We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely accommodation, great location and facilities”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Timber Run Condominiums
oxford
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“lovely accommodation, great location and facilities”
Reviewed 5 January 2014

Beautiful 2 bedroom condo (number 104), nice and warm, spacious and can sleep up to 8 which is pretty amazing! Really close to the ski area and downtown with frequent shuttles to the ski area (we had a bit more difficulty getting the shuttle into town but it's only about 10min away). Lovely warm pool and hot tubs available (pool is around 90 degrees) and staff are very friendly. Ski lockers outside the cabins. Note, for good rates on timber run condos, look on air bnb. It was a bit noisy as we have a young baby so were going to sleep quite early - lots of noise of people going up and down stairs to their condos, having conversations while we were trying to get to sleep around 10pm

Room Tip: look on air bnb
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lil_bubs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SteamboatResorts, General Manager at Timber Run Condominiums, responded to this review, 10 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of Timber Run Condos. I am glad you enjoyed the property and all of its amenities and that you found the staff to be friendly. I am sorry you had some issues with noise while you were here. Next time, I invite you to call Wyndham Vacation Rentals to book directly, as we manage most of the units at the property and can try to find a unit with a quieter location for you, while still giving you a great rate. Thanks again, and we look forward to hosting you on your next trip to Steamboat!
Becky Turner
General Manager
wvrsteamboat.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    36
    23
    7
    6
    3
See reviews for
39
7
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado, United States
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 December 2013

We were just there for a huge group trip with OutdoorsCo.com. We had about 14 people in two condos #401 and #412. I loved our unit and it was decorated and updated perfectly. The staff was always friendly and attentive. Hot tubs were always cleaned and the shuttle buses ran like clockwork. The boys in our condos were always running to the office in the morning to beat eachother for the bear claw donuts. This is the 2nd time I have stayed at this property and they are very consistant.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SteamboatResorts, General Manager at Timber Run Condominiums, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at Timber Run Condominiums. We always enjoying hosting the Outdoors Colorado Group year after year! We are glad you enjoyed the hot tubs, shuttle service and the delicious bear claw donuts! We hope to have the opportunity to host your next vacation in Steamboat Springs!
Becky Turner
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2013

Stayed here over the Thanksgiving holiday. The staff went above and beyond my expectations at every turn. Something I had not experienced before was that the day prior to our arrival the property called me and gave me a heads up on some helpful info.
The unit was clean and well equipped.
The shuttle service was an especially nice touch. Don't forget to tip them, these guy's and gal's work long hours for not so great money.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SteamboatResorts, General Manager at Timber Run Condominiums, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
Thank you for staying at Timber Run Condominiums during the Thanksgiving Holiday! We are glad that you enjoyed your accommodations! Out shuttle department does work very hard to make sure our guests get where they need to go! We appreciate your business and hope to host your vacation again in the future.

Becky Turner
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
333 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 184 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2013

There are a lot of places to rent in Steamboat Springs, but the closer you get to the lifts, the more you'll pay. We found these condos to be within easy walking distance from the lift, and a lot less expensive than others just a little bit closer. Steamboat also runs a "free shuttle" during ski season, so you'd really have to walk no further than from your front door out to the street.

One aspect of these condos I really liked was the management company. All of the people were very friendly and accommodating, and they keep the grounds up nicely. Everything was always clean and neat, and we never ran out of anything. There was always someone there to help us when we needed help, and they always had the answers to our questions. THAT's service, and I like it.

The condos themselves are not brand new, but the management company requires them to be well-maintained, and they are. They, too, are neat and clean. And, if you don't mind, you can even rent condos that are a little more "dated" than the others for even less cash. Any way you look at it, when you're paying that much for a lift ticket, it's good to find a bargain where you can, especially if that only means sacrificing a little bit of style at a place you only plan to eat and sleep in anyway.

For families, or groups, these condos are a great, economical alternative to hotels with many of the same amenities. There is a heated pool here with three, outdoor jacuzzis, and an indoor dry sauna - great for relaxation after a day on the slopes.

The free shuttle will also take you the short drive into town for shopping or dining. There are a number of art galleries, jewelry shops, and, of course, tourist stores. We found t-shirts in the tourist stores for as little as $1, and we ate dinner for no more than one would pay in Denver or Boulder. We actually got big, powerful margaritas at "Cantina" for $4.00!!

Yes, Steamboat Springs is a nice getaway retreat whether you are coming just to relax, (they have nice hot springs, too), or if you want a taste of the Rocky Mountains while skiing, hiking or snowboarding. Going the condo route with friends is definitely the way to go, and this place is one of the best, most affordable condo complexes in the area.

Room Tip: During ski season, there is a free shuttle that will take you into town, or to the lifts. It's...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ovolacto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SteamboatResorts, General Manager at Timber Run Condominiums, responded to this review, 20 September 2013
We appreciate your wonderful review of Timber Run Condominiums. The Owners take great pride in their property and try to ensure that guests have everything they need for a comfortable stay. Our staff takes pride in providing excellent customer service! I will be sure to pass on your comments to them! We hope that you choose Timber Run for your next vacation to Steamboat Springs.
Becky Turner
General Manager
generalmanager@steamboatresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westminster, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Three brothers stayed here for three days of hiking, golfing, and fishing in Steamboat Springs, and we were glad that we found this condo complex. It was much nicer than the hotel rooms we used to stay in when visiting the area. The condo was roomy. It was great to have 3 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms. The kitchen appliances were a little dated but all worked well for preparing meals. The beds were comfortable. Everything was very clean. It was good to have the reception desk on site. The pool and tennis courts were in great shape even though we didn't use them. We did like that there is plenty of parking. We liked the nice touch with all the flowers around the complex. One of the portable fans didn't work, but the staff replaced it quickly. We were very happy with our stay here and plan to visit again as soon as we can for another brothers' reunion in beautiful Steamboat Springs.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SteamboatResorts, General Manager at Timber Run Condominiums, responded to this review, 20 September 2013
Thanks you for your kind review regarding your stay at Timber Run Condominiums We are glad that you found your stay comfortable and enjoyable. We hope that you choose Timber Run Condominiums for your next reunion!
Becky Turner
General Manager
generalmanager@steamboatresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2013

We were visiting Steamboat for a summer family vacation and chose Timber Run on a recommendation from some friends. We were very happy with it. We loved the on site check in, the friendly staff and the great facilities. The pool and hot tubs were a big hit, as well as the tennis court. Everything is close by and well maintained. We would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: Loved our room close to the pool and office!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kellyq22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SteamboatResorts, General Manager at Timber Run Condominiums, responded to this review, 20 September 2013
Thank you for your kind review regarding your stay at Timber Run Condominiums. We are pleased that you found your accommodations comfortable and the property well kept. The pool, hot tubs and tennis courts are always a big hit! We hope that you choose timber Run again on your next visit to Steamboat Springs.
Becky Turner
General Manager
generalmanager@steamboatresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
184 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2013 via mobile

We used a friends condo while in Steamboat. Was pleasantly surprised at how nice the place was. We had a 4 bedroom/3 bath condo with lovely accommodations. Everyone enjoyed the warm pool and hot tubs every evening after a long day of skiing. The staff was very kind and helpful. Everything clean and towel survive was wonderful.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eyenurse2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Steamboat Springs hotels
0.4 mi away
Snow Flower Condominiums
Snow Flower Condominiums
#45 of 78 in Steamboat Springs
23 reviews
0.3 mi away
Meadows at Eagleridge
Meadows at Eagleridge
#48 of 78 in Steamboat Springs
12 reviews
0.4 mi away
EagleRidge Lodge
EagleRidge Lodge
#12 of 78 in Steamboat Springs
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Ironwood Townhomes
Ironwood Townhomes
#67 of 78 in Steamboat Springs
4 reviews
0.4 mi away
Dulany at the Gondola Condominiums
Dulany at the Gondola Condominiu...
#19 of 78 in Steamboat Springs
27 reviews
0.5 mi away
The West Condominiums
The West Condominiums
#24 of 78 in Steamboat Springs
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Timber Run Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Timber Run Condominiums

Property: Timber Run Condominiums
Address: 2015 Walton Creek Rd, Steamboat Springs, CO 80487-2359
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Steamboat Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 78 Speciality Lodging in Steamboat Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Timber Run Condominiums 3.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of Steamboat’s most popular vacation properties, Timber Run provides the ideal venue for family vacations, reunions or even group retreats. A short distance from the gondola with ski and on-call shuttle services, Timber Run offers affordable 1, 2, 3 & 3 bedroom with loft accommodations. All vacation rentals are equipped with a full kitchen, gas fireplace, private balcony or patio and complimentary Internet. Property amenities include a large outdoor heated pool, 3 outdoor hot tubs, complimentary ski storage, business center, tennis court, BBQ grill and patio area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Timber Run Condominiums reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Timber Run Condominiums Hotel Steamboat Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing