We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Inn at Steamboat
Ranked #6 of 21 Hotels in Steamboat Springs
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 11 January 2014

Read the reviews and weren't disappointed for our ski trip. Room (we had a valley view room) was large, exceptionally clean and well appointed - small coffee machine with coffee provided, nice sized fridge. The team at the Inn led by Todd the owner was really well versed in customer service, friendly and accommodating. Shuttle was made available and was only a phone call away so getting to and from the slopes and village was easy. Thoroughly recommend and if we return to SB we will be sure to book in.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gande
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd M, Owner at The Inn at Steamboat, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2014

Thank you for your recent review. We are pleased that you found our rooms "large, exceptionally clean and well appointed". Thank you for your kind words about our staff. Hope to see you again next winter!
Regards,
Todd

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (419)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

276 - 282 of 419 reviews

Reviewed 8 January 2014

After reading the good reviews about this hotel, I decided to book a stay here between Christmas and New Year's for my friend and I...definitely made the right choice! This hotel is clean, quaint and quiet, perfect for when you want to get a good night's sleep to prepare for a full day out on the mountain.

The owner Todd and his staff make sure that your stay is enjoyable (thanks everyone!). From the moment I called and spoke to Cindy at the front desk to the time we arrived and had a shuttle waiting to take us into town for dinner, everything was great. Each morning and afternoon, the Inn provides a shuttle to and from the mountain. In addition, if you need to get into town, they will take you at night. This hotel provides excellent customer service.

As for the room, it's clean, the beds are super comfortable and ask for a room with a valley view, it's very nice.

Enjoy your stay, I know I will definitely be back!!!!

Room Tip: Book a room on the valley view side if you can!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gratitude13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd M, Owner at The Inn at Steamboat, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2014

Thank you very much for sharing your thoughts about your recent visit to The Inn at Steamboat. Thank you for noticing all the little details that make a vacation great (friendly and knowledgeable staff, clean and comfortable rooms, efficient shuttle service and beautiful views from our valley view rooms). Our staff takes a lot of pride in providing the best customer service possible. We look forward to your next return visit.
Regards,
Todd Moore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

In town on business and have nothing but good things to say about the Inn at Steamboat. Great staff and the Inn's shuttle service was a pleasant surprise. Clean, comfortable and highly recommended. I plan on returning for a ski trip and this property will be my first call.

Billy M.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BillyM942
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd M, Owner at The Inn at Steamboat, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2014

Thank you for taking a moment to share your thoughts about your recent experience at The Inn at Steamboat. I'm glad you found the shuttle service so easy to use and the rooms so clean and comfortable. We look forward to your return trip to Steamboat!
Regards,
Todd Moore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

This is a very good place to stay for the price. The property is very clean and well maintained. The breakfast is not fancy but gets you started for the day. The staff was very helpful and accommodating. The property has its own shuttle which we had no issues in using between property and ski slope base and to downtown Steamboat Springs.

Room Tip: Ask for one of the top 2 floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jack W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd M, Owner at The Inn at Steamboat, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about your recent visit to The Inn at Steamboat. I'm glad you found the property so clean and well maintained. We take a lot of pride in maintaining a pleasant environment for our guests. Our new shuttle service seems to be a HUGE hit with all our guests. We look forward to seeing you on your next return trip to Steamboat.
Regards,
Todd Moore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013

We have stayed at the Inn at Steamboat several times and recommend it highly. The owners are friendly and attentive to your needs. The rooms are large and the beds very comfortable. Do not hesitate to stay at this Inn.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd M, Owner at The Inn at Steamboat, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2014

Thank you for taking your time to write about your recent visit to The Inn at Steamboat. We appreciate your continued patronage of the property. Look forward to seeing you again this winter.
Regards,
Todd Moore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013

We enjoyed our stay at the Inn at Steamboat. It's a small hotel (about 30 rooms) and from the outside looks fairly ordinary, but inside it's been extensively renovated. The owners and staff were unfailingly friendly and helpful. Rooms were very comfortable and a decent size. Quiet location away from traffic. It's too far to walk to the gondola with ski boots, but we never had to wait more than a few minutes for the shuttle. Rates are reasonable for a ski resort. The only minor disappointment was the breakfast buffet, which was adequate but nothing special.

If you're reading earlier reviews, bear in mind that current management took over in 2012 and renovations were completed around them.

Room Tip: It's worth paying slightly more for a valley view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MartinandFrances
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd M, Owner at The Inn at Steamboat, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2014

Thank you for your recent review. I am very pleased that you found our staff so helpful and friendly, rooms so comfortable and quiet. Sorry you didn't breakfast more appealing. We try to provide a few options that we think people may enjoy.

Regards,
Todd Moore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013

We just spent 4 glorious days in Steamboat and truly enjoyed our stay at the Inn at Steamboat. It is a very lovely, very clean Inn and the staff could not be nicer or more helpful. We stayed in a family room with our 3 kids and there was ample room for everyone. The breakfast burritos were delicious and the kids loved making their own waffle each morning. We enjoyed the pool and hot tub every day after skiing which was less than 5 minutes away and easily accessed on the Inn's nice shuttle. We will definitely plan to stay here again!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Catherine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd M, Owner at The Inn at Steamboat, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2014

I appreciate you taking your time to share your thoughts about your recent visit to The Inn. I am glad you enjoyed our breakfast, our shuttle and pool and hot tub area. We look forward to you return trip to Steamboat.
Regards,
Todd Moore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Steamboat Springs hotels
0.7 mi away
The Steamboat Grand
The Steamboat Grand
#4 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
671 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sheraton Steamboat Resort Villas
Sheraton Steamboat Resort Villas
#5 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
656 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs
Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat...
#2 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
827 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs
Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs
#3 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
439 reviews
0.8 mi away
Steamboat Mountain Lodge
Steamboat Mountain Lodge
#9 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
179 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hotel Bristol
Hotel Bristol
#14 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Steamboat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Steamboat

Address: 3070 Columbine Dr, Steamboat Springs, CO 80487-2347
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Steamboat Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Steamboat Springs
#2 Green Hotel in Steamboat Springs
#3 Romantic Hotel in Steamboat Springs
Price Range: £104 - £276 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Inn at Steamboat 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn at Steamboat is a 33-room boutique hotel that is nestled in a quiet neighborhood overlooking the gorgeous Yampa Valley. It is ideally situated within a short walking distance from the base of the Steamboat ski area and less than a 10-minute drive into the heart of town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Inn at Steamboat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Steamboat Hotel Steamboat Springs
Hotel At Steamboat
At Steamboat Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing