We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Sterling
Omaha, Nebraska
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great hotel!”
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Stayed one night on our way to Pueblo. Clean, comfortable room and beds. Hotel lobby is nice for visiting with people. Can look into the pool area from the lobby to keep an eye on kids. Did not use the pool or Jacuzzi but understand it's great. Would definitely return. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Shirley H., manager, is outstanding. She has great customer service skills.

Room Tip: Ask for best rate: AAA, senior, AARP.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Teris1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    27
    40
    42
    29
    28
See reviews for
49
54
14
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
PHX
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

We do a lot of leisure travel in the U.S. and abroad so we have some experience in looking for detail in the care and maintenance of hotels. The attention to detail is really missing in this hotel.
When we checked in the young woman who assisted us at the front desk was very friendly and helpful; however, she (and the manager who came out of the office) were both dressed very sloppily. Both had T-shirts on (the manager's had the name of an alcoholic beverage on the front) and her jeans had bleach spots on the front. Both looked very unprofessional.
When we checked into our room there was a small piece of fecal matter on the toilet seat and a long black hair in the sink. There was torn wall paper on one wall, no coffee in the room, and stains on the upholstered chair and footstool. The floor of the elevator needed vacuuming and there was an empty drink cup on the floor of the elevator as well.
On the plus side the bed was very comfortable and the breakfast hostess was friendly and accommodating. The choice of hotels in this area is limited so I would only stay here again out of necessity.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roseann1047
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
178 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Better than the last place we stayed in Sterling since it's clean, staff was helpful and attentive, and our room was quiet. Prices in Sterling are high for some reason so this is not a cheap place to stay. The room temperature was an issue for us since the winter comforters were still on the bed and they were very, very toasty. We had to put the AC on full blast and were still sweating. Finally, in the middle of the night, we got cold. A poor choice of bedding for the season since it was in the 90's outside.

Room Tip: Request an odd numbered room for one facing the parking lot and not the interstate
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rickiboston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eagle, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
201 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We stayed here while in the area birding the Pawnee National Grasslands which is near by. We found our room clean and the bed very comfortable. They have a breakfast which we did not use as we needed to be out very early in the morning so we eat at a diner in town that opened at 5:15 am. I would most certainly stay here again if I was in the area.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Japotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarcoxie, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014

We had no problems while staying there. Staff was very accommodating. Breakfast was average. Price is a little high. We did not use the pool on this trip but have used it before and it was clean. Nice lobby area.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rita W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2013

We had stayed here in May. It was such a nice place, we made t an overnight stop for a motorcycle trip we were leading in Oct. 20 of us stayed here then. They go out of their way to accommodate your needs. Great staff and comfort to boot!!! My husband and I returned again inNov. When traveling thru.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank C'Ann F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Platte, Nebraska
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 December 2013 via mobile

I stay here for business when the Best Western in town is full. This hotel has been steadily declining in quality over the past few years. Do yourself a favor and avoid this one. Not very clean, staff not overly friendly, decor outdated, bed not comfortable, over-priced, etc.

Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sterling hotels
0.6 mi away
Best Western Sundowner
Best Western Sundowner
#1 of 6 in Sterling
424 reviews
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Sterling
2.2 mi away
The Oakwood Inn
The Oakwood Inn
#4 of 6 in Sterling
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Property: Quality Inn & Suites
Address: 2020 Leisure Ln, Sterling, CO 80751-8547 (Formerly Comfort Inn Sterling)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Sterling
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Sterling
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Sterling
Sterling Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing