We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Inn at Steamboat
Ranked #4 of 21 Hotels in Steamboat Springs
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 18 January 2014

Booked this hotel after getting great customer service and answers to all of my questions from both Cindy and Lauren. There were 4 of us and we booked the king suite ( with sitting room) and the adjacent room for my niece and her daughter. This kept us close to each other but the suite allowed us to have the space for all of us to hang out but not be limited to always sitting on the beds. The shuttle service was great and very accommodating to our needs as we went several other places besides the main gondola area. Cindy gave us great recommendations for snowshoeing, dog sledding and helped us with our many other crazy requests. The cookies in the afternoon were great and Todd even delivered one to the room for my cookie loving niece:).
Our room was very nice and everyone associated with the hotel, both office staff and all the shuttle drivers, were very helpful and accommodating.
I highly recommend the Inn and would definitely stay there again on a return trip to Steamboat.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Service
Thank Phylotr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd M, Owner at The Inn at Steamboat, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review! We enjoyed hosting you and your family! I'm glad you found our staff so accommodating and friendly. We look forward to seeing you next winter!
Regards,
Todd Moore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (415)
There are newer reviews for The Inn at Steamboat
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

271 - 277 of 415 reviews

Reviewed 13 January 2014

A huge thank you to Todd and his team. A beautiful and welcoming hotel with an incredible staff. My mom and sister came to visit, and stayed at the Inn. The staff was extremely accommodating in changing our reservations as their flights were delayed and cancelled. The Inn at Steamboat is in a great location with easy access to the downtown and mountain thanks to their shuttle service. The rooms were spotless and exceeded our expectations. Be sure to find the fresh, warm chocolate chip cookies!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HSpaldingA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd M, Owner at The Inn at Steamboat, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at The Inn at Steamboat. It is always a pleasure to hear that we exceeded your expectations. We hope you choose The Inn at Steamboat in the future.
Regards,
Todd Moore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2014

Read the reviews and weren't disappointed for our ski trip. Room (we had a valley view room) was large, exceptionally clean and well appointed - small coffee machine with coffee provided, nice sized fridge. The team at the Inn led by Todd the owner was really well versed in customer service, friendly and accommodating. Shuttle was made available and was only a phone call away so getting to and from the slopes and village was easy. Thoroughly recommend and if we return to SB we will be sure to book in.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gande
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd M, Owner at The Inn at Steamboat, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2014

Thank you for your recent review. We are pleased that you found our rooms "large, exceptionally clean and well appointed". Thank you for your kind words about our staff. Hope to see you again next winter!
Regards,
Todd

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

After reading the good reviews about this hotel, I decided to book a stay here between Christmas and New Year's for my friend and I...definitely made the right choice! This hotel is clean, quaint and quiet, perfect for when you want to get a good night's sleep to prepare for a full day out on the mountain.

The owner Todd and his staff make sure that your stay is enjoyable (thanks everyone!). From the moment I called and spoke to Cindy at the front desk to the time we arrived and had a shuttle waiting to take us into town for dinner, everything was great. Each morning and afternoon, the Inn provides a shuttle to and from the mountain. In addition, if you need to get into town, they will take you at night. This hotel provides excellent customer service.

As for the room, it's clean, the beds are super comfortable and ask for a room with a valley view, it's very nice.

Enjoy your stay, I know I will definitely be back!!!!

Room Tip: Book a room on the valley view side if you can!
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gratitude13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd M, Owner at The Inn at Steamboat, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2014

Thank you very much for sharing your thoughts about your recent visit to The Inn at Steamboat. Thank you for noticing all the little details that make a vacation great (friendly and knowledgeable staff, clean and comfortable rooms, efficient shuttle service and beautiful views from our valley view rooms). Our staff takes a lot of pride in providing the best customer service possible. We look forward to your next return visit.
Regards,
Todd Moore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

In town on business and have nothing but good things to say about the Inn at Steamboat. Great staff and the Inn's shuttle service was a pleasant surprise. Clean, comfortable and highly recommended. I plan on returning for a ski trip and this property will be my first call.

Billy M.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BillyM942
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd M, Owner at The Inn at Steamboat, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2014

Thank you for taking a moment to share your thoughts about your recent experience at The Inn at Steamboat. I'm glad you found the shuttle service so easy to use and the rooms so clean and comfortable. We look forward to your return trip to Steamboat!
Regards,
Todd Moore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

This is a very good place to stay for the price. The property is very clean and well maintained. The breakfast is not fancy but gets you started for the day. The staff was very helpful and accommodating. The property has its own shuttle which we had no issues in using between property and ski slope base and to downtown Steamboat Springs.

Room Tip: Ask for one of the top 2 floors.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jack W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd M, Owner at The Inn at Steamboat, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about your recent visit to The Inn at Steamboat. I'm glad you found the property so clean and well maintained. We take a lot of pride in maintaining a pleasant environment for our guests. Our new shuttle service seems to be a HUGE hit with all our guests. We look forward to seeing you on your next return trip to Steamboat.
Regards,
Todd Moore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013

We have stayed at the Inn at Steamboat several times and recommend it highly. The owners are friendly and attentive to your needs. The rooms are large and the beds very comfortable. Do not hesitate to stay at this Inn.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd M, Owner at The Inn at Steamboat, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2014

Thank you for taking your time to write about your recent visit to The Inn at Steamboat. We appreciate your continued patronage of the property. Look forward to seeing you again this winter.
Regards,
Todd Moore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Steamboat Springs hotels
0.7 mi away
The Steamboat Grand
The Steamboat Grand
#6 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
663 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs
Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs
#5 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
429 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Ptarmigan Inn
The Ptarmigan Inn
#19 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Hotel Bristol
Hotel Bristol
#14 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
190 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs
Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat...
#2 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
815 reviews
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#10 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Steamboat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Steamboat

Address: 3070 Columbine Dr, Steamboat Springs, CO 80487-2347
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Steamboat Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Steamboat Springs
#2 Family Hotel in Steamboat Springs
#3 Romantic Hotel in Steamboat Springs
Price Range: £112 - £161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Inn at Steamboat 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to The Inn at Steamboat, A Destination of Comfort and Adventure. The Inn at Steamboat is ideally located just four blocks from the base of Steamboat Ski Area in a quiet setting with unobstructed views of our beautiful South Valley. The Inn at Steamboat is a premiere destination for comfortable accommodations, personalized service and unlimited adventures right outside our front door. Like many European boutique hotels, we offer a nice healthy start breakfast for our guests. Enjoy The Inn's main living room where guests relax by the fire, drink hot cocoa and share stories of the days' adventures. While the gondola is only four blocks away, we offer a dedicated seasonal shuttle service to and from the ski area. Upon entering the Inn at Steamboat, you will note the charming interior that reflects our mountain lodge warmth. Each of our beautifully appointed guest rooms and suites come equipped with pillow-top beds, 600 thread count micro-fiber bed linens, flat-screen tvs with DVD players, refrigerators, coffee makers, hair dryers and eco-friendly bio-degradable amenities. Additionally, we have a year-round outdoor heated pool with a hot tub, extensive exercise facility, sauna and ski and bike storage. We offer all of this at refreshingly affordable rates so you can play more, eat better, and stay longer! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your The Inn at Steamboat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Steamboat Hotel Steamboat Springs
Hotel At Steamboat
At Steamboat Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing