We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An odd place to stay in the summer, but a good value.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Inn at Steamboat
Ranked #4 of 21 Hotels in Steamboat Springs
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 28 September 2010

We reserved a "Deluxe King Suite" through hotels.com for $255 for two nights. The suite includes a large living room, an average-size bedroom and a small bathroom. There is a small refrigerator but no other kitchen facilities. A deck is shared by all units, so that everyone walking by on the deck can see into the rooms. Draw the curtains if you like privacy!

There were very few guests. The front desk is not staffed much of the time. House-keeping service is provided only every other day, which means that we got no service during our two-night stay. Nevertheless, the Inn helpfully provides an envelope in which you may leave a tip for the house-keeping staff. If you would like additional services, you may request and pay for them on an a-la-carte basis. I hope this is not a new trend in the hotel business, inspired by the airlines.

The second-floor unit offers a nice view across the Eastern outskirts of town. Watch for the hot air balloon lifting off in the morning! There is some road and train noise, but the unit was relatively quiet with the windows closed. (I'm sure the paucity of other guests helped.)

If you stay in Steamboat Springs, be sure to try the "Mountain Pie" pizza with the rolled crust at Beau Jo's in the center of town on U.S. 40 (Lincoln Avenue). It must be the best pizza anywhere--and I lived in Chicago for several years. Note that the main drag is currently all torn up, making the drive through the construction zone a chore at times.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank C2Dan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (416)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

386 - 392 of 416 reviews

Reviewed 14 July 2010

Great Place to stay very clean udated rooms. Friendly service. I would recommend to a friend and would stay again. Good Value.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank denisebancroft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2010

We went with a small ski club group trip, which I organized. The service from the start was fantastic and made planning easy. When we arrived, the accommodations were better than we expected for such a great value. The rooms were clean and very comfortable, and the property as a whole looks brand new. There's a living room in the lobby which was great for our group to congregate, and the business center, hot tub, and free breakfast were all great plusses. Free wi-fi, free computer use in the biz center, and great service were all part of the stay. The location is great- shuttle buses take you everywhere at 15-20 min. notice. We all had a blast and there wasn't one complaint about accommodations in our entire group-- amazing feat considering they were hosting 10 discriminating New Yorkers! Kudos to the Inn... definitely want to return.

  • Stayed: February 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WorldTravMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2010

A third pal decided to join us on our recent trip to ST boat, so the Inn said they would upgrade us to the suite w King bed and Queen in separate room. The Queen was a Pull out sofa, w a horrible, hard, springy mattress! It was unusable~ We asked for a blow up Aerobed, their only other choice, turned out to be unacceptable for an adult as well.
Finally, the management offered us an additional room w 2 Queens for a discount rate. . . Other wise, we would have had to find alternative accommodations.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pnygrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2009

My husband and I had a wonderful time at this very cozy Inn. We were greeted by friendly staff who bent over backwards to answer questions. The rooms are very well kept and the bathrooms are new with slate floors. We had flat screen TV's in the living room as well as the bedroom. A refrigerator in the room was great. The lounge area was very nice with coffee and hot chocolate. The fitness area and pool are a plus for the Inn. The Continental breakfast was very good.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Denverfoodlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2009

Stayed for 4 nights in the Queen Suite and had a great experience. The room was clean, updated, and large. Having 2 TV's was nice, kids could watch shows in the living room, while we watched in the bedroom. Shuttle service was quick and friendly, a very short trip to the mountain. Ski storage for all our equipment was secure and easy to acccess. Breakfast was basic, cereal, bagels, muffins, donuts, juice.

Cookies and hot chocolate in the lobby was a nice touch, especially with the fireplace going in the evening. Hot tub was great after a long day of skiing, and even the pool was warm enough to be comfortable. Can't beat the value for this hotel in Steamboat.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank okstate96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2009

We stayed again at the Inn at Steamboat for our annual ski trip after the total remodel of the interior. The rooms have all new bathrooms with slate floor, new bathtub and toilet and granite top sinks. They replaced the bedrooms with new pillowtop beds, flat panel TVs with DVDs and new furniture. The Kids loved the pool and we soaked in the hottub and sauna. There were 2 computers in the business center were perfect for our teenager to get away from us. The breakfast was served in the new dining room and Free! The free WIFI in the room was nice too. The fitness room had Nautilus equipment. The ski shuttle picked us up in 3 minutes and took us directly to the bus stop at the Gondola ski lift. We took the shuttle downtown for dinner too, nice to not have to drive in our car. The price was the lowest in town, and with a new room it was a steal. The owners are selling rooms as condos, so I think the room prices are lower to get people to see the condos. It was a good deal, we will come back this summer.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank davettt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Steamboat Springs hotels
0.7 mi away
The Steamboat Grand
The Steamboat Grand
#7 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
668 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs
Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs
#3 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
435 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sheraton Steamboat Resort Villas
Sheraton Steamboat Resort Villas
#5 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
655 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs
Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat...
#2 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
822 reviews
0.8 mi away
Steamboat Mountain Lodge
Steamboat Mountain Lodge
#10 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
177 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hotel Bristol
Hotel Bristol
#14 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Steamboat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Steamboat

Address: 3070 Columbine Dr, Steamboat Springs, CO 80487-2347
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Steamboat Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Steamboat Springs
#2 Green Hotel in Steamboat Springs
#3 Romantic Hotel in Steamboat Springs
Price Range: £108 - £195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Inn at Steamboat 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn at Steamboat is a 33-room boutique hotel that is nestled in a quiet neighborhood overlooking the gorgeous Yampa Valley. It is ideally situated within a short walking distance from the base of the Steamboat ski area and less than a 10-minute drive into the heart of town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Inn at Steamboat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Steamboat Hotel Steamboat Springs
Hotel At Steamboat
At Steamboat Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing