We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“we had a very nice stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Inn at Steamboat
Ranked #5 of 21 Hotels in Steamboat Springs
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 12 September 2013

Our first time in Steamboat as a family and we stayed there. The rooms were clean and nicely up to date. Easy access to the ski area and downtown. Nice amenities with the pool, hot tub, sauna and breakfast. The staff was great too. Definitely a repeat stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank denverlynx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd M, Owner at The Inn at Steamboat, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2013

Thank you very much for your recent review. We are pleased that you found the property so clean and up to date. We look forward to seeing you again during your next visit to Steamboat.

Regards,
Todd Moore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (415)
There are newer reviews for The Inn at Steamboat
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

292 - 298 of 415 reviews

Reviewed 8 September 2013

We spent two nights in Steamboat Springs and really enjoyed the friendly atmosphere of this Inn.
Todd, the manager, was really helpful and did his best to make our stay unforgettable. The room was comfortable and quiet, and breakfast was excellent.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank CH-Travellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd M, Owner at The Inn at Steamboat, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2013

We appreciate you taking the time to share your recent experience in The Inn at Steamboat. We are pleased that you found the accommodations comfortable and quiet. We hope to see you this winter if you make it back to the States for a winter holiday.
Regards,
Todd Moore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

We stayed 2 nights at this property. The room was done very nicely and the beds were so comfortable we had trouble getting out of them in the morning. The place is cleaner than most and has nice common areas. We used the hot tub and exercise equipment and they worked fine. The pool looked a little murky the day we were there.

The staff and the owner are very friendly, helpful and accommodating.

Being the off season, there were not a lot of guests when we stayed which made for very quite evenings. The breakfast was adequate, but nothing out of the ordinary. I can understand this given it was the off season. Overall, we were pleased with the room and the property and would stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dave62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd M, Owner at The Inn at Steamboat, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at The Inn at Steamboat. I'm glad you found the property clean and comfortable. We look forward to seeing you on your next return visit to Steamboat.

Regards,
Todd Moore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2013

We had a pleasant stay at Inn at Steamboat - 4 nights. The room was pretty clean and comfortable, continental breakfast was nice (especially waffles and boiled eggs options), and the proprietor/hosts were pleasant and helpful with recommendations. The disappointment was that the care and upkeep of the property is lacking. Small amounts of grass are not watered, weeds prevalent everywhere including in the pool area flower beds, pool area fence is barely standing and parts of exterior need paint. It just seems that with relatively little work, it could be so much better. Room pillows were not very comfortable but having more than one option helped. Secure bike (and ski) storage area is nice.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tjoterry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd M, Owner at The Inn at Steamboat, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your thoughts on your recent visit. We use this forum as a training tool to make our guest's experience the best it can be. I would agree with you that our exterior landscaping is our weakest link. We have a major landscaping project scheduled for next spring, which will greatly improve the "curb appeal" of The Inn at Steamboat. I'm glad you found the interior of the property clean and comfortable, breakfast enjoyable, staff helpful and hopefully we will see you on your next return trip to Steamboat to witness the improved landscaping.

Regards,
Todd Moore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

We celebrated a wedding anniversary in Steamboat and lucked into finding The Inn. It has everything we could ask for--great location on the mountain, hot tub, pool, breakfast, walk-in bike and ski storage, shuttle, eco-friendly business, updated rooms with luxury bedding and slate bathroom, and gracious hospitality from owner presence. We took our bikes and had a great ride into OldTown on the Yampa River Trail to enjoy the All Art Fest, shopping, & Farmer's Market. Don't miss this one with all the extra touches.

Room Tip: Rooms on the valley side have spectacular views--worth the extra dollars. We loved the top floor co...
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doughgirl81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd M, Owner at The Inn at Steamboat, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2013

Thank you very much for your wonderful review. We are pleased that we were able to help make your wedding anniversary so special! Thank you for noticing all the little touches that make The Inn at Steamboat stand out among the competition.

Regards,
Todd Moore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2013

Always a great place to stay in Steamboat summer or winter. Front desk staff as well as host very helpful, making you feel right at home. Started staying at The Inn at Steamboat 15 years ago with same great service every time.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fred R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd M, Owner at The Inn at Steamboat, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2013

We appreciate you taking your time to share your recent experience at The Inn at Steamboat. As always, we enjoy your continued patronage of The Inn year after year. We are always happy to hear how "at home" our guest feel when staying at The Inn at Steamboat.

Regards,
Todd Moore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013

A lovely property in a quiet, scenic area. Everyone on staff is welcoming and helpful, and happy to offer suggestions about restaurants and attractions in town. A great place to relax in a beautiful setting. We hope to return to Steamboat!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank deeshel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd M, Owner at The Inn at Steamboat, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience in Steamboat. I am happy that you found The Inn at Steamboat to be the perfect place to unwind and relax. It was a pleasure meeting you and your family and we look forward to your return trip to Steamboat.
Regards,
Todd Moore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Steamboat Springs hotels
0.7 mi away
The Steamboat Grand
The Steamboat Grand
#6 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
663 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs
Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs
#3 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
429 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Ptarmigan Inn
The Ptarmigan Inn
#19 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Hotel Bristol
Hotel Bristol
#14 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
190 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs
Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat...
#2 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
812 reviews
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#10 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Steamboat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Steamboat

Address: 3070 Columbine Dr, Steamboat Springs, CO 80487-2347
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Steamboat Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Steamboat Springs
#2 Family Hotel in Steamboat Springs
#3 Romantic Hotel in Steamboat Springs
Price Range: £112 - £155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Inn at Steamboat 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to The Inn at Steamboat, A Destination of Comfort and Adventure. The Inn at Steamboat is ideally located just four blocks from the base of Steamboat Ski Area in a quiet setting with unobstructed views of our beautiful South Valley. The Inn at Steamboat is a premiere destination for comfortable accommodations, personalized service and unlimited adventures right outside our front door. Like many European boutique hotels, we offer a nice healthy start breakfast for our guests. Enjoy The Inn's main living room where guests relax by the fire, drink hot cocoa and share stories of the days' adventures. While the gondola is only four blocks away, we offer a dedicated seasonal shuttle service to and from the ski area. Upon entering the Inn at Steamboat, you will note the charming interior that reflects our mountain lodge warmth. Each of our beautifully appointed guest rooms and suites come equipped with pillow-top beds, 600 thread count micro-fiber bed linens, flat-screen tvs with DVD players, refrigerators, coffee makers, hair dryers and eco-friendly bio-degradable amenities. Additionally, we have a year-round outdoor heated pool with a hot tub, extensive exercise facility, sauna and ski and bike storage. We offer all of this at refreshingly affordable rates so you can play more, eat better, and stay longer! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Inn at Steamboat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Steamboat Hotel Steamboat Springs
Hotel At Steamboat
At Steamboat Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing