We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Village at Steamboat Springs
Nearby Hotels
Steamboat Mountain Lodge(Steamboat Springs)(Great Value!)
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Inn at Steamboat(Steamboat Springs)(Great Value!)
US$151
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Steamboat Grand(Steamboat Springs)(Great Value!)
US$242
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$163
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Quality Inn & Suites(Steamboat Springs)(Great Value!)
US$106
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
QualityInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Bristol(Steamboat Springs)(Great Value!)
US$162
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Legacy Vacation Resorts-Steamboat Hilltop(Steamboat Springs)(Great Value!)
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs(Steamboat Springs)(Great Value!)
US$211
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$177
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn Steamboat Springs(Steamboat Springs)(Great Value!)
US$166
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs(Steamboat Springs)(Great Value!)
US$184
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$163
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sheraton Steamboat Resort Villas(Steamboat Springs)(Great Value!)
US$169
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$161
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (102)
Filter reviews
102 results
Traveller rating
36
45
16
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
36
45
16
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstime sharewyndham ownersunderground parkingsmall indoor poolthe kitchenmurphy bedski areashuttle servicebasketball courtbedroom deluxecheck in was easyin excellent conditionhot tubgas fireplacethere is no air conditioningchristy sportsgreat snow
Filter
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 102 reviews
Reviewed 22 December 2013 via mobile

Very clean, spacious rooms,excellent maintenance dept, and they have their own transportation to/from mountain & city market. Bus takes lunch from 12-1... Not the ideal time for customers. Hot tubs are huge! Coffee is best I've ever had. I bring it home! Will stay here every time.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank mrtga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

We booked 2 weeks at this location. It was our 3rd time to stay here. The location is very good, walking distance to the grocery store and Wal-Mart and several eating places. It's also a very short drive to the Gondola. Our 2 bedroom deluxe unit was in building 5. In the past we had a better view. Ask for a room on the 2nd or 3rd floor. First floor does not have much of a view if you are facing the Strings Side. Also people above your floor are mostly very noisy, which was our experience. The exercise room has a variety of machines.
The staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mgr1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013

This was the last week of three weeks in the mountains (Flagstaff & Pagosa Springs). We are Wyndham owners so we did timeshares for all 3 weeks. I had called and asked for a unit that didn't get the afternoon sun and didn't face the pools (kid noise). We got ground floor in building 5 that had underground parking. Although the resort is newer than the other two, it didn't have any planned activities. There is a small arcade room above check-in along with a fitness center and public computers, but nothing other than the pools/hot tubs for the kids. Steamboat itself is nice but if you don't hike/bike/raft, that's about it. We did most all of the free "walking" tours that are available and the free concert at the Botanic park on Thursday was nice. It is about a 2 hour drive to Rocky Mtn Park is makes for a nice day trip. We attended the Methodist church on Sunday and got invited to their annual picnic. That was a lot of fun! When we made a request for supplies (no TV listing, extra TP), we had to go to check-in to pick it up. Normally this is supplied in other Wyndham resorts and when you ask for extra TP, they deliver it to you.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DesertGirl28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2013

My Mom has a time-share which includes The Village at Steamboat. She rented three units for three weeks and invited family to stay with her when they could. (She's a really great mom, and I'm not fishing for another invite. :) ) Anyway, the units were all different in one way or another - some in newer and/or better condition. I guess, having stayed at other time-shares, I expected more and was a bit disappointed in the accommodations. The location, however, was good. It was a short drive into mainstreet Steamboat, and situated close enough to south-of-Steamboat attractions that made it quite convenient. If you're window opens onto Mt Werner, though, be prepared for the white eyesore monstrosity that is the indoor tennis center. It completely ruins that view. There are two pools and hot tubs, as well as sauna and steam room - all well maintained at the time. The resort is situated with a Wyndham, so it seems to be fairly well run. The Murphy bed in our condo wasn't available (we weren't told this before occupying the room) and there was no roll-away available either, but one was provided the next day - at no additional cost. Also, I tend to walk around in my socks, and they were always filthy if I walked for any length of time in our room. There was no air conditioning in our building, so some nights were a bit warm until the mountain air cooled the place down - a box fan and ceiling fan in the loft helped, but be prepared to keep the windows open in the summer time if your building doesn't have a/c. The parking garage under the building was rarely full - even though most spots outside were full. All-in-all it's a decent place to stay, but since room conditions vary widely ask lots of questions before booking.

Room Tip: If you absolutely need a/c be sure your room has it. We didn't but others might.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jim V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013 via mobile

We stayed here with several family members. What a beautiful location. Excellent rooms and facilities. We are Wyndham owners and this was our first official stay. We are so glad we are part of such a great hotel group.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cars1010 C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews