We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Newly renovated, friendly staff - we'll be back”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Inn at Steamboat
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Steamboat Springs
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Boulder, Colorado
2 reviews
“Newly renovated, friendly staff - we'll be back”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2013

We enjoyed our stay at the Inn at Steamboat. It's a small hotel (about 30 rooms) and from the outside looks fairly ordinary, but inside it's been extensively renovated. The owners and staff were unfailingly friendly and helpful. Rooms were very comfortable and a decent size. Quiet location away from traffic. It's too far to walk to the gondola with ski boots, but we never had to wait more than a few minutes for the shuttle. Rates are reasonable for a ski resort. The only minor disappointment was the breakfast buffet, which was adequate but nothing special.

If you're reading earlier reviews, bear in mind that current management took over in 2012 and renovations were completed around them.

Room Tip: It's worth paying slightly more for a valley view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MartinandFrances
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd M, Owner at The Inn at Steamboat, responded to this review, 3 January 2014
Thank you for your recent review. I am very pleased that you found our staff so helpful and friendly, rooms so comfortable and quiet. Sorry you didn't breakfast more appealing. We try to provide a few options that we think people may enjoy.

Regards,
Todd Moore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

401 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    278
    94
    22
    4
    3
See reviews for
119
181
15
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2013

We just spent 4 glorious days in Steamboat and truly enjoyed our stay at the Inn at Steamboat. It is a very lovely, very clean Inn and the staff could not be nicer or more helpful. We stayed in a family room with our 3 kids and there was ample room for everyone. The breakfast burritos were delicious and the kids loved making their own waffle each morning. We enjoyed the pool and hot tub every day after skiing which was less than 5 minutes away and easily accessed on the Inn's nice shuttle. We will definitely plan to stay here again!

Green Features: they do a very nice job and great ECO Sciences bath products!
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Catherine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd M, Owner at The Inn at Steamboat, responded to this review, 3 January 2014
I appreciate you taking your time to share your thoughts about your recent visit to The Inn. I am glad you enjoyed our breakfast, our shuttle and pool and hot tub area. We look forward to you return trip to Steamboat.
Regards,
Todd Moore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 December 2013

Todd and his staff run a great place to stay. First off, he's built a great team, and interactions were always friendly and helpful. The rooms are comfortable and in good condition. The lobby "living room" is a wonderful warm place to sit and do a little work, listen to music (a world class cellist who has retired to Steamboat came and performed while we were there), enjoy the fresh cookies and a cup of tea late in the afternoon. Breakfast was simple - yogurt and fruit, self-made waffles, breakfast burritos and cereal -- and good, the hot tub and pool inviting and warm with snow all around. And the shuttle always available for 5 minute departure or pickup for skiing. Not luxe, but quite lovely. As the Germans say, lots of Gemuetlichkeit!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChangingtheWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd M, Owner at The Inn at Steamboat, responded to this review, 3 January 2014
Thank you for taking a few moments to share your recent experience with us. We appreciate your kinds words about our staff, our warm chocolate chip cookies and overall Gemuetlichkeit of The Inn.
Regards,
Todd Moore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coconut Creek, Florida
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2013

We stayed here during the really "off season" and there was only one other couple staying there at the time. That did not mean that we missed out on any of the amenities or services. Todd was a great host and told of us of the good restaurants in town and even gave us a broom when we woke up and found our rental car covered with snow! He was great! The breakfast buffet still had everything that one would want for breakfast…and in the lobby the fireplace was always lit! What a beautiful area to watch the fire, read, or just relax! The Inn is not like a chain hotel, it is very homey and comfortable! We would have preferred to be staying right in town, though.

Green Features: The Inn has received an award from Trip Advisor on their environmentally-friendly practices. Their reward is on view in the lobby.
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd M, Owner at The Inn at Steamboat, responded to this review, 3 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review. I am glad you found The Inn so cozy, comfortable and clean. We look forward to your return visit!
Todd Moore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boulder, Colorado, Usa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2013

I really can't say enough about the wonderful staff here. We had a rare free holiday weekend with no family obligations, so we decided to get away to Steamboat. I happened to mention this when booking the room and they offered to put us in a 3rd floor room with a nice view to make the weekend a little more special (without charging us extra). Throughout the weekend, the staff was readily on hand for shuttle trips to the mountain and back and offered great tips on how to make the most of our time there. We also had reservations at Cafe Diva, a wonderful restaurant in town, and when we mentioned this on one of our shuttle rides back to the hotel, they asked us if we'd like a ride over on the shuttle and what time the reservation was. When we came downstairs to leave for the restaurant, they were already waiting for us with the shuttle bus pulled around and warmed up. It's little things like this that really made our experience fantastic. The rooms were also clean, cozy, and nicely decorated. We both agreed that a return trip here is a must!!

Room Tip: Rooms on the 3rd floor are nice and quiet, with wonderful views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yetimeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd M, Owner at The Inn at Steamboat, responded to this review, 16 December 2013
Thank you for your very kind words and taking a moment to share your recent experience at The Inn at Steamboat. We are pleased that you had such a enjoyable visit to Steamboat. Thank you for noticing our "at the ready" staff and shuttle service. I may be a little biased, but I like that is what sets us apart from other similar properties in Steamboat. Look forward to seeing you again this winter.
Regards,
Todd Moore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, Colorado
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013

I had a lovely stay at The Inn. The staff was warm and gracious and the amenities are superb. As well, Steamboat Springs is a great town with plenty to do while still maintaining its quaintness. It all made for a perfectly refreshing weekend getaway. I would visit The Inn and Steamboat again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LM_Tayl0r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd M, Owner at The Inn at Steamboat, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent visit to The Inn at Steamboat. I am pleased that you found our staff so warm and gracious. Look forward to seeing you again this winter, even if it is only to come up and enjoy a book by the fireplace!

Regards,
Todd
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parker, CO
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2013

We were very happy with our stay at The Inn at Steamboat. Todd and the team were very friendly, helpful and accommodating. The hotel is very clean, the gym is nice, the pool is warm, the hot breakfast is delicious, the rooms are newly decorated...we just have so many fond memories of our time here. We came with three children and stayed in a deluxe room that had plenty of space to spread out and enjoy Family time. We would not hesitate to stay here again!

Great hotel!!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd M, Owner at The Inn at Steamboat, responded to this review, 14 November 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your thoughts about your recent visit to Steamboat Springs! I'm glad you enjoyed the Family Suite, it is the perfect option for larger families giving you a little extra elbow room for the children. I will be sure to pass along your wonderful comments on cleanliness to Emily our New Head Housekeeper and your customer service comments to the rest of our staff. It was a pleasure getting to meet your family. Hope to see you again this winter for some skiing!

Regards,
Todd Moore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Steamboat Springs hotels
0.7 mi away
The Steamboat Grand
The Steamboat Grand
#4 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 636 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs
Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs
#6 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 416 reviews
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#10 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Nordic Lodge of Steamboat Springs
Nordic Lodge of Steamboat Spring...
#1 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 676 reviews
1.8 mi away
Legacy Vacation Resorts-Steamboat Hilltop
Legacy Vacation Resorts-Steamboa...
#12 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
0.8 mi away
Trailhead Lodge
Trailhead Lodge
#4 of 79 in Steamboat Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Steamboat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Steamboat

Property: The Inn at Steamboat
Address: 3070 Columbine Dr, Steamboat Springs, CO 80487
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Steamboat Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Steamboat Springs
#2 Family Hotel in Steamboat Springs
#3 Romantic Hotel in Steamboat Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — The Inn at Steamboat 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to The Inn at Steamboat, A Destination of Comfort and Adventure. The Inn at Steamboat is ideally located just four blocks from the base of Steamboat Ski Area in a quiet setting with unobstructed views of our beautiful South Valley. The Inn at Steamboat is a premiere destination for comfortable accommodations, personalized service and unlimited adventures right outside our front door. Like many European boutique hotels, we offer a nice healthy start breakfast for our guests. Enjoy The Inn's main living room where guests relax by the fire, drink hot cocoa and share stories of the days' adventures. While the gondola is only four blocks away, we offer a dedicated seasonal shuttle service to and from the ski area. Upon entering the Inn at Steamboat, you will note the charming interior that reflects our mountain lodge warmth. Each of our beautifully appointed guest rooms and suites come equipped with pillow-top beds, 600 thread count micro-fiber bed linens, flat-screen tvs with DVD players, refrigerators, coffee makers, hair dryers and eco-friendly bio-degradable amenities. Additionally, we have a year-round outdoor heated pool with a hot tub, extensive exercise facility, sauna and ski and bike storage. We offer all of this at refreshingly affordable rates so you can play more, eat better, and stay longer! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Inn at Steamboat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Steamboat Hotel Steamboat Springs
Hotel At Steamboat
At Steamboat Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing