We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Steamboat Option”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Inn at Steamboat
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Steamboat Springs
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
221 reviews
196 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 189 helpful votes
“Good Steamboat Option”
Reviewed 2 April 2009

We thought this was a nice option. It is in the midst of the many condos that surround the ski area. They have a very convenient shuttle that took us to the ski area as well as downtown. There is a lounge area with cider and coffee that was a nice touch.

Our room was very well appointed and had a lot of charm. It was a welcome change of pace after staying at chain hotels for business. The bathrooms were fine (nothing extravagent) and the room size was average.

The breakfast bar was somewhat disappointing but the weight room had modern equipment. There is a outdoors pool and very small hottub.

We enjoyed this hotel and are happy with our choice, but if you are on a budget there are options on the highway that may be a better option.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rjc260
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

405 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    280
    94
    22
    5
    4
See reviews for
121
183
15
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
nole104
2 reviews
Reviewed 18 March 2009

Just stayed at the Inn the first week of March. Highly recommend to anyone. Nice small low key inn with friendly staff. The rooms are clean and modern. The tv's even had built in dvd players. The continental breakfast is just enough before a day of skiing and has 2 microwaves in case you want to bring your own food to heat up or some popcorn. The shuttle service takes you pretty much anywhere you want to go. Business center has 2 computers with access to the internet. Free hot chocolate and water in the lobby. Great rate for this place!

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nole104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, DC
1 review
Reviewed 27 February 2009

I traveled to CO on my own for 4 days of skiing. I selected this hotel because of the price and location. It had the lowest price for that area. I really loved it: my room was large and very modern. I had a flat screen TV, 2 queen size beds and a very nice, recently-renovated bathroom. There is free ski storage and free breakfast. There is also a business center and a heated outdoor swimming pool and hot tub. It was wonderful to relax in the hot tub after a full day of skiing. What I enjoyed most was the convenient shuttle, which takes you either to downtown for shopping and eating, or to the Gondola for skiing. It comes frequently, but also if you want them to come at a time they are not scheduled, the hotel staff can request a shuttle for you for free. The shuttle drivers are courteous and help you with your skis and equipment. They are also timely, so I had no problem moving from one place to another. The hotel is really close to the Gondola, it took less than 5 min to get there with the shuttle. Walking is also possible, but not with skis. The hotel does not look fancy from the outside, but is very pleasant, clean and modern on the inside. I really enjoyed it!

  • Stayed January 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelManiac_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, TX
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2009

We traveled to Steamboat with friends who are on the Ski Team Circuit (kind of like Soccer Team Parents or the Baseball Team Parents). First of all, the hotel was super easy to find. The outside was not as fancy as some of the surrounding condos but once you walk inside, it was delightful. It is obvious the hotel has been recently refurbished from top to bottom. The beds were great, flat screen TV's on the wall, great heating which was important because it was the middle of winter, the hotel staff was informative and very helpful, and the transfer service to/from the ski slopes was great! Especially Max! Hunka Hunka... I cannot say enough. Oh yea, they have a washer and dryer on the premises and it was only a $1.50 to wash and dry a load which for families is a huge benefit. My college aged daughter and her teenage friend gave big thumbs up to the business center. You know kids, they love their Facebook and My Space.

  • Liked — The Beds
  • Stayed January 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank TheOrganizer1775
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plano, Texas
Level Contributor
46 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2009

The Inn way exceeded my expectations. My husband and I came here for a 4 night stay to go skiing. From the outside it looks very basic, however, the rooms are extrememly nice with granite counter tops, a refrigerator, flat screen tv with dvd player, new fixtures in the bathroom and very nice bedding. There was a complimentary bottle of wine in the room which was a nice little touch. The staff was so nice it was like having your own personal concierge! There was a shuttle that would take you to the mountain that only took a few minutes. We rented a car in Hayden so we did not use the shuttle for dinner but it would take you to downtown for free as well. There is really no need to have a rental car if you stay here. I am always hesitant to rely on hotel shuttles but this one defintely impressed me. We will be back to Steamboat and this is where we will stay again. The only downside for us is we like to have a kitchen but for a short stay it was not necessary and we had a great time!

  • Liked — the room
  • Disliked — no kitchen
  • Stayed January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Leki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, CO
1 review
Reviewed 31 August 2008

We were pleasantly suprised by this hotel! The reviews were good, but they didn't really do it justice! Our room was so cute, with nice plush carpet and luxurious soft beds! Our bathroom was beautiful, too (I tend to judge hotel rooms by the bathroom, and by that measure, this is the nicest hotel I've ever stayed in). It was beautifully tiled with granite countertops... very clean, very luxurious. The Aveda bath products rocked, too! This was definitely one of the best hotels we've stayed at. The continental breakfast was fine- pretty much what you'd expect for a continental breakfast, with the addition of waffles and breakfast burritos. The ONLY thing even remotely negative I could say is that the in-room hair dryer was very weak- make sure to bring your own. No big deal, though. The pool was nice and warm, and they had a very nice fitness center and business center with 2 computers you can use to surf the net. Or you can bring your own computer and use their complementary wi-fi. Our view was incredible, too! And we were on the first floor! It was close to all the action of downtown and the ski village, but in a little residential area so you weren't in the MIDDLE of everything. This hotel is a definite must-stay when you're in Steamboat!

  • Liked — The room!
  • Disliked — The in-room hair dryer.
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank bekki21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
41 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2008

Great hotel! Location was within the concentration of hotels/rentals and only a 3-5 minute drive to the downtown area. My friend and I got a regular room on the 2nd floor with 2 beds facing the front of the hotel. It was cozy and personal enough to feel like a chalet. From what I read before heading there, they went through renovations and it felt like they did, unless they normally keep it that clean and upkept. Def. did not feel like a major chain hotel, like the one's down on the main street. And I think they were going for the same price. For what we paid, we def. got our money's worth.
To tube down the Yampa and hit the Alpine slide was only 7 minutes away.,Outdoor Adventures (AtV'ing, etc) 35 min, and the Strawberry Hot Springs about 25.
The continental breakfast wasn't anything to brag about, it had it's typical bagel, cereal, danish's etc. Beware of the coffee though, your better off making your own in the room or going out to get some.
Would def. stay again, I'd be curious what it's like during the winter season.

  • Liked — Very clean and decor
  • Disliked — Breakfast..but wasn't a big deal for the price we paid
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank cmarcel78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Steamboat Springs hotels
0.7 mi away
The Steamboat Grand
The Steamboat Grand
#4 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
642 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hotel Bristol
Hotel Bristol
#13 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
187 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs
Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs
#5 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs
Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat...
#2 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
780 reviews
3.3 mi away
Nordic Lodge of Steamboat Springs
Nordic Lodge of Steamboat Spring...
#1 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
692 reviews
1.8 mi away
Legacy Vacation Resorts-Steamboat Hilltop
Legacy Vacation Resorts-Steamboa...
#12 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Steamboat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Steamboat

Property: The Inn at Steamboat
Address: 3070 Columbine Dr, Steamboat Springs, CO 80487-2347
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Steamboat Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Steamboat Springs
#2 Family Hotel in Steamboat Springs
#3 Romantic Hotel in Steamboat Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — The Inn at Steamboat 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to The Inn at Steamboat, A Destination of Comfort and Adventure. The Inn at Steamboat is ideally located just four blocks from the base of Steamboat Ski Area in a quiet setting with unobstructed views of our beautiful South Valley. The Inn at Steamboat is a premiere destination for comfortable accommodations, personalized service and unlimited adventures right outside our front door. Like many European boutique hotels, we offer a nice healthy start breakfast for our guests. Enjoy The Inn's main living room where guests relax by the fire, drink hot cocoa and share stories of the days' adventures. While the gondola is only four blocks away, we offer a dedicated seasonal shuttle service to and from the ski area. Upon entering the Inn at Steamboat, you will note the charming interior that reflects our mountain lodge warmth. Each of our beautifully appointed guest rooms and suites come equipped with pillow-top beds, 600 thread count micro-fiber bed linens, flat-screen tvs with DVD players, refrigerators, coffee makers, hair dryers and eco-friendly bio-degradable amenities. Additionally, we have a year-round outdoor heated pool with a hot tub, extensive exercise facility, sauna and ski and bike storage. We offer all of this at refreshingly affordable rates so you can play more, eat better, and stay longer! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your The Inn at Steamboat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Steamboat Hotel Steamboat Springs
Hotel At Steamboat
At Steamboat Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing