. If you want a nice view of the surrounding hills, ask ahead of time because there are 3 floors and some face the parking lots etc. They have a nice pool, in and out and 1/2 court basketball court.

Room Tip: Ask for an upper floor with a view. Some have no view at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bph19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    34
    41
    15
    3
    2
See reviews for
45
29
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2013

We were supposed to stay here for 3 nights but ended up leaving a day early so we could return home to air conditioning. Room was uncomfortably hot, husband couldn't sleep, and we were on ground floor so didn't want to leave windows open at night. Rest of the condo was nice but the lack of A/C was pretty overwhelming. The front desk staff were very kind and sympathetic, delivering a box fan to us (but without the power cord). Surprised that a Wyndham Resort wouldn't have A/C and unfortunately, it overshadowed the amenities that they did have (nice pool, washer/dryer in room, kitchen).

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 331Traveler79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
52 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2013

We stayed here on a Living Social Escape deal, so we got an excellent rate to stay for three nights. That made for a perfect vacation for our family of six. Our unit actually slept four but was spacious enough to put an additional child on the couch and another on a cot that we brought. There was only one bathroom, which was a challenge, but we made it work. Also, there isn't alot of counter space in the bathroom. I wish architects would be a bit more savvy on how people actually travel. The kitchen was small but had everything we needed, utensils included. We saved so much money by preparing meals in the unit instead of eating out all the time. Also, while the kitchen table had four chairs, there were two additional chairs on the back porch, which we used for dinners. There is no air conditioning in the unit, so we opened the windows and created a nice, cool cross draft that helped solve that problem perfectly. There is a fan in the master bedroom, which was nice. The king size bed was very comfortable and the unit was clean, quiet, and perfectly located to everything we wanted to see and do. There is also a vacuum cleaner in the unit, which made cleaning up after our kids a cinch. The staff at the front desk was friendly, helpful and accommodating. All in all, this was a great deal and enabled our family to experience a beautiful part of Colorado in a very affordable way. Thank you so much for offering a stay on Living Social!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OneBusyMama7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corona, California
Level Contributor
48 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2013

The staff was very good..The room was nice, kitchen, washer, dryer, fridge...Very good location..You need to know that there is only a heater in the unit..no air conditioning...So summer might be a problem...I like it.

Room Tip: Get a first floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DouginCorona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2013 via mobile

We went with our neighbours for a weeks skiing for the last week of the season at Steamboat. We have been twice before to two other locations. The Village at Steamboat is a Wyndham resort and a timeshare, which we used via RCI. We took a two and three bed apartment, one per family, but they are so large and comfortable, we only actually slept apart, rest of the time all 7 of us hung out in the three bed accom. Nice layouts with plenty of space, good quality furnishings, really comfy and large beds, with good quality linens, and generally well equipped, though our designated cook thought the kitchen equipment a bit sparce . Location is good, you can walk to a small retail area with a Sports Authorty and a couple of watering holes, and another block gets you to City Market a reasonable supermarket, and plenty of other stores and restaurants

It would be easy to go on about the good things, and there many, from the shuttle service (Earl and Mark), the hot tubs, game room, laundry in each apartment that actually worked, and excellent check in staff, but I am going to mention a couple of elements that could be better, though in no way did it detract from the property in a significant way. Firstly there is no maid service over a week, though some of the towels got changed late in the week. The outdoor pools were posted as being open from April 1, we left on the 12th, still not open. There was no ski storage, which would have been nice, though we threw ours into the back of the car each night, no probs.

Summary was that we enjoyed the resort, would go back again without any qualms, and we thought it #2 in our experience of Steamboat, purely because the Lodge at Steamboat had these fantastic vaulted ceilings and windows to take it to #1.

Of course, late season champagne powder up to our knees, and margaritas ( margalitres in our case! ) really helped!!

Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Studmark10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Broomfield, Colorado
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2013

My husband and I, our 9-month old daughter at the time and my parents shared a one-bedroom condo in July of 2012. We stayed in one of the older buildings -- which I believe are for timeshare travelers. This property is shared with the Wyndham Vacation Resorts Steamboat Springs, which from photos on the web, looks much nicer with newer furnishings and accommodations.

There is no AC in this building, but the night weather was so temperate that it really didn't matter. The location was great -- slightly removed from the main part of town, but close to some shopping and restaurants. Also, very short walk to the bus stops from this property made it easy to get around. The pool and hot tub were great! On the downside the units in this building are very dated. And, unfortunately not the cleanest. It's by no means filthy, but I do remember thinking that it seemed someone had dogs in the unit at some point because I saw a lot of dog hair behind the bed and I suspected the dander was bothering me.

Even though the accommodations weren't top notch, the trip to Steamboat was awesome!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kimmiekaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
61 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2013

Lodging was great for our trip. Highlight was the shuttle than ran right from our unit to the mountain (and back at the end of the day). Plus, we never had to wait more than a few minutes for a lift. Truly an equivalent experience to staying on the slopes but at a much more reasonable price. The staff was always friends, and the hot tub was nice after a day on the slopes. Overall, big thumbs up from our family.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank track400m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Steamboat Springs hotels
0.5 mi away
The Steamboat Grand
The Steamboat Grand
#4 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 636 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs
Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs
#6 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 416 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Inn at Steamboat
The Inn at Steamboat
#3 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#10 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 222 reviews
0.0 mi away
Wyndham Vacation Resorts Steamboat Springs
Wyndham Vacation Resorts Steambo...
#8 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
2.4 mi away
Nordic Lodge of Steamboat Springs
Nordic Lodge of Steamboat Spring...
#1 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 676 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Village at Steamboat Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Village at Steamboat Springs

Property: The Village at Steamboat Springs
Address: 900 Pine Grove Circle, Steamboat Springs, CO 80477
Region: United States > Colorado > Steamboat Springs
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 79 Speciality Lodging in Steamboat Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Village at Steamboat Springs 3*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Village at Steamboat Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Village At Steamboat Hotel Steamboat Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing