We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cozy Hotel in Steamboat Springs, CO”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Inn at Steamboat
Ranked #3 of 22 Hotels in Steamboat Springs
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Superior, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cozy Hotel in Steamboat Springs, CO”
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Stayed for four nights over the spring break season in March, 2014. We had an excellent stay, very relaxing, the hotel is freshly remodeled and the staff works hard to help you enjoy your visit. Beds and pillows were comfortable, very quiet and restful atmosphere. The hotel has a shuttle that takes guests to the Steamboat Springs ski resort during the day, and to any destination at the base village or town of Steamboat in the evening, so there is no need to drive anywhere once you arrive at the hotel. Heated pool and jacuzzi are great for apres ski relaxing. The staff is very friendly and will provide helpful recommendations for restaurants and activities. We will definitely return to this hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms on the valley view side are on the west and will be sunnier than the mountain view.
See more room tips
Green Features: The owners are investing in significant environmental footprint reductions, such as solar hot water heating, window films, and special bedding that dries very quickly after washing.
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd M, Owner at The Inn at Steamboat, responded to this review, 30 March 2014
Thank you for sharing your recent experience at The Inn at Steamboat. We are pleased that you found our staff so helpful, friendly and knowledgeable and our shuttle service so easy to use. We hope to see you again this summer!
Regards,
Todd Moore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

409 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    282
    95
    22
    6
    4
See reviews for
123
184
15
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portville, New York, United States
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2014

This boutique Inn absolutely fits the bill. The proprietor, Todd, obviously takes pride in his Inn. It is a very comfortable and warm establishment. Attention to detail which affect guests comfort is evident. The large and well appointed living room had a friendly fire every afternoon Cookies and water were available also. The breakfast room was large enough to accommodate guests without feeling cramped. The selections were ample enough to allow variety in daily breakfasts. Our room was spacious and comfortable. The Inn was very clean everywhere. The Inn's shuttle was readily available to take us to the slopes (5 min ride) or downtown (10 min) and to pick us up when we called from anywhere to pick us up. I would definitely return to the Inn at Steamboat.

Room Tip: The rooms facing the valley have a better view but cost a little more.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ellen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd M, Owner at The Inn at Steamboat, responded to this review, 30 March 2014
Thank you for sharing your recent experience at The Inn at Steamboat. We are pleased that you found our staff so helpful, friendly and knowledgeable and our shuttle service so easy to use. We hope to see you again this summer!
Regards,
Todd Moore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 20 March 2014

Especially nice...clean, warm, convenient, helpful, and very reasonable. No complaints(!)... would definitely go back! The Inn shuttle seemed like a personal limo and was a great addition to an overall great stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Davedem121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd M, Owner at The Inn at Steamboat, responded to this review, 30 March 2014
Thank you so much for your review of The Inn at Steamboat! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We take tremendous pride in our customer service and it is always a pleasure when our guest's comments reflect this. As well we are glad you found our shuttle service efficient and easy to use. We look forward to having you the next time you visit Steamboat.
Regards,
Todd Moore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2014

This Inn is wonderful!!!! Upon arrival, I liked the overall warm feel of the place; old photographs line the hallway, and the common spaces are nicely furnished and made me want to spend time there. The upstairs library nook is really cute, and I loved the breakfast room in the basement. I felt like they were just friendly; felt very much like a small town instead of a tourist area. When I checked in, they asked why I was there and it turns out the owner had kids doing the same race I was in town for. When I saw him on the course the next day, he made a point of cheering for me! So nice. The rooms are outfitted well and have all of the basic bath items you might need including Qtips, which is nice because I always seem to forget them. And the beds were SO COMFORTABLE I didn't want to get out of it in the morning. The rooms and Inn itself had a very clean feling overall. I absolutely recommend this place for anyone!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mia c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd M, Owner at The Inn at Steamboat, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review of The Inn at Steamboat. It was great having you stay with us and It was fun seeing you out on the course at Howelsen Hill that weekend as well! We are glad you were comfortable during your stay and found everything you needed including a hospitable staff.

Regards,

Todd Moore
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed 19 March 2014

My wife and kids recently stayed for our second Steamboat ski weekend and had another great stay. The owner and staff are great. They have a fantastic (complementary) breakfast set up, a shuttle service to anywhere in town, including the slopes (also complementary), the room accommodations are great. All of this for a pretty nice price, comparatively speaking. This will be our go to for future Steamboat trips.

Room Tip: Our rooms have been on the ground floor, close to the breakfast room and pool/hot tub, which is conv...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andrewhigdon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd M, Owner at The Inn at Steamboat, responded to this review, 30 March 2014
Thank you for your recent review of The Inn at Steamboat. We are pleased our accommodations, amenities, service, and staff all met your needs for a truly enjoyable visit to Steamboat. Please come visit us again!
Regards,
Todd Moore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2014

From the moment you walk in the door till you check out, the personal and the property of "The Inn at Steamboat" is a pure delight. I do not have a single negative criticism regarding my stay at "The Inn at Steamboat". Professionalism, friendliness and a genuine sense of caring was the theme. Not a want went or need unanswered. I will always recommend "The Inn at Steamboat" to me friends and family. A wonderful vacation.

Room Tip: Seek out the valley view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charles A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd M, Owner at The Inn at Steamboat, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
Thank you for your recent review of The Inn at Steamboat. We are pleased our accommodations, amenities, service, and staff all met your needs for a truly enjoyable visit to Steamboat. Please come visit us again!

Regards,

Todd Moore
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 16 March 2014

The first time we visited Steamboat, we stayed closer to downtown. This time, we wanted to be closer to the Mountain Village and chose The Inn at Steamboat because of it's great reviews on Trip Advisor. Hands-down, the location was much more convenient for us since skiing was the primary reason for our trip (versus shopping, sight-seeing, etc.). The Inn's friendly staff and streamlined shuttle sign-up sheet had us at the Gondola Square in a matter of 5 minutes. The accommodations of the room were aesthetically pleasing, but there were little things - details - that left us a little disappointed. On several nights, we lost hot water after our kids had showered. The "kitchenette" was hardly that -- a small fridge, and barely enough space for a coffee maker and a couple of mugs on top of it (not much storage space for room-temp stuff like fruit, vitamins, or other snacks we're used to having handy). The lighting in our room was weird -- really dark (especially at night when we lost sunlight). Closets didn't have lights and there was only one lamp in the small kids' room (we stayed in a family suite). The "hot" breakfast we read about on the website definitely left us desiring much more, and the staff person who worked the breakfast room wasn't very friendly in the mornings. The hotel management was very attentive, though. Perhaps, the rough edges we noticed had to do with the fact that we were the only guests with kids there (?), or because we compared some little things to our stay at the Hampton Inn the previous year (which, in regards to some of the details I list here, out-ranks the Inn at Steamboat in my opinion). I'd recommend this hotel for folks looking for a more economical rate to be closer to the mountain and people without kids.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Monica P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd M, Owner at The Inn at Steamboat, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
Thank you for sharing your recent experience while traveling as a family to The Inn at Steamboat. We are glad you found our location convenient for getting to and from the ski area each day on The Inn's private shuttle. As well, we are pleased that you found the level of customer service satisfactory for your needs while here. We would like to thank you for your important feedback regarding lighting in the family suites, breakfast attendant responsiveness, hot food items served, etc. We are always striving to make improvements here at The Inn and to make all our guests truly feel at home.

Regards,

Todd Moore
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Steamboat Springs hotels
0.7 mi away
The Steamboat Grand
The Steamboat Grand
#4 of 22 in Steamboat Springs
647 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs
Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs
#5 of 22 in Steamboat Springs
425 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Ptarmigan Inn
The Ptarmigan Inn
#20 of 22 in Steamboat Springs
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Hotel Bristol
Hotel Bristol
#15 of 22 in Steamboat Springs
188 reviews
3.3 mi away
Nordic Lodge of Steamboat Springs
Nordic Lodge of Steamboat Spring...
#1 of 22 in Steamboat Springs
697 reviews
1.8 mi away
Legacy Vacation Resorts-Steamboat Hilltop
Legacy Vacation Resorts-Steamboa...
#12 of 22 in Steamboat Springs
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Steamboat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Steamboat

Property: The Inn at Steamboat
Address: 3070 Columbine Dr, Steamboat Springs, CO 80487-2347
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Steamboat Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Steamboat Springs
#2 Family Hotel in Steamboat Springs
#3 Romantic Hotel in Steamboat Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — The Inn at Steamboat 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to The Inn at Steamboat, A Destination of Comfort and Adventure. The Inn at Steamboat is ideally located just four blocks from the base of Steamboat Ski Area in a quiet setting with unobstructed views of our beautiful South Valley. The Inn at Steamboat is a premiere destination for comfortable accommodations, personalized service and unlimited adventures right outside our front door. Like many European boutique hotels, we offer a nice healthy start breakfast for our guests. Enjoy The Inn's main living room where guests relax by the fire, drink hot cocoa and share stories of the days' adventures. While the gondola is only four blocks away, we offer a dedicated seasonal shuttle service to and from the ski area. Upon entering the Inn at Steamboat, you will note the charming interior that reflects our mountain lodge warmth. Each of our beautifully appointed guest rooms and suites come equipped with pillow-top beds, 600 thread count micro-fiber bed linens, flat-screen tvs with DVD players, refrigerators, coffee makers, hair dryers and eco-friendly bio-degradable amenities. Additionally, we have a year-round outdoor heated pool with a hot tub, extensive exercise facility, sauna and ski and bike storage. We offer all of this at refreshingly affordable rates so you can play more, eat better, and stay longer! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Inn at Steamboat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Steamboat Hotel Steamboat Springs
Hotel At Steamboat
At Steamboat Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing