We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Village at Steamboat Springs
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs(Steamboat Springs)(Great Value!)
US$111
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Steamboat Mountain Lodge(Steamboat Springs)(Great Value!)
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nordic Lodge of Steamboat Springs(Steamboat Springs)(Great Value!)
US$114
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Steamboat Grand(Steamboat Springs)(Great Value!)
US$157
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Sheraton Steamboat Resort Villas(Steamboat Springs)(Great Value!)
US$154
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Quality Inn & Suites(Steamboat Springs)(Great Value!)
US$86
QualityInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Legacy Vacation Resorts-Steamboat Hilltop(Steamboat Springs)(Great Value!)
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs(Steamboat Springs)(Great Value!)
US$171
US$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn Steamboat Springs(Steamboat Springs)(Great Value!)
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Ptarmigan Inn(Steamboat Springs)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (101)
Filter reviews
101 results
Traveller rating
36
44
16
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
36
44
16
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstime sharewyndham ownersunderground parkingsmall indoor poolthe kitchenmurphy bedski areashuttle servicebasketball courtbedroom deluxecheck in was easyin excellent conditionhot tubgas fireplacethere is no air conditioningchristy sportsgreat snow
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
55 - 60 of 101 reviews
Reviewed 22 July 2013 via mobile

We stayed here with several family members. What a beautiful location. Excellent rooms and facilities. We are Wyndham owners and this was our first official stay. We are so glad we are part of such a great hotel group.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cars1010 C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2013

This Wyndham property is nicely maintained and we really liked all of the things to do and great restaurants in Steamboat Springs. They have underground parking beneath each unit which is nice. The unit we were in (#4) was roomy, well equipped and had plenty of amenities. As is usual with Wyndham properties, the kitchen is well stocked with utensils, pots, dishes etc. The maid service is Wed. restock of towels and take out the trash only. You can pay extra for daily maid service if you want. The concierge was very helpful and friendly. If you want a nice view of the surrounding hills, ask ahead of time because there are 3 floors and some face the parking lots etc. They have a nice pool, in and out and 1/2 court basketball court.

Room Tip: Ask for an upper floor with a view. Some have no view at all.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bph19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2013

We were supposed to stay here for 3 nights but ended up leaving a day early so we could return home to air conditioning. Room was uncomfortably hot, husband couldn't sleep, and we were on ground floor so didn't want to leave windows open at night. Rest of the condo was nice but the lack of A/C was pretty overwhelming. The front desk staff were very kind and sympathetic, delivering a box fan to us (but without the power cord). Surprised that a Wyndham Resort wouldn't have A/C and unfortunately, it overshadowed the amenities that they did have (nice pool, washer/dryer in room, kitchen).

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 331Traveler79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2013

We stayed here on a Living Social Escape deal, so we got an excellent rate to stay for three nights. That made for a perfect vacation for our family of six. Our unit actually slept four but was spacious enough to put an additional child on the couch and another on a cot that we brought. There was only one bathroom, which was a challenge, but we made it work. Also, there isn't alot of counter space in the bathroom. I wish architects would be a bit more savvy on how people actually travel. The kitchen was small but had everything we needed, utensils included. We saved so much money by preparing meals in the unit instead of eating out all the time. Also, while the kitchen table had four chairs, there were two additional chairs on the back porch, which we used for dinners. There is no air conditioning in the unit, so we opened the windows and created a nice, cool cross draft that helped solve that problem perfectly. There is a fan in the master bedroom, which was nice. The king size bed was very comfortable and the unit was clean, quiet, and perfectly located to everything we wanted to see and do. There is also a vacuum cleaner in the unit, which made cleaning up after our kids a cinch. The staff at the front desk was friendly, helpful and accommodating. All in all, this was a great deal and enabled our family to experience a beautiful part of Colorado in a very affordable way. Thank you so much for offering a stay on Living Social!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OneBusyMama7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2013

The staff was very good..The room was nice, kitchen, washer, dryer, fridge...Very good location..You need to know that there is only a heater in the unit..no air conditioning...So summer might be a problem...I like it.

Room Tip: Get a first floor room.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DouginCorona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews