We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Food” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rex's American Grill & Bar

Rex's American Grill & Bar
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$25
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Bar Scene, Business meetings, Groups, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Walton Creek Rd.
Transit: The Steamboat Springs Free Bus stops right in front of Rex's. Get on the main line travel to the "la quinta" stop.
utah
Level Contributor
79 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Good Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014

We decided to eat at Rex's because we were staying at the Holiday Inn it is attached with. We saw that they took reservations so we made a reservation for 7:00pm. When we arrived they had our table ready for us. We decided to try one of the specials and it turned out to be a good choice. It was a southwest chicken dinner that had wonderful flavors and was just delightful. The staff was very friendly and helpful even though they were very busy. It was a great dinner after traveling all day. We would definitely recommend Rex's and would eat there again if we find ourselves in Steamboat Springs.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank tba57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colomark, Guest Relations Manager at Rex's American Grill & Bar, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Excellent. It's decided then... next time you're in town, come see us. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

593 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    337
    179
    56
    13
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
40 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Best meal in Steamboat”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

Our family has been in Steamboat for the four days and we stumbled upon Rex's based on Tripadvisor. It was by far our best night out for dinner. You must order the side salad with your meal with the house vinergarette dressing, the toss is it right next to your table and it was absolutely awesome.The seared tuna was fantastic and the portions were huge. Do not fear that it is attached to a Holiday Inn, it was fantastic.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ray S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colomark, Guest Relations Manager at Rex's American Grill & Bar, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Great to hear. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
46 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Weekend getaway”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

Food is always fantastic! Large portions, reasonably priced. Great Bloody Mary's and friendly staff. Highly recommended!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lschia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colomark, Guest Relations Manager at Rex's American Grill & Bar, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
The Bloody Marys are often a hit... especially on Sunday mornings.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parker, Colorado
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast, but best waitress ever!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

Just had breakfast here today which was outstanding! The Bloody Mary's were delicious but the best part of the dining experience was the wonderful waitress we had, Jennifer. She truly knows what customer service is all about. A great personality, was attentive and one of the best waitresses I have ever experienced. A attribute to your establishment. Way to go.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank kborn2shop1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colomark, Guest Relations Manager at Rex's American Grill & Bar, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
We will let Jennifer know to keep up the good work. THANK YOU!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Estero, Florida
Level Contributor
49 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Pretty good!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

We tried Rex's as something different, it is attached to the Holiday Inn, so it can be busy. Food was good, service could have been better. Get a seat away from the bar, can be noisy. Nice clean.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank cookie117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colomark, Guest Relations Manager at Rex's American Grill & Bar, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Thanks for sharing your experience with us. We appreciate knowing how we rate.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rex's American Grill & Bar also viewed

 
Steamboat Springs, CO
 

Been to Rex's American Grill & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing