We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Timber Run Condominiums
Nearby Hotels
Steamboat Mountain Lodge(Steamboat Springs)(Great Value!)
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Legacy Vacation Resorts-Steamboat Hilltop(Steamboat Springs)(Great Value!)
US$100
Hotels.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nordic Lodge of Steamboat Springs(Steamboat Springs)(Great Value!)
US$114
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Steamboat Grand(Steamboat Springs)(Great Value!)
US$156
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
La Quinta Inn Steamboat Springs(Steamboat Springs)(Great Value!)
US$110
La Quinta
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn & Suites(Steamboat Springs)(Great Value!)
US$90
QualityInn
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs(Steamboat Springs)(Great Value!)
US$152
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs(Steamboat Springs)(Great Value!)
US$115
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sheraton Steamboat Resort Villas(Steamboat Springs)(Great Value!)
US$129
US$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (78)
Filter reviews
78 results
Traveller rating
38
24
6
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
38
24
6
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsheated poolfront office staffeach guestski areatennis courtspicnic tablescondo unitgrocery storeski vacationa great place to stayshuttle servicetubskitchenunitspropertyclubhouseslopes
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 78 reviews
Reviewed 1 February 2013

Family friendlly, convenient and clean. Two families shared two condos for a week and managed very well! Clean, roomy, well appointed spaces, conveniently located on the shuttle line to/from Gondola Square.

Pool, spa and fitness center were maintained, clean and up to date. First floor location with ski lockers made it oh so easy to do!

Thanks! We really enjoyed our stay and the staff was mahvelous, dahling!

Room Tip: All the rooms were convenient, quiet, spotless, had every amenity available to make our stay great! Staff was professional, discreet, accessable and quick to help out! We will return again!
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kmeister5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SteamboatResorts, General Manager at Timber Run Condominiums, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2013

Thank you for your review of Timber Run Condominiums. I am pleased that you found your accommodations clean, convenient and comfortable! I will share your kind words with my entire staff. We hope to have you with us again on your next visit to Steamboat Springs!
Becky Turner
General Manager
generalmanager@steamboatresorts.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2013

Our family of five enjoyed the four bedroom condo during the bust Christmas week. Not reasonable to walk to gondola but no reason to since shuttle makes a continuous loop every 10 to 15 minutes. Three hot tubs and heated pool were always clean and available to enjoy. Also, a shuttle service to town was great so you don't really need a car.

Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
1  Thank Doug H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SteamboatResorts, General Manager at Timber Run Condominiums, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2013

Thank you for your review and comments regarding your recent stay at Timber Run Condominiums. We are glad that you enjoyed the wonderful amenities and great shuttle service at the property. We hope that you give us the opportunity to host your ski vacation again during your next visit to Steamboat Springs.

Kind Regards,
Becky Turner
General Manager
generalmanager@steamboatresorts.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2012

I have skied Steamboat Springs since the early 1980's. Timber Run Condominiums became my ideal lodging choice. I like its value. It seems to cost less than other lodging comparatively close to the gondola; but, one should always call ahead to check rates, deals, and availability.

In early November 2012 before the mountain was open, I visited the area just to see the ski village, tour the town, and go by Timber Run, where I planned to stay three months later.
As always the staff were friendly, and busily preparing the facility for another ski season.

Like most condos at 'the Boat', private individuals own Timber Run’s units. Many have added a unique touch to the decor in their 'second' home. The Condo sizes are two bedroom, three bedroom, and three-bedroom w/ loft, a combination that offers a nightly range of 4-10 pillows/unit. The complex’s cedar exterior has aged well since the 1980's, and based upon
recent Trip Advisor reviews, repeat bookings are common-place.

It is neither the biggest nor the newest complex near the base area, but Timber Run has all the après-ski amenities - exterior hot tubs, heated pool, tennis court [for summer], in-unit ski storage and boot heaters, and a clubhouse with private party facilities. Located a few blocks from the base area, Timber Run has its private shuttle waiting to promptly whisk guests to and from the gondola.

Timber Run seems to caters to ski clubs, families, and casual folks who love to ski. On past trips, I have met both Congressmen and a Hollywood film crew staying there; but demanding, high-maintenance guests would be happier elsewhere [probably to the relief of the staff].

Timber Run, like the town of Steamboat, is a people place. It is real. It reminds you of a familiar pair of leather gloves, that you keep using year after year. For family reasons, I skied Keystone and Beaver Creek the past five years; but, my heart will always be in Steamboat, where people can ski in jeans. It's like coming home.

Room Tip: Higher floors have better views. Some 300 and 400 building rooms overlook heated pool. Some 200 building rooms have valley view. Heavy snows can block ground floor views.
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank StLouisDave69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SteamboatResorts, General Manager at Timber Run Condominiums, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2013

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at Timber Run Condominiums. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay in Steamboat Springs and the accommodations at the property. We hope that you give us the opportunity to host your ski vacation again during your next visit to Steamboat Springs.
Kind Regards,
Becky Turner
General Manager
generalmanager@steamboatresorts.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2012

We stay in Steamboat 2-3 times each year to vacation, Timber Run being one of the rentals that I return to for consistent value. In 2011, Timber Run upgraded it's community facilities (e.g. pool, tennis, jacuzzi, bar-b-que), which upon my return in 2012 improved my vacation experience.

Room Tip: Selecting a room on the far east side of the resort provides greater quiet and scenery of the Mountains.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2012

The unit had everything we needed including clips for the chip bags !!! The staff were there to help with any request we had !!! The houskeeping was excellent! Would recommend this place to everyone !!!! So glad when I saw there was a dishwasher and it worked!!! We enjoyed relaxing in the evening in front of our large screen tv to watch the Olympics !! Great service and units for the money !!!!

Room Tip: We had 3 adults ,2 kids (7and 13) for 5 days and 3 adults came to visit for 1 night. The 2 bdrm / 2 bth worked out well with an airbed we got from the front desk and pull out couch bed in front room.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ElsieF3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SteamboatResorts, General Manager at Timber Run Condominiums, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2012

Thank you for the kind review of your stay at Timber Run Condominiums. We are glad that you had an enjoyable stay. The owners at Timber Run strive to have their condominiums stocked with all the necessities in order to make your vacation comfortable! We hope to have the opportunity to host you again on your next visit to Steamboat Springs.

Becky Turner
General Manager
generalmanager@steamboatresorts.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews