We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A very nice hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Sterling
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A very nice hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

The staff was great, the rooms were very nice, the breakfast was very good. The only reason I don't give this hotel five stars is because it is a little pricey ($159) and it is located right next to the expressway. But the rooms were very nice, beds were comfy and room was super clean.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sarahut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    26
    39
    35
    22
    19
See reviews for
42
46
12
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
51 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

We stayed at this hotel while on a driving vacation. This Comfort Inn was all what we look for in a hotel. easy reservations on-line, easy check inn, clean and neat rooms, and amenities that every traveler needs.

the breakfast was very good, and was plentiful and fresh.

The free wifi was handy for checking e-mail and reservations at other places while on the road.

we will stay there again when we travel in the area.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael-In-SD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

I stayed here with my family for 3 nights. When checking in I found out that I had screwed up my online reservation. The hotel was booked full as well as every other hotel in town. The front staff went out of their way to open up a "closed room". It was missing a coffee maker and a curtain hook. Other than that it was fine. They saved me. The only complaint is breakfast is busy and they don't seem to be able to keep up.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peru, Illinois
Level Contributor
51 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

I had made reservations for 20 rooms for a senior group traveling thru the area last August for this July. Also credit card guant. So early reservations but that is normal for Tour Groups. Yesterday, a month before arrival I send the rooming list to the hotel. I receive a phone call from the hotel...they don't have a reservation for me and after sending a copy of the confirmation...said they would not honor that reservation because the girl was no longer with them and the rate wasn't high enough!!! Now the rate was over $100 and they decided they didn't want to honor an employee's word and printed reservation. So just a word...be very careful of a business that would do that to a guest. I did call the Best Western in the same town and they were very willing to take care of us!!! They lost the business of 22 very sweet seniors and that is their loss!!!

Room Tip: Try a different hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sandy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
27 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

Stayed one night on our way to Pueblo. Clean, comfortable room and beds. Hotel lobby is nice for visiting with people. Can look into the pool area from the lobby to keep an eye on kids. Did not use the pool or Jacuzzi but understand it's great. Would definitely return. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Shirley H., manager, is outstanding. She has great customer service skills.

Room Tip: Ask for best rate: AAA, senior, AARP.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Teris1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PHX
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

We do a lot of leisure travel in the U.S. and abroad so we have some experience in looking for detail in the care and maintenance of hotels. The attention to detail is really missing in this hotel.
When we checked in the young woman who assisted us at the front desk was very friendly and helpful; however, she (and the manager who came out of the office) were both dressed very sloppily. Both had T-shirts on (the manager's had the name of an alcoholic beverage on the front) and her jeans had bleach spots on the front. Both looked very unprofessional.
When we checked into our room there was a small piece of fecal matter on the toilet seat and a long black hair in the sink. There was torn wall paper on one wall, no coffee in the room, and stains on the upholstered chair and footstool. The floor of the elevator needed vacuuming and there was an empty drink cup on the floor of the elevator as well.
On the plus side the bed was very comfortable and the breakfast hostess was friendly and accommodating. The choice of hotels in this area is limited so I would only stay here again out of necessity.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roseann1047
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
165 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

Better than the last place we stayed in Sterling since it's clean, staff was helpful and attentive, and our room was quiet. Prices in Sterling are high for some reason so this is not a cheap place to stay. The room temperature was an issue for us since the winter comforters were still on the bed and they were very, very toasty. We had to put the AC on full blast and were still sweating. Finally, in the middle of the night, we got cold. A poor choice of bedding for the season since it was in the 90's outside.

Room Tip: Request an odd numbered room for one facing the parking lot and not the interstate
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rickiboston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sterling hotels
0.6 mi away
Best Western Sundowner
Best Western Sundowner
#1 of 5 in Sterling
4.5 of 5 bubbles 380 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Property: Quality Inn & Suites
Address: 2020 Leisure Lane, Sterling, CO 80751 (Formerly Comfort Inn Sterling)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Sterling
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Sterling
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Sterling
Sterling Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing