We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loved the Inn!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Inn at Steamboat
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Steamboat Springs
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Plano, Texas
Level Contributor
40 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Loved the Inn!”
Reviewed 8 January 2009

The Inn way exceeded my expectations. My husband and I came here for a 4 night stay to go skiing. From the outside it looks very basic, however, the rooms are extrememly nice with granite counter tops, a refrigerator, flat screen tv with dvd player, new fixtures in the bathroom and very nice bedding. There was a complimentary bottle of wine in the room which was a nice little touch. The staff was so nice it was like having your own personal concierge! There was a shuttle that would take you to the mountain that only took a few minutes. We rented a car in Hayden so we did not use the shuttle for dinner but it would take you to downtown for free as well. There is really no need to have a rental car if you stay here. I am always hesitant to rely on hotel shuttles but this one defintely impressed me. We will be back to Steamboat and this is where we will stay again. The only downside for us is we like to have a kitchen but for a short stay it was not necessary and we had a great time!

  • Liked — the room
  • Disliked — no kitchen
  • Stayed January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Leki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

402 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    278
    94
    22
    4
    4
See reviews for
120
181
15
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, CO
1 review
Reviewed 31 August 2008

We were pleasantly suprised by this hotel! The reviews were good, but they didn't really do it justice! Our room was so cute, with nice plush carpet and luxurious soft beds! Our bathroom was beautiful, too (I tend to judge hotel rooms by the bathroom, and by that measure, this is the nicest hotel I've ever stayed in). It was beautifully tiled with granite countertops... very clean, very luxurious. The Aveda bath products rocked, too! This was definitely one of the best hotels we've stayed at. The continental breakfast was fine- pretty much what you'd expect for a continental breakfast, with the addition of waffles and breakfast burritos. The ONLY thing even remotely negative I could say is that the in-room hair dryer was very weak- make sure to bring your own. No big deal, though. The pool was nice and warm, and they had a very nice fitness center and business center with 2 computers you can use to surf the net. Or you can bring your own computer and use their complementary wi-fi. Our view was incredible, too! And we were on the first floor! It was close to all the action of downtown and the ski village, but in a little residential area so you weren't in the MIDDLE of everything. This hotel is a definite must-stay when you're in Steamboat!

  • Liked — The room!
  • Disliked — The in-room hair dryer.
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank bekki21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
41 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2008

Great hotel! Location was within the concentration of hotels/rentals and only a 3-5 minute drive to the downtown area. My friend and I got a regular room on the 2nd floor with 2 beds facing the front of the hotel. It was cozy and personal enough to feel like a chalet. From what I read before heading there, they went through renovations and it felt like they did, unless they normally keep it that clean and upkept. Def. did not feel like a major chain hotel, like the one's down on the main street. And I think they were going for the same price. For what we paid, we def. got our money's worth.
To tube down the Yampa and hit the Alpine slide was only 7 minutes away.,Outdoor Adventures (AtV'ing, etc) 35 min, and the Strawberry Hot Springs about 25.
The continental breakfast wasn't anything to brag about, it had it's typical bagel, cereal, danish's etc. Beware of the coffee though, your better off making your own in the room or going out to get some.
Would def. stay again, I'd be curious what it's like during the winter season.

  • Liked — Very clean and decor
  • Disliked — Breakfast..but wasn't a big deal for the price we paid
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank cmarcel78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado
1 review
Reviewed 5 August 2008

The Inn at Steamboat really exceeded our expectations when we stayed here this past weekend as part of our anniversary weekend!! The suite looked just-renovated, and it was *so* nicely done -- high quality finishes throughout, very clean, very cozy/comfortable, very Coloradoish. I really liked the big rock wall in the bedroom. And some of the little touches were so great, like having a mini-fridge (great for our leftover picnic provisions) and breakfast in the am (unexpected and nice), good clean pool/hottub. The only thing I didn't like was that our room was on the first floor and overlooked the parking lot, so we couldn't keep the curtains open as much. I would definitely stay at the Inn again if I were in Steamboat, and I would just ask for a room on the other side of the building or on the upper floor.

  • Stayed July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank lem81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ARLINGTON
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2008

We stayed at The Inn at Steamboat for 3 nights toward the end of June. The place was newly renovated. We stayed in suite 307 which was awesome. It had a great view. It was one of their suite rooms. It had one bath(granite counter), a small refrigerator, leather fold out couch, comfy chair, table with 2 chairs, 2 flat screen TV,s and seperate King bedroom with comfy mattress and beautiful bed coverings. The room was very nicely decorated. The Inn is a small property but has a lot of amenities that the larger complexes has like a pool, hot tub, work out facility and sauna. They also offer a very nice breakfast included with our room. We were told that they have their own shuttle that runs to the ski lifts during the season. We will definently stay there on our next trip to steamboat.

  • Liked — small and very nicely done
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank reginaintx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
omaha, NE
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2008

We stayed at the Inn for three nights on a recent trip to Steamboat. This was one of the better aspects of our trip! The hotel room was so much better than expected with a great big comfortable bed and great atmosphere. The bathroom was small but nice. The room had a mini fridge and a little table to eat at. The free breakfast was great and the pool and jacuzzi were even better! They also had a really nice, large workout room. The location was good, and was much more inviting than the larger condos that are nearby. Our view wasn't great since we were facing up the mountain and there was construction going on at that time. However, we never heard any construction sounds or other guests. In fact, we basically had the place to ourselves and enjoyed a nice evening alone in the jacuzzi.
The front desk people were extremely accomodating and friendly. They helped us out numerous times - explaining the free bus system (check it out, it's worth it!) and providing us with directions around town. I couldn't say anything bad about this place - it is cozy, comfortable, and safe feeling. GREAT STAY!

The products were all Aveda - which, being a girl, was very exciting! :)

Bring your own pillow unless you like really puffy pillows. They will find you a flatter pillow if you ask though.

  • Liked — The room!
  • Disliked — Free Breakfast could have been a little more diverse.
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Rhiannon32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2008

My wife and I stayed at this Inn the end of June, 2008. We were told at the front desk that it had just been re-opened after renovations, and indeed it still smelled of paint in the public places, though we did not have a problem with any such smell in our room. When we checked in, the desk clerk was having issues getting our key cards for entry to our room. She could give us one, but we needed two. After maybe an hour she was able to give us the second one. She seemed to be having problems with the computer and was having to call someone to get help. The desk clerk was pleasant; it just seemed to be taking more time than it should have due to some computer issues and her having to call someone else to get the help she needed. Rooms are quite nice with thick mattresses, puffy bedding, lots of pillows and throw pillows on the beds. Rooms are decorated quite nicely and our room was clean and comfortable. The inn had free wireless which worked fine for us. Our only problem was that the room thermostat did not work on the heat setting, and we really needed heat the evening we stayed, even though it was the end of June. In fact, we were told snow had been expected that night, though it didn't snow. The on premises desk clerk came to the room and checked the thermostat out, and also called a young maintenance person who eventually came, but all they could do was confirm it was not working. Eventually, at nearly 10pm, we were brought a small space heater to use in the room. That did provide us with enough heat for the evening. The next morning management gave us a $20 discount off the price of the room because of the problem with the thermostat not working and our inconvenience. This inn is at a nice location in what appeared to be a residential area of Steamboat Springs, not downtown, but still close enough to everything, we thought. Downtown is far enough away that one would want to drive there.They have a nice breakfast room and had substantial breakfast spread the next morning. Overall we were happy with our stay here, though disappointed about the hassle with the heating which we were having to deal with pretty late in the evening.

Stayed June 2008
Helpful?
Thank R2394
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Steamboat Springs hotels
0.7 mi away
The Steamboat Grand
The Steamboat Grand
#4 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 637 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs
Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs
#6 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 418 reviews
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#10 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Nordic Lodge of Steamboat Springs
Nordic Lodge of Steamboat Spring...
#1 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 681 reviews
1.8 mi away
Legacy Vacation Resorts-Steamboat Hilltop
Legacy Vacation Resorts-Steamboa...
#12 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
0.8 mi away
Trailhead Lodge
Trailhead Lodge
#4 of 79 in Steamboat Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Steamboat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Steamboat

Property: The Inn at Steamboat
Address: 3070 Columbine Dr, Steamboat Springs, CO 80487-2347
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Steamboat Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Steamboat Springs
#2 Family Hotel in Steamboat Springs
#3 Romantic Hotel in Steamboat Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — The Inn at Steamboat 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to The Inn at Steamboat, A Destination of Comfort and Adventure. The Inn at Steamboat is ideally located just four blocks from the base of Steamboat Ski Area in a quiet setting with unobstructed views of our beautiful South Valley. The Inn at Steamboat is a premiere destination for comfortable accommodations, personalized service and unlimited adventures right outside our front door. Like many European boutique hotels, we offer a nice healthy start breakfast for our guests. Enjoy The Inn's main living room where guests relax by the fire, drink hot cocoa and share stories of the days' adventures. While the gondola is only four blocks away, we offer a dedicated seasonal shuttle service to and from the ski area. Upon entering the Inn at Steamboat, you will note the charming interior that reflects our mountain lodge warmth. Each of our beautifully appointed guest rooms and suites come equipped with pillow-top beds, 600 thread count micro-fiber bed linens, flat-screen tvs with DVD players, refrigerators, coffee makers, hair dryers and eco-friendly bio-degradable amenities. Additionally, we have a year-round outdoor heated pool with a hot tub, extensive exercise facility, sauna and ski and bike storage. We offer all of this at refreshingly affordable rates so you can play more, eat better, and stay longer! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Inn at Steamboat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Steamboat Hotel Steamboat Springs
Hotel At Steamboat
At Steamboat Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing