We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Expectations Surpassed at the Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Inn at Steamboat
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Steamboat Springs
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Buena Vista, Colorado
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Expectations Surpassed at the Inn”
Reviewed 16 July 2014

The city was bustling for the 4th of July holiday weekend, so we were very happy to have found this location at a relatively small inn in a quiet residential area, while still being close to all the town activities. Every member of the staff that we encountered was so warm, helpful, and friendly, and our room was very comfortable and nicely appointed. We enjoyed the breakfast, the hot tub, and the pool, and the smaller size of the facility made it very easy to engage with other guests, who were all also very friendly. The entire place was very clean and well maintained, and we enjoyed our visit immensely. We will be back!

Room Tip: We had a room without a balcony, but the hotel offers plenty of comfortable outdoor seating, so we d...
See more room tips
Green Features: Recycling was available, and the free on-demand shuttle service was a nice feature.
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RogerWF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd M, Owner at The Inn at Steamboat, responded to this review, 9 September 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review. We strive to exceed our guests' expectations and are thrilled to receive feedback that we have succeeded in our efforts. We look forward to your next return trip to Steamboat. We are pleased that you found it so easy to engage with other guests.
Regards,
Todd Moore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

403 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    279
    94
    22
    4
    4
See reviews for
121
181
15
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Longmont, CO
Level Contributor
70 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

My family stayed here this weekend while attending numerous events in the area. The Inn is located in a great area, close to numerous restaurants and within walking distance of the ski village. The staff was friendly and very knowledgeable of the area. The Inn may be small but it has amenities that you would expect in a larger hotel, such as: a shuttle and a hot breakfast. The room with a balcony is well worth it. We were in room 201 and would request the room the next time we visit.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kjohale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd M, Owner at The Inn at Steamboat, responded to this review, 9 September 2014
Thank you for your recent review. We are pleased that you enjoyed our location and amenities, especially our breakfast and shuttle service. We would be happy to reserve room 201 for you next time you are in Steamboat.
Regards,
Todd Moore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tierra Verde, Florida
2 reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We had a wonderful experience at our one day stay at the motel.It has a wonderful ambiance. The staff was extremely nice and helpful. The room was really clean and the bed was very comfortable. They had small amenities you do not see at every motel. It was very quiet at night. The pool area was very clean. They had a good breakfast. We will stay here again when in the area.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marilyn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd M, Owner at The Inn at Steamboat, responded to this review, 9 September 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at The Inn at Steamboat. We are pleased that you found the property to be so clean and beds so comfortable. One of the advantages of our location is how quiet things get at night, no railroad and no highway noise allows for a very peaceful nights sleep. We look forward to your return visit.
Regards,
Todd Moore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

Very nice rooms, pool, exercise room, large breakfast room, interior areas tastefully appointed in leather, wood and iron pieces. Friendly staff and complimentery shuttle to downtown and to all the places associated with the Hot Air Balloon Fest. Definately will return!

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank SallyF777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd M, Owner at The Inn at Steamboat, responded to this review, 9 September 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review. The Hot Air Balloon Festival is one of my favorite summer events also. It is great to see the sky above Steamboat filled with so many colorful balloons! We look forward to your return visit.
Regards,
Todd Moore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deerfield, Illinois
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We just stayed here over the 4th of July Weekend. Rooms were nice and clean, roomy and up to date. The staff could not have been nicer and what a great value for the money. I highly recommend the Inn at Steamboat. Owner was hands on and always around. Even drove us to town.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marc B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd M, Owner at The Inn at Steamboat, responded to this review, 9 September 2014
Thank you for your recent review. We appreciate that you noticed how clean our property is and what a great value you found us to be. We look forward to your next visit.
Regards,
Todd Moore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Centennial, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We stayed in a King room w/ gorgeous view of the valley. Room was very clean, spacious and comfortable. Bed and linens were exceptional. Mini fridge was handy and the storage shed for bikes/skis is also convenient. This is a quiet place on the hillside that is convenient to downtown and gondola square - the available shuttle service is the way to go. Breakfast was always tasty and the staff was courteous, helpful and always there when you need them. We had always stayed at the Hampton on previous visits but will stay here from now on. I highly recommend it for the value, comfort and location. You will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: Rooms on the front facing the valley on upper floors are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mark d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd M, Owner at The Inn at Steamboat, responded to this review, 9 September 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to share your recent experience at The Inn at Steamboat. Our staff takes a lot of pride in delivering a clean product, courteous service and a friendly environment. Thank you for noticing the "little" details. We look forward to your next return visit.
Regards,
Todd Moore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level Contributor
86 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Although I have been to Steamboat several times before (mostly in winter), this was my first stay at the Inn at Steamboat, and I was very pleased.

First off, it is pretty obvious the current owners took an older property and updated it - the care they took, and the thoroughness with which they redeveloped is equally obvious. I was very impressed with the Inn and what they have done with it. Thick, plush carpeting...nice fittings and details in the rooms...soft sheets and great comforter - if I had one complaint it would be about a personal preference for a firmer mattress.

The breakfast room is large and comfortable, and did have the thing most necessary in the mornings--good coffee. The buffet itself was pretty basic, but offered enough options to keep most folks happy. I'd like to see a bit more selection and variety to kick the buffet up a notch or two.

The Inn's location is absolutely perfect for access to the gondola and skiing. It is far enough away to be quiet, but close enough to get started in a hurry. They offer a helpful shuttle service that I think would be quite useful in the winter. Since I was there over the July 4th holiday, I didn't bother with it--it was a quick, nice walk to get to the main plaza and everything at the base of the slopes. The drive into town is very fast as well, and I had no issues with it even over the very busy holiday weekend.

All in all, the Inn was a great stay and I would definitely stay here again - I was pleased with pretty much everything, and have no hesitation recommending it to others.

Room Tip: As others have said, get a room on the third floor if at all possible - the 'valley view' is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BluelineAdventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd M, Owner at The Inn at Steamboat, responded to this review, 9 September 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about your recent stay with us. We are pleased that you noticed all the "little" details that help make the overall experience that much more enjoyable (good coffee, soft sheets, plush carpet, just to name a few). We look forward to seeing you again this winter.
Regards,
Todd Moore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Steamboat Springs hotels
0.7 mi away
The Steamboat Grand
The Steamboat Grand
#5 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 637 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs
Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs
#6 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 419 reviews
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#10 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Nordic Lodge of Steamboat Springs
Nordic Lodge of Steamboat Spring...
#1 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 681 reviews
1.8 mi away
Legacy Vacation Resorts-Steamboat Hilltop
Legacy Vacation Resorts-Steamboa...
#12 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
0.8 mi away
Trailhead Lodge
Trailhead Lodge
#3 of 79 in Steamboat Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Steamboat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Steamboat

Property: The Inn at Steamboat
Address: 3070 Columbine Dr, Steamboat Springs, CO 80487-2347
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Steamboat Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Steamboat Springs
#2 Family Hotel in Steamboat Springs
#3 Romantic Hotel in Steamboat Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — The Inn at Steamboat 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to The Inn at Steamboat, A Destination of Comfort and Adventure. The Inn at Steamboat is ideally located just four blocks from the base of Steamboat Ski Area in a quiet setting with unobstructed views of our beautiful South Valley. The Inn at Steamboat is a premiere destination for comfortable accommodations, personalized service and unlimited adventures right outside our front door. Like many European boutique hotels, we offer a nice healthy start breakfast for our guests. Enjoy The Inn's main living room where guests relax by the fire, drink hot cocoa and share stories of the days' adventures. While the gondola is only four blocks away, we offer a dedicated seasonal shuttle service to and from the ski area. Upon entering the Inn at Steamboat, you will note the charming interior that reflects our mountain lodge warmth. Each of our beautifully appointed guest rooms and suites come equipped with pillow-top beds, 600 thread count micro-fiber bed linens, flat-screen tvs with DVD players, refrigerators, coffee makers, hair dryers and eco-friendly bio-degradable amenities. Additionally, we have a year-round outdoor heated pool with a hot tub, extensive exercise facility, sauna and ski and bike storage. We offer all of this at refreshingly affordable rates so you can play more, eat better, and stay longer! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Inn at Steamboat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Steamboat Hotel Steamboat Springs
Hotel At Steamboat
At Steamboat Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing