We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Timber Run Condominiums
Reviewed 30 November 2013

Stayed here over the Thanksgiving holiday. The staff went above and beyond my expectations at every turn. Something I had not experienced before was that the day prior to our arrival the property called me and gave me a heads up on some helpful info.
The unit was clean and well equipped.
The shuttle service was an especially nice touch. Don't forget to tip them, these guy's and gal's work long hours for not so great money.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SteamboatResorts, General Manager at Timber Run Condominiums, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2014

Thank you for staying at Timber Run Condominiums during the Thanksgiving Holiday! We are glad that you enjoyed your accommodations! Out shuttle department does work very hard to make sure our guests get where they need to go! We appreciate your business and hope to host your vacation again in the future.

Becky Turner
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (76)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

38 - 44 of 76 reviews

Reviewed 16 September 2013

There are a lot of places to rent in Steamboat Springs, but the closer you get to the lifts, the more you'll pay. We found these condos to be within easy walking distance from the lift, and a lot less expensive than others just a little bit closer. Steamboat also runs a "free shuttle" during ski season, so you'd really have to walk no further than from your front door out to the street.

One aspect of these condos I really liked was the management company. All of the people were very friendly and accommodating, and they keep the grounds up nicely. Everything was always clean and neat, and we never ran out of anything. There was always someone there to help us when we needed help, and they always had the answers to our questions. THAT's service, and I like it.

The condos themselves are not brand new, but the management company requires them to be well-maintained, and they are. They, too, are neat and clean. And, if you don't mind, you can even rent condos that are a little more "dated" than the others for even less cash. Any way you look at it, when you're paying that much for a lift ticket, it's good to find a bargain where you can, especially if that only means sacrificing a little bit of style at a place you only plan to eat and sleep in anyway.

For families, or groups, these condos are a great, economical alternative to hotels with many of the same amenities. There is a heated pool here with three, outdoor jacuzzis, and an indoor dry sauna - great for relaxation after a day on the slopes.

The free shuttle will also take you the short drive into town for shopping or dining. There are a number of art galleries, jewelry shops, and, of course, tourist stores. We found t-shirts in the tourist stores for as little as $1, and we ate dinner for no more than one would pay in Denver or Boulder. We actually got big, powerful margaritas at "Cantina" for $4.00!!

Yes, Steamboat Springs is a nice getaway retreat whether you are coming just to relax, (they have nice hot springs, too), or if you want a taste of the Rocky Mountains while skiing, hiking or snowboarding. Going the condo route with friends is definitely the way to go, and this place is one of the best, most affordable condo complexes in the area.

Room Tip: During ski season, there is a free shuttle that will take you into town, or to the lifts. It's...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ovolacto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SteamboatResorts, General Manager at Timber Run Condominiums, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2013

We appreciate your wonderful review of Timber Run Condominiums. The Owners take great pride in their property and try to ensure that guests have everything they need for a comfortable stay. Our staff takes pride in providing excellent customer service! I will be sure to pass on your comments to them! We hope that you choose Timber Run for your next vacation to Steamboat Springs.
Becky Turner
General Manager
generalmanager@steamboatresorts.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Three brothers stayed here for three days of hiking, golfing, and fishing in Steamboat Springs, and we were glad that we found this condo complex. It was much nicer than the hotel rooms we used to stay in when visiting the area. The condo was roomy. It was great to have 3 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms. The kitchen appliances were a little dated but all worked well for preparing meals. The beds were comfortable. Everything was very clean. It was good to have the reception desk on site. The pool and tennis courts were in great shape even though we didn't use them. We did like that there is plenty of parking. We liked the nice touch with all the flowers around the complex. One of the portable fans didn't work, but the staff replaced it quickly. We were very happy with our stay here and plan to visit again as soon as we can for another brothers' reunion in beautiful Steamboat Springs.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SteamboatResorts, General Manager at Timber Run Condominiums, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2013

Thanks you for your kind review regarding your stay at Timber Run Condominiums We are glad that you found your stay comfortable and enjoyable. We hope that you choose Timber Run Condominiums for your next reunion!
Becky Turner
General Manager
generalmanager@steamboatresorts.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2013

We were visiting Steamboat for a summer family vacation and chose Timber Run on a recommendation from some friends. We were very happy with it. We loved the on site check in, the friendly staff and the great facilities. The pool and hot tubs were a big hit, as well as the tennis court. Everything is close by and well maintained. We would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: Loved our room close to the pool and office!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kellyq22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SteamboatResorts, General Manager at Timber Run Condominiums, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2013

Thank you for your kind review regarding your stay at Timber Run Condominiums. We are pleased that you found your accommodations comfortable and the property well kept. The pool, hot tubs and tennis courts are always a big hit! We hope that you choose timber Run again on your next visit to Steamboat Springs.
Becky Turner
General Manager
generalmanager@steamboatresorts.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2013 via mobile

We used a friends condo while in Steamboat. Was pleasantly surprised at how nice the place was. We had a 4 bedroom/3 bath condo with lovely accommodations. Everyone enjoyed the warm pool and hot tubs every evening after a long day of skiing. The staff was very kind and helpful. Everything clean and towel survive was wonderful.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eyenurse2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2013

This is the second time I have stayed at Timber Run. We had a group of 32 people staying and the timber run team made it a smooth and easy check-in/check-out process. The staff is excellent and the condos have all the extras you need.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2013

I stayed here with a friend in early February for a two night get out of Denver weekend. I was very impressed with the service we received from the front desk and the pool and hot tub areas are kept very clean. The robes in our condo were a huge plus for trips to the pool area in the middle of the winter. Our condo had everything we could possibly need to cook meals and enjoy all of the comforts of home. The decor in the condo was slightly outdated but is also a huge reason I love renting condos because it's always interesting to see others decorating styles.

Steamboat Springs as a whole is an amazing town to visit; it has a certain appeal in the snowy months outside of the obvious snowboarding and skiing. I'm not sure if I would stay here again just given the massive amount of options in Steamboat but for the price it was well worth it.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kaffeine0307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Steamboat Springs hotels
0.6 mi away
The Steamboat Grand
The Steamboat Grand
#5 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
672 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sheraton Steamboat Resort Villas
Sheraton Steamboat Resort Villas
#4 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
661 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Inn at Steamboat
The Inn at Steamboat
#6 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs
Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat...
#2 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
830 reviews
0.6 mi away
Trailhead Lodge
Trailhead Lodge
#3 of 78 in Steamboat Springs
246 reviews
0.4 mi away
EagleRidge Lodge
EagleRidge Lodge
#11 of 78 in Steamboat Springs
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Timber Run Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Timber Run Condominiums

Address: 2015 Walton Creek Rd, Steamboat Springs, CO 80487-2359
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Steamboat Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 78 Speciality Lodging in Steamboat Springs
Price Range: £135 - £350 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Timber Run Condominiums 4*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of Steamboat’s most popular vacation properties, Timber Run provides the ideal venue for family vacations, reunions or even group retreats. A short distance from the gondola with ski and on-call shuttle services, Timber Run offers affordable 1, 2, 3 & 3 bedroom with loft accommodations. All vacation rentals are equipped with a full kitchen, gas fireplace, private balcony or patio and complimentary Internet. Property amenities include a large outdoor heated pool, 3 outdoor hot tubs, complimentary ski storage, business center, tennis court, BBQ grill and patio area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Timber Run Condominiums reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Timber Run Condominiums Hotel Steamboat Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing