We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice stay ....”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Village at Steamboat Springs
Reviewed 15 September 2013

We booked 2 weeks at this location. It was our 3rd time to stay here. The location is very good, walking distance to the grocery store and Wal-Mart and several eating places. It's also a very short drive to the Gondola. Our 2 bedroom deluxe unit was in building 5. In the past we had a better view. Ask for a room on the 2nd or 3rd floor. First floor does not have much of a view if you are facing the Strings Side. Also people above your floor are mostly very noisy, which was our experience. The exercise room has a variety of machines.
The staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mgr1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (97)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

49 - 55 of 97 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2013

This was the last week of three weeks in the mountains (Flagstaff & Pagosa Springs). We are Wyndham owners so we did timeshares for all 3 weeks. I had called and asked for a unit that didn't get the afternoon sun and didn't face the pools (kid noise). We got ground floor in building 5 that had underground parking. Although the resort is newer than the other two, it didn't have any planned activities. There is a small arcade room above check-in along with a fitness center and public computers, but nothing other than the pools/hot tubs for the kids. Steamboat itself is nice but if you don't hike/bike/raft, that's about it. We did most all of the free "walking" tours that are available and the free concert at the Botanic park on Thursday was nice. It is about a 2 hour drive to Rocky Mtn Park is makes for a nice day trip. We attended the Methodist church on Sunday and got invited to their annual picnic. That was a lot of fun! When we made a request for supplies (no TV listing, extra TP), we had to go to check-in to pick it up. Normally this is supplied in other Wyndham resorts and when you ask for extra TP, they deliver it to you.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DesertGirl28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2013

My Mom has a time-share which includes The Village at Steamboat. She rented three units for three weeks and invited family to stay with her when they could. (She's a really great mom, and I'm not fishing for another invite. :) ) Anyway, the units were all different in one way or another - some in newer and/or better condition. I guess, having stayed at other time-shares, I expected more and was a bit disappointed in the accommodations. The location, however, was good. It was a short drive into mainstreet Steamboat, and situated close enough to south-of-Steamboat attractions that made it quite convenient. If you're window opens onto Mt Werner, though, be prepared for the white eyesore monstrosity that is the indoor tennis center. It completely ruins that view. There are two pools and hot tubs, as well as sauna and steam room - all well maintained at the time. The resort is situated with a Wyndham, so it seems to be fairly well run. The Murphy bed in our condo wasn't available (we weren't told this before occupying the room) and there was no roll-away available either, but one was provided the next day - at no additional cost. Also, I tend to walk around in my socks, and they were always filthy if I walked for any length of time in our room. There was no air conditioning in our building, so some nights were a bit warm until the mountain air cooled the place down - a box fan and ceiling fan in the loft helped, but be prepared to keep the windows open in the summer time if your building doesn't have a/c. The parking garage under the building was rarely full - even though most spots outside were full. All-in-all it's a decent place to stay, but since room conditions vary widely ask lots of questions before booking.

Room Tip: If you absolutely need a/c be sure your room has it. We didn't but others might.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jim V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013 via mobile

We stayed here with several family members. What a beautiful location. Excellent rooms and facilities. We are Wyndham owners and this was our first official stay. We are so glad we are part of such a great hotel group.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cars1010 C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2013

This Wyndham property is nicely maintained and we really liked all of the things to do and great restaurants in Steamboat Springs. They have underground parking beneath each unit which is nice. The unit we were in (#4) was roomy, well equipped and had plenty of amenities. As is usual with Wyndham properties, the kitchen is well stocked with utensils, pots, dishes etc. The maid service is Wed. restock of towels and take out the trash only. You can pay extra for daily maid service if you want. The concierge was very helpful and friendly. If you want a nice view of the surrounding hills, ask ahead of time because there are 3 floors and some face the parking lots etc. They have a nice pool, in and out and 1/2 court basketball court.

Room Tip: Ask for an upper floor with a view. Some have no view at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bph19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2013

We were supposed to stay here for 3 nights but ended up leaving a day early so we could return home to air conditioning. Room was uncomfortably hot, husband couldn't sleep, and we were on ground floor so didn't want to leave windows open at night. Rest of the condo was nice but the lack of A/C was pretty overwhelming. The front desk staff were very kind and sympathetic, delivering a box fan to us (but without the power cord). Surprised that a Wyndham Resort wouldn't have A/C and unfortunately, it overshadowed the amenities that they did have (nice pool, washer/dryer in room, kitchen).

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 331Traveler79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2013

We stayed here on a Living Social Escape deal, so we got an excellent rate to stay for three nights. That made for a perfect vacation for our family of six. Our unit actually slept four but was spacious enough to put an additional child on the couch and another on a cot that we brought. There was only one bathroom, which was a challenge, but we made it work. Also, there isn't alot of counter space in the bathroom. I wish architects would be a bit more savvy on how people actually travel. The kitchen was small but had everything we needed, utensils included. We saved so much money by preparing meals in the unit instead of eating out all the time. Also, while the kitchen table had four chairs, there were two additional chairs on the back porch, which we used for dinners. There is no air conditioning in the unit, so we opened the windows and created a nice, cool cross draft that helped solve that problem perfectly. There is a fan in the master bedroom, which was nice. The king size bed was very comfortable and the unit was clean, quiet, and perfectly located to everything we wanted to see and do. There is also a vacuum cleaner in the unit, which made cleaning up after our kids a cinch. The staff at the front desk was friendly, helpful and accommodating. All in all, this was a great deal and enabled our family to experience a beautiful part of Colorado in a very affordable way. Thank you so much for offering a stay on Living Social!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OneBusyMama7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Steamboat Springs hotels
0.5 mi away
The Steamboat Grand
The Steamboat Grand
#5 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
679 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sheraton Steamboat Resort Villas
Sheraton Steamboat Resort Villas
#4 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
672 reviews
0.7 mi away
Steamboat Mountain Lodge
Steamboat Mountain Lodge
#10 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs
Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat...
#2 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
844 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hotel Bristol
Hotel Bristol
#14 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
196 reviews
0 mi away
Wyndham Vacation Resorts Steamboat Springs
Wyndham Vacation Resorts Steambo...
#8 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Village at Steamboat Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Village at Steamboat Springs

Address: 900 Pine Grove Circle, Steamboat Springs, CO 80477
Region: United States > Colorado > Steamboat Springs
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 78 Speciality Lodging in Steamboat Springs
Price Range: £108 - £170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Village at Steamboat Springs 3*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Cancelon so you can book your The Village at Steamboat Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Village At Steamboat Hotel Steamboat Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing